We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed break”
Review of Hotel Riu Nautilus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, Scotland.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Relaxed break”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

On arrival very impressed by recent renovation, although purple colour scheme may not be likable to everyone.
Hotel spotlessly clean in all areas and plenty of loungers to soak up the sun.
Staff, in every department, helpful and friendly.
Food a little repetitive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fury1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    462
    137
    24
    14
See reviews for
173
966
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights April 27th to 2nd May and could not fault the hotel. It really was fabulous! It has very recently been refurbished from head to toe and as a result is ultra modern. It is exceptionally clean throughout! The hotel staff were always very pleasant and helpful, reception were fantastic and the restaurant staff could not have been nicer. This really made us feel welcome and was certainly worth the money! We were half board and as a fussy eater I was never disappointed the food was beautiful, fresh, hot and plenty of choice, a real dinning experience not like other HB hotels where it can feel more like a canteen. The pool was beautiful and a great size with plenty of loungers. There was an indoor poor also and a Jacuzzi& sauna. The Jacuzzi was a little disappointing though as it gave off strong chemical fumes that made us both cough constantly until we left. Maybe too much chlorine? The snacks at the pool bar were great for lunch, again very good quality and reasonably priced, we ate here most days. Hotel room was very spacious, massive walk in shower. Overall I genuinely can’t fault this hotel; we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back!

Room Tip: Select a high up room with a front facing sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pat_rice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We are very fussy about our hotels and their locations but this beautiful, modern yet friendly hotel ticks many boxes.
From first entering the premises the colour scheme and overall ambience was just what we had hoped for.
All staff from reception through to cleaning staff have made us feel welcome. The assistant manager even took the time and trouble to come to our dinner table and ask if all was to our liking. It is so relaxed and peaceful yet highly professional.
We highly approve of the security gate leading from the promenade where hotel guests have to enter a code to enter. Passers by look on with admiring glances as the hotel building does stand out from the rest.
The only advice that I could pass on would be try to avoid the top floor (7th) as the noise from maybe a generator on the roof does not help light sleepers like us to enjoy a good nights sleep. We are only staying for 4 nights otherwise we would have requested a move to another room.
We are currently staying at the hotel so if anyone would like to email me with any questions that is fine.

Room Tip: Avoid the 7th floor due to noise from roof! Ask for Marina view to avoid buildings view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Louisee4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Went for a 4 day break looking forwar to sme sun but all we got was rain but the hotel was good room very good with good views staff friendly always helpfull food good would stay again but it is now adults only so won't be going with the family but good location the best Carnt coment on pools or sunbeds as we did not use as the weather was too bad

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avamia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Visited the Nautilus after its facelift, the bedrooms are excellent,new high beds, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, large flat screen tv on wall, plenty of space, the bathrooms are roomy and now have large walk in showers.
The restaurant is again very good, you are allocated a table for your evening meal for your entire stay together - they operate two sittings. The food is very good and plentiful. Sit anywhere for breakfast and again lots of choice and very good. The lounge area is now very 'modern' and sadly will not suit everyone. The chairs are modern but not particularly comfortable, it will 'date' very quickly and possibly look worn very quickly. The reception looks good and again staff very attentive, with the normal welcome glass of champage offered. The also operate a 'pool' towel service which saves on weight in the luggage. Highly recommended. Area around not bad with resonable priced bars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank annie5173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I are fairly regular visitors to Riu Hotels both in mainland Spain and the Canaries but this was our first visit to the Riu Nautilus. A good hotel in a good location with a great promenade on the doorstep which we walked everyday. Our room on the first floor had a view over the swimming pool and a reasonable view of the sea and was a good size with very comfortable beds. Having recently been refurbished there was a feeling of newness about the place and it was spotlessly clean. Food in the restaurant very acceptable but as in the other Riu hotels we have stayed in the tables are too close together. We had no problems with the two sitting arrangements and found the later sitting to our liking. Staff throughout the hotel helpful and pleasant. We had excellent weather for our stay and no complaints whatsoever. However, I will make a personal comment and I stress that this is only my view that the new decor is somewhat garish with an uncomfortable colour scheme of purples and greys - from a personal point of view I much prefer the more traditional style.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, splendid location but spoiled by very poor evening entertainment. The music was very dull and the some of artists actually looked bored. Ok for background music but definetly not providing lively holiday entertainment. Lounge was well filled each evening but within 5 minutes, many people moved on. The new reception area looks very posh but again it has no atmosphere. Perhaps an area with a large screen Tv showing sky sports would encourage people to linger. Also, the tv in the room only has 2 channels in English. There were numerous channels in Spanish and German but surely English is a more universal language for visitors from other parts of Europe.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
1.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,622 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Nautilus

Property: Hotel Riu Nautilus
Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos* 3-storey and 7-storey buildings* 2,500 garden* Separated from beach only by the beachfront promenade* 700 m from Puerto Marina* 700 m from various shops* 8 km from the Malaga airport* 100 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Nautilus Torremolinos
Riu Nautilus Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Riu Nautilus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing