We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Amaragua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Amaragua
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“good accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

stayed at Hotel Amargua November 2-9. Good location, not far from Airport, on the beach. Clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Food was good and varied. Good value and very comfortable; however, the first tower is newer, rooms are bigger and ice is available halls are wider and well lit.

Room Tip: Request the first tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amethyst48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    247
    114
    38
    36
See reviews for
158
270
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed here on September it was a wedding present from my mother-in-law as we were all out there for our wedding. She had paid for us to stay in on of the superior rooms which was lovely and had an excellent sea view. The food was excellent and as always there was a good selection of meat and fish. We didn't have our wedding at this hotel but the spa facility was very welcome the next day when I had achy feet from dancing all night. The outdoor pool was as lovely as ever and our room was beautifully clean and we were so greatful for the super charged air con! The staff were great as usual and even let us check into our room early.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southern_Lass1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
county cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

we booked for girlie few days.the entrance and foyer area was gorgeous very clean and spacious straight through was the pool area very clean well kept over looking the sea,plenty of sun loungers .the bedroom was just old fashioned and small with a pull out bed even though wed booked a triple room even if it was a family room they had given us there was damp marks on the ceiling when we did complain they told, us to get on to the travel company wed booked with staff in reception area not really friendly nor helpful.the food was only ok loads of salads and fish if thats what you would be into.waiters very unfriendly no matter how you would try and converse .entertainment very poor.really the pool area was the best part of the hotel we were left feeling flat disappointed after hearin so much about it

Room Tip: really its for the older couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank booms777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

To put it straight forward: we were disappointed of torremolinos and the Amaragua. Although the region is rather nice, both the hotel and Torremolinos are overcrowded and every remaining Spanish charm is carried away with the stream of Tourists turning this former fishing village into a Weisswurst (German sauscage) and Guiness paradise. As Torremolinos has already left its good days behind, the Amaragua is a bit shabby and run-down. The modern moving staircase helping masses of tourists into the gigantic breakfast-room doesn't make the crucial difference either. However, the lobby is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schdero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Although the address is Torremolinos the area that the hotel is situated in is the lovely area of Carihuela. We usually stay in self catering accommodation for one month in the winter (which is lovely by the way) and we wanted to see what it was like in the summer so we booked here for 4 nights before moving on to visit friends inland. We booked with Thomas Cook hotels for bed breakfast and evening meal,which was the cheapest way after a thorough search on the web, and booked our own budget airline flight.

Taxi is best and reasonalbe price from the airport about 22 euros. The reception dealt with us efficiently and our room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. No tea and coffee making facilities and a bit sparse on the bathroom toiletries but the room was well cleaned everyday and replaced any used towels. Beds comfortable and extra pillows request was dealt with quickly. Side sea view from our balcony not huge but enough to sit and have a drink - mini bar prices not as expensive as some hotels. We made use of the safe in the room and you do get your deposit back at the end of your stay.

The spa looked great but could not get convienient appointment so did not use, my own fault intended to have some TLC but left it too late.

Restuarant was pleasant and the staff looked after us very well, even though it was busy we did not have to wait for our tea/coffee, all other self service buffet. I would say the breakfast was more to the continental taste (very few British guests - which we like!) and you would be hard pressed to get a full english but what was available would say ok rather than excellent. The evening meal was fine too with a good selection and the price of the house wine was not unreasonable for hotel - 9euros. Had one of the finest cuts of fillet beef on our last eveing that was the best ever. The price of drinks at this hotel are not over the top either, and the coffee beer etc in the poolside cafe are reasonalbe too. Eating out in this area is fantastic so many places to choose from so B & B is a good option here.

The pool was clean and lots of beds and umbrellas, the pool was lovely to swim in at this time of year. You pay for the towels to use but you can change them whenever and get the money back when you hand them in at the end of your holiday think it was 10euros.

All in all we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheilatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Just to quickly state a few good aspects of this hotel, one of best locations possible, 20 to 22 Euro from airport by taxi, good breakfast great variety, lots of bread, good service, most important to me , the great pool area, lots of sunbeds, nice large clean pool right on the beach. room cleaned every day before 11 am,Good variety of food at night, and I like to thank Jose at the desk for helping me with a couple day trips, had a lot of fun staying there. Like some reviews have said, in the older section the rooms may seem a little dreary but they are fine. Not all rooms have a good sea view, but I found out it didn't make any difference, For the price , I think it's a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IrishDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Established Hotel in the centre of Carihuela. Good outside areas, lots of free sunbeds. Nice private area on the beach but the sunbeds on the beach must be paid for they are not free. Clean Hotel.. but a little tired now. large selection at breakdfast with eggs done to order by chef.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hils21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#50 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Amaragua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Amaragua

Property: SENTIDO Amaragua
Address: Calle Nidos 23, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Hotel Amaragua)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Amaragua 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior 4 star Hotel where the functional distribution of its spaces, with the sea as its protagonist, the decoration, with its strong personality, have all come together to give you an elegant, classical and functional Mediterranean Hotel. Located on the seafront, MS Amaragua looks out directly on to the Mediterranean and the pedestrian promenade of the traditional, infamous neighbourhood of the Carihuela, where the cultural cuisine of Pescaito frito (little fried fish) reaches its maximum expression. Only a couple of minutes walk away is the famous Benalmádena Marina, Puerto Marina. We have 275 rooms; of these 2 are luxury suites, 8 suites, 6 junior suites and 12 superior doubles. Restaurant, snack bar, swimming pool, lobby bar, conference and conventions halls, parking with 217 spaces, big outside swimming pool for adults and children, ample sun terrace, beach with direct access from the Hotel and the spa & fitness centre. 24 hour reception, press, left luggage, bellboy, room service, laundry service and rental service of bicycles, cars and motorbikes. CATERING To start the day, the Hotels restaurant, offers a complete and varied breakfast buffet with panoramic views of the Mediterranean . Enjoy the luminosity and relaxation at the swimming pool Bar La Ola, where Mediterranean cooking fuses with local cuisine and the after dinner drinks at sunset.Mens sana in corpore sano in the Health and Beauty Centre (SPA & Beauty Farm) the Hotel has at your service. The Hotel has on offer for its clients, an indoor climate controlled swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, Turkish bath, gym, massages and an ample array of aesthetic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your SENTIDO Amaragua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaragua Hotel Torremolinos
SENTIDO Amaragua Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing