We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Trip”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just home from a week all inclusive trip with my husband our two girls aged 8 and 5. From check in to check out the hotel was great. All public area very clean and staff very professional, helpful and friendly. Bedroom was amazing as we got upgraded to a large family room which had two bedrooms and beds were extremely comfy. Room were serviced every day and clean towels supplied. Pool area very large and clean and sunbeds were never a problem. They also have a policy that you can not reserve a sunbed and towels will be removed. Food was great with a wide variety of choice and always very hot.....even the kids found it easy to find something to eat at each meal every day. Kids entertainment throughout the day and evening was always very good. Adult entertainment began at 9.30 which was bingo....a bit repetitive each night but good fun with some fantastic shows that entertained both adult and kids at 10pm. The hotel was right on the beach front however a good distance from Torremolinos centre which entails a bus or a taxi when you have young kids. Bus is right outside the hotel front and cost €1.22 pp which is very reasonably. A time table is provided on check it to the hotel. Over all we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel for a great family holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WheelamX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    964
    513
    225
    185
See reviews for
1,123
1,113
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (909)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week all-inclusive in May. The selection of drinks was great. Anything you can think of. The food for lunch and dinner was average. They had a great pizza/kebab corner that was a big hit. The other hot food was a bit on par with convenience food. The salads cheeses and fruit also lovely. Cava at breakfast. Yum!
The wifi is a let down. If you want it in your room you have to pay extra. There is free wifi down at the reception area but it's really slow. Definitely not enough for Netflix or anything like that.
The place is very clean. There are hand sanitisers everywhere and people are encouraged to use them. The staff are on the ball and very friendly.
I really hate that we had to pay extra for the safe deposit box. I think that alone took a point off the score I gave.
All in all, lovely hotel. Good value for money. I would definitely consider returning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Franpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

18 of us arrived at lunchtime but reception kindly found rooms for us that were ready. I requested a low floor and got one. The rooms were basic but clean, the bathroom nice, towels changed every day. Public area including toilets nicely decorated and clean. Staff were pleasant, the food was very good, pool area and sunbeds clean. The AI was a good deal. Im a vegetarian and there was a whole section of veggie dishes. The drinks were very strong (spirits) and were served until midnight. The entertainment was average but maybe that was because it wasnt to my choice. All in all well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 101 had a side view of both inland and sea and overlooking waste land. No hotel opposite which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ovcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ovcruiser :


Thank you for your courtesy in choosing us and share your opinion about your experience at Marconfort.

We are pleased to have met your expectations and that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

Thank you for your words and also to recommend our Hotel. We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.


Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Last minute break which was admittedly cheap so our expectations were not high - and I have to say they met our low expectations but did not exceed them.

The good - impressive public areas if a little dated, helpful reception staff and good sea view from the balcony. Evening entertainment, especially the flamenco dancers very professional and of a good standard. Close to the airport which if you are only staying for a short time is a real bonus and close enough to the town for the walk to be not too taxing, but not too close for it to be noisy. Chambermaids were very good keeping the rooms to a clean standard and the only staff (apart from reception) who seemed genuinely pleased to help.

The average - rooms dated and tired, with noisy plumbing, pool layout ok, plenty of sunbeds available if you needed them

The below average - no tea or coffee in rooms, bar and restaurant staff generally miserable with a couldn't care less attitude. Food choice repetitive - if you like pork you'll be fine. Bar staff do not seem to understand when you ask for a small measure of something and carry on pouring regardless meaning that a spirit and mixer ends up being 50% of each.

The little extras that would exceed expectations - tea and coffee making facilities in the room - just a little thing that would make a huge difference to people. Provide small toiletry packs in rooms (e.g. shampoo / soap / shower gel rather than wall mounted dispensers of mysterious things) as many people now travel with hand luggage so that can save people some case space. Same with pool towels, make them available for a deposit if needs be. Train your staff to listen to people who ask for a small drink - you'd cut costs and the customer would be happier. Make the dining room feel less like a works canteen.

And finally - if you are going to have rules like long trousers in the restaurant at night, no reserving sun beds and don't use hotel towels by the pool, for goodness sake enforce them, or don't have the rule to start with.

Room Tip: Pool view room get the sun and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsmeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited Beach club last October and loved it so much we came again! Stayed 12th-19th may, all inclusive, my husband and I and our 2 boys, 3 & 19 months.
Just as fabulous as last year, rooms basic but enough & clean, Comfy beds too.
Never went hungry at the buffet and neither did my fussy kids. Loved the addition of the kebab wraps which weren't there last year.

Noticed that there has been an addition of adult only dining & pool area. Although we have youngsters I think it's a fab idea for those that don't have them. Managed a sneaky couple of hours by the pool on my own :)

Pool clean although still a bit chilly. Indoor pool was open - first day it was hotter than a bath and almost unbearable for the kids, my husband went to reception and an guy came straight down and turned it off which was fab. There was also a lot of unruly Spanish children splashing and jumping which the lifeguard soon put right for us.


All in all another fab stay. Please pass on our Massive thanks to Augustin in the restaurant again, he remembered our kids from last year and again went out of his way to play and speak to them. Ana who never failed to appear at breakfast to clean my kids faces after chocolate pancake carnage & Lorenzo for his high fives and lollipops :)


See you next year Beach club!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alzywalzywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Alzywalzywoo:

Thank you very much for your faithfulness by our Hotel and that you've shared your opinion commenting your Marconfort experience.

We are pleased that you have liked the innovations of our gastronomic offer and the areas that we have aimed for over 18 years. We are delighted to work in order to offer a good quality, improving day by day and above all always take into account the suggestions made by our customers.

Thanks really for your comments, your good description of the Hotel and not worry that I will personally pass your greetings to the staff you mention.

We hope to see you again and we will be happy to help make your vacation more comfortable and pleasant possible.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from a week at the marconfort, there were 12 of us on a golfing week and we're made to feel welcome right from arrival. The food was always excellent and plenty of it,the drinks were always easy to get and despite the hotel being busy,we never had to queue to get served and will definitely return next year

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatbhoy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Fatbhoy59:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We are pleased to have been the perfect complement to your week of golf, and that, after golf play, facilities and services have offered maximum comfort.

In Marconfort we are always taking care of good planning services so that, regardless of the high occupation, we can offer a fast service without forgetting the kindness and sympathy that our customers deserve.


We hope to see you again, so they can enjoy the Marconfort experience and good days of golf.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We wanted a week in the sun, good food, nice hotel, nice area nothing fancy just somewhere to relax. And that's exactly what we got. In fact we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff were lovely, the hotel was very clean, facilities all seemed quite new and up to date. The room was basic, no tea/ coffee making or mini bar. Bring your own toileteries and pool towels as they are not supplied by the hotel. Poolside area well looked after and kept clean. Plenty of sun beds with new ones delivered whilst we were there. Perfect location for the beach with plenty of bars and restaurants although we eat in the hotel as the food was excellent and there was a good selection especially if you have fussy eaters! We didn't sample any of the evening entertainments as we tended to settle down with a few drinks and played cards/ games. Wifi available but not a bit patchy good reception in the bar area not so good near aroound pool or in bedrooms. Gym looked a bit sad.Very convenient for the airport to.
Would definately go again.

Room Tip: All have either pool or sea view also didn't hear any noise and we were on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sandra B:

Thanks for sharing your opinion and the deference in choosing us for your week in the Sun.
We are very pleased to have reached all your expectations in the way that you have planned for your holiday.

Thank you for your clear description of our facilities and services, and we are pleased that you've also really enjoyed them.

Within our program of improvements, we have the point enhance signal wi-fi, in order to offer a better service.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,622 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing