We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD TIME”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

we last visited this hotel 9 years ago, and have just returned from an 8 day break this year.
we enjoyed the break and over all found it a good experience.
RECEPTION - very helpful and could not do enough for you, originally put on 10th floor, little smile put on 7th floor, a better smile put on 3rd floor family room. always willing to help and advise.
PUBLIC AREAS - always spotless, with pleasant cleaning staff
MAGNUM AND PIANO BARS - some of the same staff as previous visit, always helpful willing and kept everyone topped up when needed, always pleasant and kept queues to a minimum with excellent and efficient service.
ROOMS - dated and need a spruce up to maintain the ' 4 stars' this hotel has been given
RESTAURANT - lunch and dinner always a wide selection of food available and pleasantly presented, roasts, local dishes, soup, plenty of veg and salad, kebabs, pizza, fish and meat some cooked fresh in front of you. breakfast was different good choice but often cold and needed the microwaves which are available on occasions, no staff to top up eggs which often ran out, food kept in trays under counters tinned beans and tomatoes no problem sausage etc. debatable. waiters efficient, pleasant and always cleaned tables and tables were always available. one nice change an adults only area in restaurant and also the late night snack, on previous visit this was cold or toasties as well as this hot dishes and chips are now served.
POOL AREAS - nice to have an adults only section the whole pool area was always kept clean and tidy and a gentleman worked all day none stop to maintain this standard

Room Tip: upgrade to family room to overlook and get sun this is approx. 10 euro per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Kim S:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion as well as your deference to our Hotel.

We are pleased that your stay with us was to your liking and thank you for the precious time you've taken to describe your experience in the Hotel doing an exhibition of each area.

We apologize for the issue of the replacement of any product in the breakfast, we have taken due note and pass immediately to correct this detail.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,134
    952
    505
    224
    181
See reviews for
1,105
1,102
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel was nice and clean the food was some of the best I have ever had on Holliday the only down side was there where lots of children from Spain and France and we were twelve older people on a golf holliday trying to find some where away from the children was a problem then after a day or two we found a part of the dinning room that was for adults only that was that problem solved the other down side was when we walked down to the front on are none golfing days if you faced the beach to the left it was the end of the bars and hotels so you had to go right to find some life but it was good I wouldn't go back there if you don't mind staying in the hotel every night and had children it would ideal for you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Marconfort and was rather disappointed overall. It is a good
clean hotel but was left wanting in certain areas. The food in the Restaurant was good apart from breakfast. Everything was stored in draws under the buffet bars meaning the eggs were solid when they were served . The Customer service in the Restaurant was non existing. At breakfast there was no staff about to refill food trays . Had to go looking all the time for someone. At lunch and dinner tables were left not cleared and people where then looking for a clean table. What staff they had were so miserable it was unreal.
The pool area is far too small for the amount of people in hotel, could not get a sunbed after about 10 o'clock.
The majority of guests seemed to be British yet there was not one English channel on the television's in the rooms.
Quite sad really on what could be a nice hotel. We would not go back to this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank bnd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner returned on Monday,after a 8 day break at the Marconfort. We had read some of the reviews and were worried as to what we were going to find but from arrival to departure we could not have had a better time.

On arrival check in was swift and friendly, our room on the 9th floor was spotless with a great view of the beach from the balcony which caught the early morning sun and was cool and shady in the evening after a relaxing day around the lovely pool area.

Nice touch was that the pool had adult only section with plenty of sun beds and parasols,also there was constantly a member of staff clearing away empty drink plastic glasses and tidying up abandoned sun loungers etc

The restaurant also had an adult only section and offered a super range of food some of which was cooked in view, the fresh baked pizzas were lovely and you could even have donar kebab if the fancy took you but be assured there were also a good range of meats, fish vegetables and salads - deserts were particularly good!

Staff in all areas were friendly and helpful particularly those in the Magnum Bar where the Cocktail of the day was a particular favourite

we Brits sometimes only have ourselves to blame for the dodgy tummies and should not be so quick to put the blame with the hotel, sanitisers were everywhere and you were encouraged to use them, not the hotels fault if we choose to ignore.

Entertainment in the Magnum Bar was good and the more intimate atmosphere in the Piano Bar was particularly good,as football fever was about the hotel also provided large screen area and were very relaxed about us rearranging all the furniture in the reception area to watch the England Italy game at midnight!

Our only small gripe was that the free wifi was not brilliant and all inclusive should include safety deposit box as standard not an additional charge. But these were small things and did not spoil our holiday.

All in all a lovely hotel, in a lovely area with pleasant flat walks into Torremonlinos ( try Choppys bar on the way fantastic tapas included with your drink)

Would recommend and hope to go back

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Eris321:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and describe your Marconfort experience.

We meet know that your stay at the Hotel has been fully to your liking and that you have fully enjoyed our facilities and services.

Thank you for trusting us, as so many and so many clients, they do that, even watching some few opinions that sincerely made accusations or valuations without technical basis which could cause doubts to the readers, as well you have been able to appreciate, in our daily work is to remain always serve our customers and especially to make them spend a stay as comfortable and happy as possible, and thus have been doing every day for many years, also understanding that we not always meet the expectations of our customers 100%, but we not strive in the effort.

We reiterate our gratitude for your deference in choosing us and hope to see you soon, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our week here and can find little fault in this hotel. Extremely clean in all areas..great choice of food catering for all,food always well replenished 10th Floor great views of the Med,Comfortable Room, Enough lifts to cater for everyone. Reception very helpful with any queries. Staff in general helpful and very pleasant. Entertainment is available and as is typical of most all inclusive a bit remote from the centre, There is a bus stop outside very convenient the hotel and train station within walking distance. Great beaches to in either direction.Overall we rated this as a very good all inclusive option and would recommend it for that break away from it all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Phil P:

Thanks for sharing your opinion as well as your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased you've enjoyed your stay and that both facilities as services have been to your liking.

You also appreciate the clear description of the Hotel and the reflection of your happiness these days among us.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last day of our week here and can find little fault in this hotel. Extremely clean in all areas..great choice of food catering for all needs..food always well replenished and loved the freshly made omelettes to order for brekkie.
Rooms do require updating but very clean and meet requirements for as little time is spent in them. Reception very helpful with any queries. Staff in general helpful and pleasant. Entertainment on the poor side and as is typical of most all inclusive a bit remote from the centre although bus stop outside the hotel and train station within walking distance.
Overall we rated this as a very good all inclusive option and would recommend it for that break away from it all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Alan M:

We are pleased that in terms General facilities and services have been to your liking and that have helped to feel comfortable on your vacation.

Always take note of all the opinions in order to further improve and offer our customers the best value for money.

We hope to see you again in Marconfort, we are happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have been back for 5 days after a 10 day break at the Marconfort Beach Club, after reading about the sickness bug on earlier reviews we thought that we would be safe, not so, i was laid up in bed for 24 hours, totally wiped out, which is a bit strange as there are hand sanitizers before you enter the dining room, and in the toilets, although my girlfriend did see one of the female receptionists walk straight out of the ladies, Our room was on the ninth floor, just by the lifts as these are in the middle of the hotel, it was at times noisy at night with a constant droning, like a lift or air conditioning motor.
The room had one large wardrobe, no chest of drawers to put your t-shirts,tops, etc. The bathroom had no shelf to store your toiletries. These should be basic requirements at a 4 star hotel.
The area around the pools is quite small, although they do have an adults only area and pool.
There are no mattresses for the sunbeds which are a mix of canvas or hard plastic, the parasols have seen better days as most of them do not fit the bases and are prone to fly away if a breeze gets up. The food and drink were of a reasonable quality although some of the meats were a bit tough, a good selection of salad, veg and fish, the soups are good but the desserts are the best
with a wide selection of fresh fruit, fruit pastries and cakes. The evening entertainment is o.k.
if sometimes a bit boring. The hotel is very clean but certain areas need a serious update.

Room Tip: A sea view on a lower floor might be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Peter T:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We regret that we have not achieved all of your expectations, we all opinions are very important and help us to improve.

Also regret that coincide with your stay were 24 hours with malaise physical and reiterate that the cause is completely alien to the Hotel.

The hotel has furnished according to basic needs and own it, we regret that closet and the bathroom are not equipped type apartments for long stays.

We reiterate our thanks for sharing your opinion and experience, hoping to see him again and will be happy to greet you with the assurance that you will always find improvements in our facilities.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing