We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos La Nogalera
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$95
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$174
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$158
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$114
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
18
25
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour blocksgay capitalbars and restaurantsapartment complexswimming poollarge balconyeasy accessfresh towelsair contrain stationnightlifeloungeaccommodationsupermarketliftspain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was there several times and the place is nice, nearby everything, restaurants, stores, nightlife and 10 minutes walk trough the beach. Never been in the pool. If u have a car is not easy to park.
Apartment with plenty of space, ask always for one over the 4th floor, nice view, less nice.
In the basement all the area is the gay area of Torremolinos so you have to mix or to avoid. Gay people don't eat you.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Rui I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just returned from a long weekend away with 5 female friends.
The check in process was a faf and we were just pointed to where our apartment block was as it wasn't in the same building as the reception which was a bit of a strange way to start our holiday but once we found the right place it was ok. You have to leave 10 euro deposit to gain a key card for the pool which is annoying but not the end of the world as you get it back.

We had booked a 2 bed apartment which aparently had 2 twin rooms & 2 sofa beds to accomodate all 6 of us but on arrival we had a 3 bed apartment 2 with twins, 1 with a single bed and no sofa bed which meant that 3 women had to hold 2 twin beds together with bedding and slept horizontally across the bed instead as the sofas were not suitable to sleep on.
The apartment had ample space and was very clean, just not in our style of decor but its what we expected for a Spanish resort. We were on the 4th floor of Block B so overlooked the pool area and we could see the rooftop gay bars/clubs as mentioned in other reviews. To be honest we were there for the beach / pool in the day and to party all night so the noise from nearby clubs til 7am didn't bother us as we were out anyway. What I would say being 6 straight females is that ALL the nearby bards and clubs are gay so you either need to go further afield in Torremolinos or take a very quick & simple 9 euro taxi ride to Benalmedena like we did and you have loads of choice of restaurants by the harbour and the "24 hour square" which is loads of bars and clubs - be warned the touts pounce as soon as you cross the road to here so be prepared to haggle for offers and make sure you get a good deal on drinks before you make your selection of bar as there is plenty to choose from.
The apartments are 10 minute walk to the beach which is a gradual down hill past shops and cafes so it was a nice walk each day. The beach is lovely and clean, and there are loungers with thick mattresses that you can hire for 4.5 euros a day. We were mainly on the beach as the pool was very over looked and there was building work going on nearby so the noise from that wasn't exactly relaxing! There is a second much bigger pool that wasn't quite open when we stayed but it looked like it was very close to opening so we were all gutted we missed out on that as the main reason we booked this apartment was location to beach & airport as well as having a pool bar (which sadly it did not have open).
All in all the apartment is in a good location, right next to a supermarket to stock up on supplies and walking distance to the beach and it certainly felt a little less touristy and a little more Spanish then Benalmedena and the added bonus is that if you want better nightlife it is only a very short taxi ride away so we had the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaiomiMollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

just came back from a three night stay there, overall torremolinos is a nice little town, the apartment however, we got a room on floor one on the corner facing the 'gay' club. on the first night NO ONE got any sleep because of the noise from the club, it went on till 7 in the morning and the apartment widows didn't help block the noise because they were crappy thin single glaze windows. There was a massive cockroach in the bathroom that took ages to catch, the dining room light didn't work and the toilet in the en suite was blocked so we couldn't use it. As for their pool we had to pay a 10 euro deposit PER key card to get into the pool area and we had to have one for each person, although you get the deposits back when you hand the key cards back its pretty dumb. We managed to knock off some euros from our payment because of the complaints but it didn't change the fact that the apartment was terrible, on our arrival the reception was closed and it was closed the day after too so we couldn't even get a room change or get the light and toilet fixed. Maybe it was just the room we stayed in but I didn't enjoy it, torremolinos however is still a nice little town :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank leahleaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great location. With luck you get a great view of bay of Malaga. Central located and reachable with subway from airport. Close to the beach within a 10 min. Walk through the tourist shopping way.Good onsite security. Very clean apartment b& well cared for interior & grounds.
Torremolinos is not a oretty city, but a great location if you look for night action and also if you look for sunny and very long an big beach.
Great swimming pools, you must ask a key ( 10 e deposit)
it is quiet area in spring. Supermarket Sol is in the same street. And if you like good breakfast I think the cofee shop you can see from the balcony is the best (small)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Signe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Me and my boyfriend went for a few days at end of October to early November. If you arrive on a Sunday and the reception is closed, don't panic. We arrived there, not knowing how to get our apartment key! There was a sign on the door but didn't really instruct us. We managed to find out what to do and it was only a ramp opposite the reception, were a man in a security box gave us our key. (security 24/7) From the outside, the apartments didn't look too appealing, but we got a big shock when we got inside! it was very big, nice big lounge, lovely kitchen, 2 bathrooms and good sized bedroom. The view from our balcony wasn't the best, but wasn't worth complaining about. It was very clean inside and the cleaners came once and gave us clean towels. We went self catering so can't really comment on the restaurant. The swimming pool was big enough and was in quite a private area. Near the apartments are some gay clubs, but we didn't hear much music at night. The locals are friendly. Plenty of restaurants to eat in! There are some bars that are quite expensive, but you just find what is cheap and what is expensive. Beach isn't too far, about a 20 min walk. Be warned, there are alot of stairs! Overall we would go again, we had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: ask for a room, that is not near the clubs if you don't like to hear the nightlife.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews