We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice relaxing holiday. shame about the bug!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice relaxing holiday. shame about the bug!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

stayed in the Beach Club hotel 21-28 June with my friend, both of us 21.

Positives:
Room - very clean, beds made and towels changed. We weren't too fussed as we didn't spend too much time in the room!
Food - loads of choice for breakfast lunch and dinner. different meats, fish, veg, pasta, pizza...all lovely.
Drinks - different 'cocktail of the day' every day, perfect for us to enjoy whilst sat round the pool. loads of choice of any other drink you fancy and the barmen are polite and funny.
Location - right next to the beach, lovely!
Entertainment - brilliant! Through the day there's activities for adults and kids, and they award certificates in the evening for the winners which is fun. In the evening there's the Kids mini disco at 8:30pm followed by bingo (which is free, with bottles of alcohol as prizes!) then a show. We really enjoyed the magician and the hypnotist.

Negatives:
Room - air con didn't work. we were on the first floor and the only view we had was the rooftop of the kitchen (or something like that) below us!
Food/Drinks - not sure which is at fault but my friend caught the bug that people are talking about. Really bad sickness and diarrhoea all Thursday and Friday, and we were travelling home Saturday morning! Luckily she was better but spoilt the end of our holiday.
Location - the hotel is right on the beach which is great but we wanted to go somewhere a bit more lively on an evening - got a taxi to the centre of Torremolinos but there still wasn't much to do! not the hotel's fault obviously but just wanted to mention incase that's what you're looking for.

To summarise, the hotel is lovely. Clean, great food and drink, friendly staff. The only thing that let it down was the last two days when my friend was poorly. The hotel do have hand sanitisers in the toilets and before you enter the restaurant, so I can only assume it's people's carelessness! Hope they get it sorted soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JemmaChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear JemmaChapman:

We are pleased that your stay is of your liking and that you enjoyed our amenities and services.

Thank you for the exhibition we do your experience in Marconfort, and I apologise for that failure in the air conditioner, which unfortunately had a technical problem which fortunately solve it as soon as we were unable to.

We reiterate our thanks for your comment and as always take good note in particular that, as far as possible, we suggest to continue improving.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    940
    489
    222
    173
See reviews for
1,078
1,078
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Our stay was from 15/6 to 29/6 and we were a family party of four adults and 3 children aged 8 and 6 years and a baby of 7 months.
Our rooms were basic but very clean. We had 1 child in our room and the other had 1 child and a travel cot and although a little cramped we still could move around. A little upgrading and TLC is needed in the bedrooms as wardrobe doors were hard to move and the shelf kept collapsing. The sheets were changed very often and any dirty towels we were told to leave on the floor. These were changed every time. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept very well. Our rooms were on the 10th floor and had a great view of the beach. Just two nights we were a little disturbed by a nightclub over the road, but nothing too serious.
The food was on the whole, very good and the kebabs were very tasty. My wife although a little picky found something to eat at most meal times and enjoyed the fresh pizzas amongst other things. There was plenty of different things being cooked in the restaurant including ommelets and pancakes at breakfast or fish and meats at dinner.
Of the seven of us, 6 did get the sickness and diorrehea bug, including the baby who didn't eat the food or drank the water, which leads us to believe that the bug everyone seemed to get is an airborne one and everywhere was constantly being cleaned and sanitised. We even had to sanitise our hands on entering the dining room. We did observe 1 or two people not washing their hands in the toilets but these not much the hotel staff can do about that other than the efforts they were making! If anyone was sick in a room or other places, these areas were immediately cleaned.
The pools were great but a little chilly, and even the baby enjoyed a float around. Our other children loved them so we spent a lot of time there. There were lots of sunbeds available but not much space to put them in but we managed.
The entertainment at night was very good. The children enjoyed their shows and games,with both winning t-shirts and a cuddly toy. They loved the owls and parrot show. We enjoyed the free bingo and enjoyed the man who called it 'bingo bongo' and said 'no haha' to something not funny. The adult entertainment was very good apart from a strange act with a man in red Lycra pants and I'll div@s. The man couldn't juggle and his two assistants doing acrobatics were boring. I'll div@s had sound problems and started their act very late and we soon realised that they were singing along to a prerecording, so we up and left.
On the whole we had a great time at this hotel and respect all the hard work by the excellent staff who were very happy and friendly. We really appreciate all the cleaning that went into trying to keep the hotel bug free and don't think that they could do anymore than they were doing.
Thank you everyone of you .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffrey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Geoffreyj320:

Thanks for sharing your opinion, as well as your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and that both facilities and services have been to your liking.

Thank you for your note on the door of the Cabinet, we have proceeded to review this issue in order to resolve and prevent any problem also in general.
For us, all the opinions are very important, as they help us to improve, this is why we always take good note in order to try to meet the expectations of our customers.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you and offer you the best of us so you can enjoy a fantastic experience Marconfort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel itself was clean and cool meals were good always something for everybody. the roast meats were very good and a great selection of deserts. we were on all inclusive plus which meant you could have some branded spirits ect. but i wish you could have had a nicer wine as well. water is suppllied via a machine the only gripe i have is that most people were filling their water bottles up from these machines so if any one has a bug of somekind it can easily be passed on. the hotel tries its best on hygeine but it is us who can pass nasty germs around. some people blame the food but its us holiday makers that overindulge in drink and too much sun. our room was on the ninth floor which faced the pool what a great view all down the coast. but little did we know that opposite was a night club which kept us awake till 4am boom boom boom. not a pleasant experience. walking into belamadena took us around one hour a nice pleasant walk but you could catch the bus which stopped right outside the hotel. train service is great too every 20 mins either way. i must mention the staff the barmen were always smiling and helpfull especially sanchez in the piano bar. entertainment not bad at all best ive seen in an all inclusive for a long time.. all in all a good holiday nice hotel area great for getting around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeanette078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jeanette078:

Thanks for sharing your opinion as well as your deference in choosing us.

We are pleased that your stay has been largely to your liking.

For us, all the opinions are very important, and comment in the vending machines of water we have written information which advises that it is forbidden to fill bottles, even so will increase the monitoring of this issue.

We apologize for the inconvenience that the sound of the beach bar you caused, we have contacted them to remedy this issue, as also indicate that we have a wine list at extra cost available to customers, please excuse us for not having informed well, contact with the head of the dining room so that information can flow better.

We reiterate our gratitude for exposing your Marconfort experience and we hope to see you again soon, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The wife and I spent four pleasant nights at the Marconfort beach club. Overall we enjoyed our stay, yes there could be little improvements made the rooms and corridors are a little dated but very clean, same goes for the pool area's, both don't reflect the impressive marbled reception area with the featured the "Nike" statue.

The food was varied fresh with plenty of choice for my vegetarian wife, excellent friendly service by all the waiters waitresses and bar staff.

One negative would be the quality of wine, especially the red we both found very acidic, from the home of Rioja I would expect a better quality of red white and rose wines.

The animation team worked tremendously hard, the evenings entertainment was OK.

The position of the hotel is fairly good it's across the road from the pleasant long beach and a nice stroll into Torremolinos old town, if you go along the promenade for around 20 minutes turn right at the pharmacy sign up the zig zag cobbled streets and traditional Spanish shops and hostels and you will be surprised how picturesque it is, it's well worth the climb for a photo opportunity.

One other issue which needs highlighting is our room was on the pool side front, we had the advantage of afternoon sun also I would imagine we had nicer views than the other side of the hotel.

But the big disadvantage comes late at night, there is a bar across the road called the Moliere playa beach bar which has seriously loud drum and base dance music until 2am if your a party animal no worries go and join them, unfortunately we are not my wife is a heavy sleeper she didn't have a problem.
It was a good job I brought my earplugs because I seriously needed them!

If I could I would rate the hotel three and a half out of five, rather like its star rating not quite a four star.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms sunshine in afternoon, other side morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rauschaxleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Rauschaxleman:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion as well as your deference in choosing us.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel, at the same time I ask apologies for any inconvenience caused by the sound of the bar you mention, we are proceeding to address this issue with them.

We regret that part of all of the facilities have not reached your expectations, this is why we will continue working to improve all these aspects.

In relation to wine, we have to say that he is a good wine "Rioja", with its characteristic flavor, also report that we have an extra wine list at extra cost to the customer.

We reiterate our thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Disappointed beyond belief....my friend and i spent part of the holiday sick with vomiting and the runs not sure if it was the food or water!
I found the hotel staff very pleasant on a whole, but rushed off their feet when manning the dinning area which allowing unfortunate room for error ie hot plates serving food luke warm! cutlery and crockery not clean adequately.. individual possible cross contaminating food by direct coughing without covering their mouths also I found this quite wrong why people entered the dinning room straight from sunbathing via the hotel poolside...list goes on......
The evening entertainment was mainly catered towards the Spanish.. not everyone wants to play bingo!
On that note, must say Torremolinos is a beautiful place to have peace and tranquility i did rest and nothing broke my holiday spirit
lesson read reviews prior to travel! Good luck.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here on the 13 June for one week this was our second visit in 10 months. Good selection of food plenty of sun beds clean rooms friendly staff and best of all just opposite a lovely flat beach where you can take your drink to !! Few people moaning about a sickness bug and my hubby and the trots but can't point it down to being specific. I am returning again with my family on the 27 July for one week and have been promised an upgrade on the rooms due to there being some confusion on the rooms when we stayed there last August. I really like this hotel and hope I don't get sick in July.

Room Tip: Most rooms have good views stayed in 503 for a nice beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Cheryl B:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, as also your deference to choose us for your holiday.

We are very pleased to see how customers like you, maintain fidelity to our product, this is the true reward we receive and it gives us great strength to continue improving day by day and to offer the best of ourselves for the benefit of a comfortable and happy holiday for our customers.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in July, and we are at your disposal so that you enjoy a new experience Marconfort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Overall, we were a little disappointed with our stay, but not enough to spoil our holiday. We both suffered for 48 hours with some bug going around, but we were prepared with appropriate medicines.The management are trying hard with lots of cleaning etc.
On the hotel itself, it is some way short of 4 star, and has a bit of a seventies Spanish Hotel feel to it. Our sheets were not changed in 7 days, but the rest of the room was well cleaned, with fresh towels daily.The TV channels were rubbish, with only CBS Action, and surprisingly Al Jazeera providing the news. We had to watch the World Cup matches in spanish, or go out to another bar.Another thing that all our previous 4 star hotel holidays have had is pool towels. This should be a must for what we paid. the pool area itself was a bit grubby, with a greasy tide mark round the plastic edge of the pool, probably sun cream from the swimmers. Each morning, there were still a few fag ends, and used drinking straws here and there from the day before. They swilled the area down each evening but no evidence of disinfectant or brushing down.
The gym facilities were poor with old fashioned equipment and the outdoor mini golf and table tennis were laughable with 2 foot of grass growing under the table.
The food and drink were fine for us too, and the entertainment was OK, especially the Four Tops tribute band. The strangest act was a kind of illusionist, with two assistants doing acrobatic tricks. The red full length lycra trousers he had on were amazing on a 120kg man.
The hotel is in a good place close to the beach, and we were only disturbed once by the late night music from a nearby beach bar. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for younger guests, and I think many of the guests who return time and again, are acting on sentiment, remembering this hotel what is was like in years past. I really think it needs to move with the times, get a makeover of the public areas, and then it might shine as a 4 star.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank theblackpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Theblackpoodle:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We regret that we have not achieved all your expectations, but from here we can let know you that we always take good note to always improve as much as possible.

Amazes me the fact that tells me about the change of sheets, since we maintain a strict program of change of sheets, will personally look to see what happened, it could be due to a terrible failure on our part, for which I ask my most sincere apologies.

Regarding the British channels TV signal I have to let know you that it is totally alien to the Hotel, not at reception have information printed in the British press, where they explain that the stations in this country have shaded the entire South of Spain, yet are trying by all means to recover the reception of these channels but really complicated and I repeat through no fault of the Hotel.

We regret that the furniture and the decoration was not to your liking, the hotel was completely renovated in furniture from rooms in the year 2012, as well as much of the furniture of common areas and structure, it is true that the gym is the area that we need to update but now you can confirm new machinery for the use and enjoyment of our customers coming in this week.

At all times our cleaning staff is constantly monitoring public areas and pool, although it may occur that, momentarily, has dropped a plastic cup, but are removed as soon as possible, yet we will strengthen more if possible monitoring to improve in this aspect.

We reiterate our thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again, we assure you that we do our utmost to achieve your expectations to the fullest.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,057 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,611 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing