We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

we have stayed at this hotel 5 times food very good, hotel spotlessly clean wot more do you want will be returning for my husband birthday end of june.Entertainment good bus on door step for malaga,etc

Room Tip: higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 29june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear 29June:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, as well as your loyalty to our product.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services are to your liking.

We are very happy to come back to choose us to enjoy the birthday of your husband, please when you arrive at the Hotel, contact me and we will prepare a detail for your special day.

Thanks for sharing your experience Marconfort and I will wait for you at the end of June.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    942
    489
    222
    173
See reviews for
1,080
1,080
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (890)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Good - staff very friendly, big hotel, very clean, great views from balcony, location is good with bus stop right outside hotel, great size pools, no problem getting sun beds and umbrellas, plenty of food.

Not to good - 3 of us got the tummy bug which seems to do its rounds here. Food was ok but there are flies all over the food and a lot of pork on menu.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Lucy S:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

The facilities are pleased that both and Hotel amenities have been to your liking.

We regret that, coincidentally with your stay, part of your group had stomach problems, with all our respect, I want to let know you that there is no indication or technical assessment of any bacteria or viruses in the Hotel and thus noted them medical reports, as also let know you that we have no flies or anything, and can be an extremely isolated case that a fly has cast while performing routine cleaning, still not common and above all never in alarming numbers.

Within our daily menu, in addition to pork, we have meat beef and poultry, both at lunch and at dinner, not to mention the variety of fish.

We reiterate our thanks for sharing your opinion, the deference in choosing us and hope to see you soon, we'll be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

great hotel. we had amazing time there. rooms clean, food perfect, staff very friendly. great hotel for a families. Salvador from bar make our stay unforgettable . we felt like in home. for sure we will be back. we wish you to have a great season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monikadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Subdirector at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Monikadam:

Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión así como la deferencia en elegirnos.

Es un placer para nosotros saber que haya disfrutado plenamente de su estancia, el cumplir con las expectativas de nuestros Clientes e incluso poder superarlas es el reto por el cual trabajamos día a día para obtener la mejor recompensa, la felicidad y bienestar del Cliente.

Esperamos y deseamos poder saludarla de nuevo pronto, gracias por sus deseos hacia Nosotros.

Saludos cordiales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights at the back end of May to early June. Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel but there were a few little niggles which I will try to cover. I've broken the review in to sections so you can skip to the bits you want to read...

Restaurant:-
I found the buffet restaurant to be very good. Quite spacious and we never really queued or struggled to get a table. Obviously they're cooking in bulk for huge numbers so don't expect absolute perfection, the occasional item may be a little under-cooked, but in general I found it to be very good. Loads to choose from and they have a pizza corner which is quite nice. Unfortunately, you get the usual problem with flies but that's hardly the hotel's fault. A slight downside is that the restaurant does get very warm at times which can be a little uncomfortable and the waiters are that efficient that you dare not put your cutlery down or your plate will be whisked away! Regarding the dreaded bug - we did have a few people in our party of over 20 which suffered from an upset stomach etc. However, I'm keen to stress that contrary to a lot of the comments on here we do not feel this is anything specifically related to the hotel. The food was decent, it was spotlessly clean and everyone has to use a hand sanitiser as they enter the restaurant and there are also signs in the toilets reminding people to wash their hands etc, so what more can they do?

Reception/Upstairs Bar Area:
The reception is very large and nicely decorated with nice comfy seating. There is a small room with a projector TV which nobody really uses unless there's a big match on. There is an upstairs bar with lots of seating and there is also a games room with a couple of pool tables/air hockey etc

Pool/Outside Areas:-
There are 3 pools and a baby pool which are all. One of the pools and the surrounding area is reserved for adults only. The area around the baby pool is very tight in places which makes it difficult trying to find a spot and to manoeuvre a pushchair, but it wasn't a major problem. Unfortunately a large area is shaded by the hotel, but this may suit some people. There are plenty of sunbeds if you can find somewhere to put them. There is a poolside bar and loads of space to sit and an outside stage (which wasn't used while we were there). No major problem with queueing at all

Main Bar/Entertainment:-
The bar is nice with a pool table and a air hockey machine. Plenty of seating for the evening entertainment which was decent. They have a nice kids disco which starts at 20:30 followed by a game of bingo and then the official entertainment. The hotel entertainment staff were good fun and the acts were reasonable (but cheesy as you would expect)

Surrounding Area:-
The beach is just across the road and there's plenty of space. The sand is not pure white, it's more gritty, but it's still nice. There is a promenade which runs for miles and it's dotted with nice beach bars. A little tip, the further you walk towards the town centre, the nicer the bars become. The Copacabana bar is nice. You can catch a bus right outside the hotel and you get can to the town centre in 10 minutes for a couple of Euro's. There is also a train station which is a pleasant 10 minute walk away where you can get to Fuengirola, Malaga, etc in no time

General/Summary:-
We found the hotel grounds and surrounding area to get very windy at times (even though it was nice and sunny). It can actually become quite cool in the breeze, especially if you've just been in the pool. It wasn't a major problem, but worth mentioning. There are 4 or 5 lifts but they are pretty small and there can be queues at times (which comes with the usual people trying to push in which can get a bit frustrating). Regarding the staff, we found all of them to be reasonably friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we do have one negative point for young families. When we booked our room online we stated that we needed a cot for our little boy and they gave us a price for the room. However, when we arrived we were told there was an additional charge for the cot which we had to pay. It wasn't a lot, an extra £20 or £30 for the week, but I couldn't understand why it wasn't stated upfront when we booked the room.

All-in-all, a nice hotel which I would consider returning to if we visit Torremolinos again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank RotherDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear RotherDrummer:

Thank you very much for taking your valued time in sharing your opinion, as well as the deference in choosing us for your holiday.

Thank you for your extensive description about your experience at Marconfort, and we are pleased that much of your expectations have been met.

Thanks to all the comments and suggestions, which are very important to us and we always help us improve, we want to apologize to you for those small details that we indicate, of which take good note to work on its improvement immediately, while commenting that the issue related to the temperature of the restaurant has been resolved immediately.

We hope that on your next visit to Torremolinos, we have the honor that we choose again, we are happy to greet you and help with our daily work to you to spend a wonderful stay at the Hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved this hotel and all it had to offer. Was a walk to centre but worth it for the quiet nites. Entertainment was excellent n varied. Stayed with 3 young children x would definitely go back. The on site shop was great as it catered for any items you might of forgot.

Room Tip: Bus stop right outside hotel to visit local towns like belenmadina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark Smurthwait... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear MarkSmurthwaiteL:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and also by the deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that your stay is of your liking and that you enjoyed all our services and facilities.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you and offer you all of our work so you can enjoy a new experience Marconfort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are back today, and have had a reasonable break here. We paid what I would consider to be an absolute high season maximum for this hotel (£1200 all inc for 7 nights in half term 2ad 1ch with Jet 2), this hotel was advertised with other operators (and Jet 2 from other airports) for around £2k for a week, and I would have been very upset if I had paid that amount.

We didn't get the stomach bug that everyone is talking about, but did feel a bit rough a couple of days - could have been too much beer though.

Hotel public areas are clean, and there are hand sanitisers in every toilet and at restaurant entrance (although the one at the restaurant entrance is difficult to use an if there is a queue people get frustrated and don't use it for fear of holding up everyone else).

Our room was basic, when we arrived, the wardrobe door slider was damaged, this was quickly repaired, but obviously not properly as the door fell off its sliders later that day - luckily we caught it before it hurt one of us. Second attempt at repair eventually sorted this. More annoying was the fact our Air Conditioning stopped working on day 3, and despite several report to reception, this never got repaired - this was very annoying, and not so much as a basic apology when we mentioned this upon checking out.

With regards room cleanliness, our sheets were not changed all week (towels were fresh daily), we knocked a drink over on the balcony, and we cleaned it up, but you could see where it had been spilt all holiday, so the balcony was never mopped.

pool areas are ok and there were enough Sunbeds (we didn't reserve and always got one mid afternoon), bar service was ok, there were queues, but they were dealt with quickly, albeit it was never service with a smile - only the older man at the piano bar made any attempt at pleasant conversation, the rest of the staff we came into contact with did not really make the effort to do anything other than their job - reception staff were notably unhelpful, and uninterested.

Safety deposit box €2.50 per day........ Why? It's all inclusive! This is a must for everyone on holiday, and being charged for it is something I expect from 2* self catering, not responsible 4* all inclusive resorts! been to loads and not been charged at many of them! and never paid as much as €2.50 per day. Not a good thing to put you in the right frame of mind for your Hols.

Views were very good from our room, and this made up for a lot of the bad points.

There is a lot of choice out there as I have said before, and this one hasn't done enough to make me return, so it will be somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: From what I could see all rooms had a sea view of some description so don't go paying too much o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philip2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Philip2705:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We regret not having reached full your expectations.

With all our respect, we are considered as a good balance of quality and price, while you mention that when you pay package, includes not only the Hotel also includes flights, taxes, insurance, etc., values these included in the vacation package price.

We want to clarify, thanking your comment, that in the Hotel there is no virus or anything, unfortunately when things are discussed without contrasting technically, can do damage to the image of the Hotel, reiterating that we fulfil and with excellence, safety and hygiene standards set by law.
I want to apologize to you for the inconvenience suffered by the break of the closet door, are unusual accidents and as well says we have had the arrangement immediately.

I appreciate your comment about room cleaning service, I investigate this case and we will take measures so that does not happen, since it is an isolated case and not part of the standard of our service the do not perform well in the room.

Let know you also that the hotel has duly informed not included services and charge extra each, such as for example safe.
We regret that it was not of your liking this service.
We would sincerely like to see you again and to offer you our service and attention to improve those aspects that do not please you during your stay.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Family of six just returned from a weeks break, initial thoughts clean hotel, good selection of food, rooms ok, if a little dated. Sickness began on 2nd day and passed through three of our party, reading other reviews feel that the hotel should do some investigation! Staff really friendly, paid for all inclusive plus which was well worth it. Daytime entertainment a little repetitive a little variety goes a long way! Not sure if we would return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear L H:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We are pleased that our facilities and services have been to your liking.

We regret that with your visit to the hotel part of teammates have fallen ill.

Let know you that the Hotel has a technical company that monitors and supervises daily to ensure compliance with all the rules of safety and hygiene, as well as medical reports indicating that it does not have any relationship or cause with the hotel.

Thanking your attention again, we hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing