We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have just returned after 2 weeks holiday. We took our 11 year old granddaughter. I cannot praise the staff enough, all of them had a smile from the receptionists through to the cleaners. In fact we were waiting for a bus outside the hotel when one of the cleaners husbands offered us a lift because we'd have to wait a while for a bus! The staff are all on the go all the time. There are very few petty restrictions which be be irritating elsewhere, everyone since capable of thinking. The hygiene standards are high with disinfectants at the entrance to the dining room as well as the loos. The entertainment is excellent with something different every night for the whole fortnight. The children's entertainment was very good having activities instead of just a standard mini club which meant the children could pick and choose what they wanted to do. Although high season the lifts were generally fine.

On the down side the rooms were on the small side for to adults and a child and the storage was just 2 wardrobes and a covert small cupboard. More shelving would be useful. There was nowhere to dry pool towels or swimsuits on the balcony. It would have been useful to have a rail. In the dining room the food really needed to be hotter. We done early so I would have expected meals to be very hot not luke warm which can pose a health risk. The free wifi was extremely slow and very limited on the available area were it could be received.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Maureen M:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that they have fully enjoyed our facilities and services and that your stay has been to your liking.

Thank you also for your suggestions, we always take good note of all in order to improve and to offer a better service.

We reiterate our thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,487 - 1,493 of 3,230 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

First time I've used an all-inclusive hotel and I'm now sold on the idea.
Food was excellent and varied, and available pretty much all day. Staff are all very friendly and hard working.
The pools are large and very well maintained - never had a problem finding a sunlounger or a spot to put them in. Kids thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, wish it had been longer than a week.
Great location, lovely view of the mountains and the sea (and the hotel opposite), and the sandy beach was just across the road. Only down side was that the air conditioning in the room was feeble and noisy. Oh, and my teenage daughter wanted wifi available in all places without having to pay for it!

Recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Chris R:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion as well as your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that your stay has been to your liking and we are pleased that our system all-inclusive, liked above all that we have been able to achieve your expectations and we have helped to making your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Thank you also for your suggestions and let know you that, besides that we have proceeded to supervise the air conditioning in the room, also within our quality program we have contemplated offer free internet in the Hotel, hoping to be able to offer this service very soon.

We hope to see you again soon, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit the first was with my mum and we liked it so I rebooked with my partner. The hotel is lovely we found it nice and clean both times. Good variety of food and both rooms we had a sea view. Saw a lot of reviews about he sickness bug, but I didn't have any problems on the 2x I visited the hotel.. The only downside for a young couple I would have liked a few more bars in the local area. The beach was nice to

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carla129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Carla129:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion as well as your deference and confidence toward us.

We are pleased that your stay be of your liking and that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

I'm glad that you comment about some opinions on stomach upset that some are running, and that as you have been able to appreciate and verify, the Hotel is not the cause of these evils or there is no risk.

Comment you also close to the Hotel there are various bars for young atmosphere, as well as a wide selection of restaurants and entertainment area.

We reiterate our gratitude for commenting your Marconfort experience, also for honoring us once again with your visit and we hope to see you again soon, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I feel equipped to make comparisons having been to a number of four star, all inclusive resorts in Tenerife, Majorca and Greece. I've been to the Costa del Sol before, self catering. Torremelinos has a bit of a dodgy reputation, I came here with my daughter for a short trip as we wanted some sun but only had three days and it's ten minutes from the airport... Winner!
The hotel is alright. I read reviews a couple of weeks before and panicked about the sickness bug that everyone talks about. We didn't catch it, but we spent the first day avoiding ice, salads and cheese. By day so two I was eating salads and we forgot all about asking for no ice. No sign of a bug (apart from the ants in our room trying to eat the jammy dodgers my daughter had opened on the plane).
The rooms here are really basic but clean (apart from the ants and I think that was the jammy dodgers' fault), cheap furniture with stiff wardrobe doors, hard metal framed beds with really cheap mattresses, virtually non existent air conditioning. No real home comforts here but one nice touch is the bottled water left in the room which was replaced with a fresh one when empty - thank you.
Check in and check out were quick and easy and the bar staff are lovely, special mention to Carlos and Santi for the Spanish lessons and friendly, jovial service.
The food is basic but there is a fair range and some items are freshly cooked in front of you - we tended to eat these as we could see the food hadn't been sitting for ages, although I'm certain that the chicken which was cooked on the hot plate was not cooked all the way through, be careful! There is a snack bar available between meals but this is really basic and the food does sit out for some time - beware.
During main meals staff take your room number on the way in and ask you to use anti bacterial cleanser on your hands but not at breakfast or snack times. Not sure exactly what this will achieve but we obeyed and cleansed, even though we didn't touch any food apart from our own and eating barbecue ribs usually involves fingers, not so nice when they taste of chemicals.
The pools are ok, clean and monitored, there are four pools all in a row with plenty of seating around them. Loads of sun loungers for everyone at any time of the day. There are no towels provided by the hotel for the pool, neither free or with deposit - none available. Bring a towel with you or buy one from one of the shops nearby for €6 or so. I have to admit that I have never been to a resort with a pool that doesn't offer towels through some sort of system.
All in all it's an ok resort in a decent part of Spain... The best surprise for me was seeing how quiet and pleasant Torremolinos is, I've avoided places like Torremolinos and Benidorm because of the stereotypes and reputation but found it to be quiet and relaxing. It's fill of Spaniards on holiday so maybe they've reclaimed it from the English and brought it back to how it should be.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank corisande1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned home from our third visit to the Beach Club. Yet again a fantastic fortnight.Thank you for a lovely stay.Great location,great food, and great service from all the hard working staff.Special mentions to Lucy and Norberto on the entertainment team who kept our son Lewis entertained ,although we had seen most of the shows before before we still enjoyed. The pool area was spotless,thanks to the chap who worked long hours clearing the used plastic cups and sorting out the sun beds and umbrellas,. The Hotel takes infection control very seriously and have good measures in place. we still witnessed many guests not washing their hands after using the bathrooms and also not using the hand sanitizer when entering the dining room.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank graham p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Graham p:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and also for your loyalty to our product.

For us it is a real pleasure to see customers who, like you, visit us regularly and we are pleased that once again they have fully enjoyed your stay.

Marconfort we always work and strive for the sole purpose that our customers have a comfortable and enjoyable holiday, being our great reward saw as more and more we have clients who, like you, we are honored with their visits.

We hope to see you again soon, we are happy to greet you and offer our work to make your new experience Marconfort remains unforgettable.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Positives:
Brilliant location right on the beach. Free upgrade so great room with fab views of the pool and the beach. Lovely AI food good choices each day, drinks, snacks, icecream and crisps for the kids. Kids loved the pools 9&6 yrs.

Negatives:
Very loud club opposite and as mentioned in another review, no aircon in room so had to leave doors open so poor sleep. And also as mentioned in other reviews we all caught the stomach bug one by one for 24 hours each.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank trixie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Trixie12345:

Thanks for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us.

We are pleased that in general your stay has been to your liking and that our facilities, services and supply of food and beverages have reached your expectations.

I apologize for any inconvenience business located in the beach music you have been able to cause, have contacted the owners to leave solved this problem.

We have carried out the inspection of air conditioning and do not find any anomaly, which has been able to cause the problem is that by leaving the balcony open air is disconnected, the balcony door has sensors for this effect.

Regarding your indisposition, let know you that it is alien to the hotel and we can guarantee that there is no risk at any time at our facilities, we regret that that upset you had with your stay.

We reiterate our thanks for sharing your opinion, we note for further improvement and we hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Marconfort for 10days from 21st - 31st July. We had a fab holiday. All the staff are very pleasant & helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day, and towels changed. Very clean hotel - even the poolside toilets were immaculate, considering the wet feet that were tripping in & out. Entertainment both during the day & night was good. The Animation team work very hard to keep children & adults entertained. Bus journey into Torremolinos town centre took approx 10-15mins with fare just over 1 euro each. Food was great with plenty of choice - in fact this is one of the best All.Incusive.hotels we have stayed at. Would love to go back.!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rokerrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Duty Manager at Marconfort Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Rokerrite:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and your deference in choosing us for your holiday.

We are pleased that you enjoyed fully from your stay at the Hotel and that both our services and facilities, as well as our offering of entertainment and cuisine has been to your liking.

Thank you for your assessment of our establishment, and for us is a great reward with our daily work, we have managed customers are satisfied and happy holidays in Marconfort.

We hope to see you again, we will be happy to greet you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marconfort Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconfort Beach Club Hotel

Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £70 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconfort Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel is located on the promenade in Torremolinos and is known for its excellent all-inclusive. It has three outdoor pools and direct access to Playamar beach. The guestrooms are bright and spacious, with panoramic views and a furnished balcony, as well as bathroom with hairdryer. It also offers a satellite TV with international channels, a safe for rent and free WiFi access. The resort features a wide range of daytime and nighttime entertainment. It has a poolside terrace with loungers, a gym, a heated pool, and a sauna (open seasonally). It also has a playground, a game room with billiards and darts, mini golf and free bike rental. The buffet restaurant offers a great variety of specialties like an Italian corner, a kebab corner, international cuisine and live-cooking show, as well as an adult only area. The hotel also has two more bars, one of them besides the pool. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day, and the hotel has a tourist information desk with tour bookings and car rental. The hotel is one mile from city centre and only three miles from Malaga airport. It also offers car and bike rental, plus free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marconfort Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Torremolinos
Beach Club Torremolinos
Torremolinos Beach Hotel
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing