We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice quiet Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Nautilus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice quiet Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Having stayed in the area many times, this Hotel is by far the best Hotel we have stayed in. The staff very friendly, food good, everywhere clean. Pool very crowded, but the beach is so close and the service there also brilliant who wants to get stressed over finding a sunbed.
We would defiantely like to return. We love the area especially La Carahuella.

Room Tip: Are room didnt have a view but we only sleep in it so it wasnt a problem. If you want a view just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky100810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    432
    132
    24
    14
See reviews for
165
913
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Just back after a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Food was top notch and always an excellent selection. Rooms are good although we looked out onto a wall as on ground floor, so never used the balcony, which was a shame. Location is perfect and if you want to avoid expensive midday meals or hotel priced ice creams then its a matter of seconds to a huge choice on the promenade. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The childrens entertainer was fantastic and my 4 year old looked forward all day to the mini disco. Would go back if they weren't changing it to an adults only next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greebo3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is a great hotel, the rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly. Both breakfast and dinner offer good quality food lots of variety. The pool area is clean lots of sun beds the only downside is that you will need to get up early to get 'reserve' a sunbed 8.30am or earlier!! During the busy season. The hotel is directly on the promenade and opposite a wonderful beach! Lots of places to go for lunch.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool as the ones overlooking the street can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just returned from the Hotel Nautilus, and cant praise the hotel enough, everywhere was very clean & tidy, the reception staf, well all the staff really were very helpful & polite. The hotel managers were always present so should you have a problem with anything there was always an oppotunity where you could discuss this. The pool was nice & clean & there was always spare sun loungers free, even trying to find one in the middle of the day was never a problem, unlike many hotels I've stayed in. Buffet food was very tasty, presented well & with lots of variety. The hotel is situated right on the beach & only a few minutes from the marina, there is a lovely long promonade to walk along too. The local train station is about 10 minutes walk away, air conditioned & easy to use, plus the cable car which takes you up to the top of the mountains is worth a visit, but not for the faint hearted or afraid of heights. All in all, an excellent hotel, excellent location & I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosby317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

A few reasons to visit this hotel:
* Very helpful staff who are professional and friendly at all times.
* Staff wear clean, crisp uniforms.
* Everywhere is spotless.
* Reception, especially Javiar, can't help you enough.
* Dining room spacious and due to two sittings is not overcrowded.
* Food good.
* Drinks are good quality and served by professionals.
* You don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed.
* Children's entertainer, Juanna, is hillarious - we loved him.
* The manager, Paco, is rather dishy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Just taken the family here for a quick getaway break and the hotel is outstaning. This place is furnished and catered for as a true 4 star standard with generous and high quality buffet meals at both breakfast and dinner with a snack bar for the afternoon.

The pool is excellent and there is a dedicated toddler pool for under 3´s (very useful) whislt the beach is only a short walk away. The beach itself is not as nice as some resorts slightly further along the coast (e.g Los bolcihes) but this is made up for by the lovely promendae and abscence of the a busy road (no road at all!).

The service in the hotel itself is top notch, the staff make a real effort and even remember your family name size (after just 1 day) and they are great with the kids. They run an inhouse entertainment plan with kiddie discos and a clown to keep the everyone amused.

All in all outstanding, well done Riu, we will be returning again!

Room Tip: Don´t take up the offer of the in room safe, there is a charge and this is not made entirely clear u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChubbleyKeith_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork,Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned from our fourth visit to the Riu Nautilus and that tells its own story - we are clearly very happy with it. I have reviewed the hotel previously and the only reason I am writing about it again is to advise prospective guests that it is due for a major re-vamp over the winter period. It will be closed from October until March, we were advised, in order to carry out the renovations.

We were shown an example of how the rooms will look (there is a fully renovated room on the ground floor of the west wing which can be viewed by request) and it certainly is a significant improvement over the existing ones: a blue/grey colour scheme instead of the existing beige/brown, the replacement of the bath+shower attachment with a walk-in shower, a flat screen TV instead of the existing CRT, etc.

I also heard that the hotel will be for adults only when it re-opens next year but I can't vouch for the accuracy of that. I hope it's true. There is really nothing there for children at the moment anyhow and by making it exclusively an adult only hotel it will be differentiating itself from other hotels in the area and I think that will be very much to its advantage. Let's hope the inevitable price increase attendant on all these renovations will not be too onerous.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank carrigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Nautilus

Property: Hotel Riu Nautilus
Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos* 3-storey and 7-storey buildings* 2,500 garden* Separated from beach only by the beachfront promenade* 700 m from Puerto Marina* 700 m from various shops* 8 km from the Malaga airport* 100 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Riu Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Nautilus Torremolinos
Riu Nautilus Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Riu Nautilus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing