We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value of money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value of money”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from the hotel after staying 3 nights with family. It was one of the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed so far. Clean room and sea view from 10th floor was awesome. Vast range of quality food was available during breakfast, lunch and dinner to suit all tastes. Evening entertainment programs were simply great both for adults and kids. Though small but indoor heated pool came very handy in a rainy day during our stay for kids. It would be good if the Wi-Fi is available in the rooms for free as well. Definitely would like visit again in near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Salman J:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

Thank you for your assessment of our facilities and services, cheering us in that he enjoyed a happy stay.

Within our program of innovations, we are carrying out the projection to offer wi-fi in the rooms for free, we hope that we can implement this service in not-too-distant future.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to attend your needs so that you enjoy a new experience Marconfort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    965
    514
    225
    185
See reviews for
1,125
1,114
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (911)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

went here the end of february for my birthday with my family.we got the taxi to hotel think i paid about 18/19 euro think its about 5 mile or so or get a train from airport only 2 euro and get off at la colina its about 10 mins from hotel.great hotel great staff and food was good too cant complain,good selection on snacks aswell.its got a couple of bars piano&magnum beers not bad as well,pizza and pasta bar is good too have your own pizza made for you.indoor pool and jacuzzi think it was open till 8pm.theres a big market on in fuengirola twice a week i believe its one of the best ive been to its a must as again with train fare 2 euro each way.the best thing is that the hotel as a big screen for the footy :) next to the shop didnt know about it till the last night

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Richie b:

Thank you for your courtesy to choose us for your holidays and share your opinion.
For us it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the services and facilities have been to your liking.

As well, he says, we have a wonderful and very well communicated with the different public transport, location which facilitates the mobility of our customers.

We hope to meet you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice clean hotel, we had a large room number 603 with sea view, sun on balcony from 12 noon. Good food and drinks selection. Snacks were more than adequate, being laid out in restuarant with plenty of choice if you missed main meal times.
Friendly staff. Evening entertainment was varied mostly good.
Unfortunately we booked to go when our children were back at school but not all areas of UK were the same. There were large family groups with unsupervised children which we felt let the hotel down.
Local bus stopped outside hotel and the train station 10/15 minutes walk so we were able to visit other places.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with low numbers _01 to _15 for best views and sun from noon till sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bikerbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Bikerbedford:

Thank you for your courtesy in choosing us and share your opinion.

We are pleased that the Hotel is to your liking and that you enjoyed the facilities and services offered.

Relationship on children without supervision, I must tell you that for our part we try by all means to maintain a friendly atmosphere, as those responsible for children also please to help us to maintain this good environment through the control of minors.
I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this effect.

We hope to see you again, it will be a pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loch lomond
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very good hotel, 2 little problems in bathroom,leaking shower head and flickering light bulb,quick call to reception bish bash bosh FIXED 10/10.:-) 9th floors looking NE good for morning sunbathing on balcony.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougiemcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Dougiemcg:

Thank you for choosing us and share your opinion.

Apologize you for those 2 little problems that had in the room, and as says we could fix immediately.

We are pleased you liked the Hotel and we hope to see them again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

my 3 sons (ages 11,15 + 17) myself and my mother stayed here for a week april 2014, i thought the hotel had a high standard of cleanliness the rooms were lovely , the shower was powerful always a bonus the beds were comfy and was in general a very pleasant stay .the day entertainment was basic but kept the kids busy , crazy golf target shooting+ pool room and air hockey. the evening entertainment downstairs in the magnum bar was great started at 10pm but there was earlier entertainment on for parents and small kids. during our stay we had a charlie chaplin act cannot tell you how amazing he was, there was also el divo very very good, a trio act of i think mum dad and daughter which was also a magic illusion act which was outstanding. i cannot speak highly enough of the food every one of us was catered for my mum a diabetic a fairly fussy bunch of boys and i myself dont eat dairy or bread, they had chefs cooking fresh meat + fish at the end of a very large selection of hot and cold food counter . a kebab, pizza and pasta corner all done fresh in the pizza ovens in front of u, plenty of fluids to choose from juice machine fresh juice for breakfast, coffee and tea inside + and out side the restaurant sangria wine beer+ spirits they also did a new cocktail of the day every day . then of course if all that food wasnt enough they open inbetween meals for snacks few varieties of breads salads fruit pastries, burgers, chips+ hotdogs. one thing i would advice is dont take restrictive clothing with u because the food is too good baggy and comfy towards the end of your stay. oh and theres a bus service every 20 mins from the main entrance and the train is not far to walk to either x REALLY ENJOYED :) XX

Room Tip: we stayed in 520 + 521 on floor 5, we over looked the flat roof of maybe kitchen but we also looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammyshipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Tammyshipton:

Thank you for your courtesy in choosing us for your holidays and share your opinion.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you have pleased our different offers and services.

Thank you also for the good description in your opinion.

We hope sincerely to see you again and we will be happy to help with our work to your holidays be more happy and comfortable as possible.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is excellent, the food is great and the location is just right.

The staff are very helpful and the entertainment was very very good.

Ideal for families as it's away from the hustle and bustle of Torremolinos but close to enjoy the short walk and funky bars on the way.

Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnaP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear JonnaP2000:

We thank you that you have shared your opinion.

We are pleased that your stay in our Hotel is to your liking, and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities, services and offers of entertainment and dining.

Thank you for also your recommendation, as also of so many clients who after meeting us and above all share their experience help to give confidence to all who opt to choose us for your holiday.

On behalf of all those who are part of Mancofort, thank you for your trust.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to assist you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

On average, this hotel passably earns its four star rating, as some aspects are superb, with others just so-so, or disappointingly poor.
- We (a not-so-old empty nesters couple) were away for a four day break over the Easter Weekend

Depending on what you are looking for: You will either totally love this hotel or find it OK and mumble under your breathe about the not so good bits

GOOD BITS
a) Location – fantastic – right on the beach with clear views of the sea and surrounding areas (Note: need to be on a higher floor to fully appreciate)
b) Restaurant –top notch food for a four star (for me the main reason the hotel deserves a four star rating). I especially liked; the selection of fresh breads and the cold selection at breakfast. and the lunch/evening display cooked fish (sole, tilapia, cod etc.). The display meat station was OK - somewhat repetitive, and generally over-cooked
- The Meet-and-Greet team were very good
- Food was hot (and I mean piping HOT), and the dinner plates were also HOT. And there were microwaves ... So no luke warm meals!!!
- There is a wine list (you will have to ask!!!) with a cracking Rioja Tempranilo
- Deserts are a delight especially for pastry lovers with a sweet tooth!
c) A full range of drinks is available at the bars – albeit only local brands - they still hit the mark. And the Cava was particularly pleasing (available at Breakfast and throughput the day)
d) Absolutely no problem with Sun-beds even if coming down late after lunch with stacked beds available until the sun went down
- No access to the pool area before 08:45, meaning limited booking-of-beds!
- Sunnier spots, and those out of the wind (pretty strong when we were there) were taken by 10:00
- Large number of comfortable canvas sun-beds available

NOT SO GOOD BITS
e) No Pool Towels available from the Hotel – not even with a deposit (so bring your own)
f) Bar drinks essentially were limited to local brands, with the only pay-extra options being beers
g) Furniture in Piano Bar dodgy. We noted the legs on several chairs were loose. Staff disinterested - when the dodgy chairs were pointed out they took them away, BUT then put them back again later?. It was not until it was pointed out that a bolt had fallen from a chair leg onto the floor that a chair was removed
h) Staff clearing tables in the restaurant looked, and acted, miserable. Very few smiled
i) Ramps available for baby buggies and wheelchairs are pretty steep, and slippery when wet

DIRE BITS
j) Our bed-room (a standard twin) was barely above the minimum to qualify for a 2 star rating. With no toiletries other than soap from dispensers on the wall (bring your own soap, shampoo etc,)-
k) English TV channels were non-UK news channels, an American channel showing old (black and white) TV programs and some music channels
l) The hotel did not feel like it was four star – for example staff clearing glasses from tables in the bar area were using a trolley, and no bottled water available apart from the bottle in your room when you arrive?

WOULD WE GO AGAIN
m) No

Room Tip: ask for a high room looking west
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPeanutsManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear KPeanutsManchesterUK:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We regret that into your valuation not we've reached all your expectations, while we are pleased that part of our services have been valued.

All opinions are extremely important for us and as always, we took careful note of the suggestions to improve in whatever way we can.

We respect your ratings at all times, but if we want to emphasize that all of our services as well as all inclusive description keep it informed both on our website thus as on all operators who work with us.

Finally, I would like to apologize if sometime part of service personnel bothered him for his attitude.

I reiterate our thanks for sharing your comment while we hope really to see him again and greet you personally.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,637 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing