We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel a couple of issues ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
trixie12345
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel a couple of issues ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Positives:
Brilliant location right on the beach. Free upgrade so great room with fab views of the pool and the beach. Lovely AI food good choices each day, drinks, snacks, icecream and crisps for the kids. Kids loved the pools 9&6 yrs.

Negatives:
Very loud club opposite and as mentioned in another review, no aircon in room so had to leave doors open so poor sleep. And also as mentioned in other reviews we all caught the stomach bug one by one for 24 hours each.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank trixie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Trixie12345:

Thanks for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us.

We are pleased that in general your stay has been to your liking and that our facilities, services and supply of food and beverages have reached your expectations.

I apologize for any inconvenience business located in the beach music you have been able to cause, have contacted the owners to leave solved this problem.

We have carried out the inspection of air conditioning and do not find any anomaly, which has been able to cause the problem is that by leaving the balcony open air is disconnected, the balcony door has sensors for this effect.

Regarding your indisposition, let know you that it is alien to the hotel and we can guarantee that there is no risk at any time at our facilities, we regret that that upset you had with your stay.

We reiterate our thanks for sharing your opinion, we note for further improvement and we hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    927
    475
    210
    163
See reviews for
1,058
1,057
43
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Marconfort for 10days from 21st - 31st July. We had a fab holiday. All the staff are very pleasant & helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day, and towels changed. Very clean hotel - even the poolside toilets were immaculate, considering the wet feet that were tripping in & out. Entertainment both during the day & night was good. The Animation team work very hard to keep children & adults entertained. Bus journey into Torremolinos town centre took approx 10-15mins with fare just over 1 euro each. Food was great with plenty of choice - in fact this is one of the best All.Incusive.hotels we have stayed at. Would love to go back.!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rokerrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Rokerrite:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that you enjoyed fully from your stay at the Hotel and that both our services and facilities, as well as our offering of entertainment and cuisine has been to your liking.

Thank you for your assessment of our establishment, and for us is a great reward with our daily work, we have managed customers are satisfied and happy holidays in Marconfort.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

All very good, very clean indeed, we didn't have any bug problem at all. We were on floor 6 right by the lifts, didn't hear anything. Plenty of food at all mealtimes and in between, good variety and you could always find something you liked . Staff [- 1] all very pleasant and amenable. Good shows every night, and children's club and mini disco, grandson thought it was great. Pools great and the landscaping of it very pleasant. Only a tiny criticism, we stayed by pool most of the day from early morning then Spanish holiday makers just came and muscled in when and where they wanted, as they did at night for the shows, we sat right at the back from 8.30 and when the main show started at 9. 30 the pushing in without a thought happened again and again. This was very much the downside of the holiday.

Room Tip: looking over pool better , but have to pay extra each day for the priviledge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Elizabeth s:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that your stay is of your liking and that both you and your family enjoyed fully our facilities, services, entertainment and gastronomic offer.

Thank you for the comment about not having any health problem, since, as you have seen there is no problem in this respect, and I take this opportunity to reiterate that the Hotel met all legal parameters established in relation to safety and health.

Normally, even when we are complete, environment in general tends to be very friendly and helpful, we regret that at some point in time it has caused you any discomfort certain behaviors, from here you I apologize.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you and help to make your new Marconfort experience as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We first went to Beach club 17years ago and as told by son in law it would spoil us for any other holidays. Well it did we have been back many times and as yet all has been great.
Like many hotels they need to start putting towels in big laundry box when no one is using sun beds,but this is overall problem at most holiday spots.Food great staff and bar staff A1no prob with hotel,maids service excellent.
As for vomiting bug hotel doing all it can to stop this (hand cleaner before you get into dinning room ) its the guests that need to up their game saw to many use toilet and walk straight out in bars.
Go and enjoy this hotel get taxi to and from airport well worth it ( 10 mins)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear George W:

Thanks for sharing your opinion as well as your loyalty and confidence in our product.

We are pleased that, once again, we've reached your expectations and that your stay has been to your liking enjoying our facilities and services.

It is always a pleasure for us seeing Guest that like you are choosing us for your holiday, this is without a doubt, the best reward we receive, knowing that our customers have had a comfortable and pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon, we will be happy to greet you and help you to spend another unforgettable experience Marconfort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed in room 1001 week beginning 28th July 2014. Must admit a little apprehensive after all reports of vomiting bug but we had no problem and not aware of reports from other holiday makers. The room was large with enough room for 4. The only problem was poor air conditioning so patio doors needed to be kept open which lead to sleepless night due to late bar across the road. The room was cleaned as requested. the overall impression was food was great and plenty of choice, The staff were all hard working and can't think of a single member of staff who was unhelpful. Would we come back yes but not without earplugs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxN62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear MaxN62:

Thanks for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that your stay is of your liking and that our facilities and services have met your expectations.

For us, all opinions are very important and respectable, and we want to thank you that even though you've read in other ailments of people reviews, you've found personally that there is no risk or warning of any kind, and to reiterate that we comply with all legally required by health and safety parameters.

For us it is a pleasure doing our work and maintain at all times a closeness with our customers, in order to offer to our visitors a stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, and achieve this goal is our greatest reward.

I apologize for the inconvenience that the noise coming from the settlement which is in front of the Hotel you may have caused and take this opportunity to inform you that we have contacted with them to eradicate this problem immediately.

We reiterate our thanks for your comments, looking forward to see you again, we will be happy to greet you and help to make your new Marconfort experience unforgettable.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great lively family hotel. Food was varied, pool was nice, clean and warm! and the hotel is within easy walking distance of the beach - sea is very cold!!!. Entertainment each evening was enjoyable. Really relaxing and would certainly go back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
8 Thank 707Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear 707 Julia:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

It is a pleasure for us that both our facilities, services and cuisine has been your total satisfaction and have reached your expectations.

Thank you also for your clear and explicit description that you do from our Hotel, shame that touches the sea temperature has been cold, but I have to tell you that normally is something warmer.

We hope to see you again soon, we will be happy to greet you and to offer you another unforgettable experience Marconfort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived 10th July in a party of 8 of for 5 nights and within 24 hours I was very ill with a vomiting and diarrhoea bug!! I got the bug despite being aware of it before I arrived. I washed my hands endlessly and kept using the sanitisers on the wall and in the ladies toilets. I was ill for 48 hours which was horrible as I was only there for five nights.

The hotel is well situated, close to the Beach and local shops, but if you are too ill to go out, it really becomes irrelevant. I stopped using the hotel restaurant as I had lost all confidence in eating in there, which made the all inclusive deal pretty much useless and an expensive waste of money for me personally.

This is such a shame as the hotel has potential to be really good but this bug really ruined the holiday for me and my friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank belinda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Belinda P:

Thanks for sharing your opinion.

We regret that coincidentally with your stay, have fallen ill, but we can guarantee you that the causes are outside the Hotel, and that we maintain and strictly fulfill all the required parameters, and thus consists in the daily test carried out an external company that we audited in relation to health and safety.

We truly feel that you lose the confidence to use the restaurant, but we reiterate that it is total confidence and without risk, reminding him that daily more than 650 clients make different food services and generate some 2800 meals a day, obtaining a high rating from our visitors.

We hope sincerely to see you again, we are happy to greet you and help to make your stay as comfortable and happy as possible.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Property: Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Address: C. Pontinental 2, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, minigolf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Onthebeach and Odigeo so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing