We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Riu Nautilus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

6 of us stayed at this hotel for a week from 07/08, hotel was spotless throughout and food gorgeous. I found none of the food to be repetitive and on the one day we ate out we were disappointed with the food and could not wait to eat again in the hotel. The Mgt team also made an effort to speak to us personally to ask if we were enjoying our stay. All staff were friendly, polite and very nice to deal with. Fatima in particular spoke excellent English.

The entertainment provided during our stay was a bit disappointing and with the exception of one night when Motown was on the music was not very lively. Even on the Motown night we were advised that they would be on for 2 hours and in actual fact were only on for over an hour!!

My only other comment would be our balcony (rm 163). It was on a corner and shaded by large trees which blocked a view and the sun preventing us from spending any time in our balcony.

I would recommend this hotel without doubt and will def go back although will ensure I am given a decent balcony


My onl

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    462
    138
    24
    14
See reviews for
173
969
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel has every thing rooms,food,cleanliness, and location.It has the wow factor as soon as you walk into reception. Because it was only refurbished last year it looks like a brand new hotel.We were in room 211 and the view was amazing,you had the pool as well as the beach view.you are only 10 mins away from the marina and me and my husband walked into torremolinos
centre it took about 40 mins just strolling along but the walk was lovely.The staff in this hotel are very attentive they just cant do enough for you i could,nt find one fault them. As this is an adults only hotel makes it even better.All i can say now IS WE WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 54ANNETTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have just returned from a week of heaven at the Riu Nautilus. I have never been so relaxed and happy at a resort hotel before.

The hotel is very modern, clean and has a lovely atmosphere about the place. Everyone was very friendly and the staff couldn't do enough to make sure you were having a great time.

This hotel is perfect if you want to relax, there is no day time entertainment and no music by the pool. It is very chilled. We would go down for breakfast about 8ish and there were still plenty of sun beds, we always got our favourite spot.

The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day and had comfortable beds. The air con worked great and wasn't that noisy.

The food in the restaurant was cooked perfectly and I always found plenty to eat without having to resort to chips and pizza!!! We ate in the a la carte restaurant which you get one free visit to per week. It was brilliant, a buffet starter then table service for the main.

The pool area backs onto the promenade which you can get to via a security gate meaning that no one can just wonder in off the street.

If I had to make any complaints, it would be that the beds by the pool were a little dated and uncomfortable and the bath towels provided in the room were thin and very small. However, these things are tiny issues and wouldn't stop me from giving this hotel top marks.

I am already looking at booking in another week at this hotel soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emmie-Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from one week's holiday, for the first time at this hotel and we loved it. The staff were very friendly and attentive throughout the week, particularly Marco. The buffet meals were excellent and we had a lot of choice. The 'a le carte' restaurant was our favourite as this was more of a dining experience but there was very little to choose from on the main course which stayed the same during the four nights we eat there. The location was fantastic for our needs and we totally 'chilled out' the whole of the week within the hotel grounds and onto the beach. My only personal 'grump' was the lack of a tea & coffee making facility in our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juneritaoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The best hotel we have stayed in,lovely friendly staff,excellent clean rooms,cleaned everyday very thouroughly,very quiet at night,our room overlooked the pool as well as the sea.The buffet meals were very good with something for everyone although sometimes a bit repetetive,a lovely pool a bit music would of been welcome but not really necessary, as the view is overlooking the beach and sea so plenty to look at if your a people watcher.
If i had to find fault it would be with the television as only news channels in english but you dont go away to watch telly,and the towels could do with an overhaul as they were a bit smelly as if they hadnt been washed properly,a few people commented on this,otherwise we would definately recommend a stay at this hotel.PS. no kids a bonus if you want peace lol.

Room Tip: Higher floor for full potential of the view we were on the 2nd room229 very quiet even when the cabe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank streakerNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For anyone who likes a good service hotel with great food and an excellent central location in Torremolinos. We liked the food, as known with RIU hotels, and the possibility to eat outside for both breakfast and dinner. The 'a la carte' option, with no extra fee, was also a delight: smaller intimite experience and we always like to eat out of the everyday restaurant as a change to the usual food. Not that the usual restaurant has boring food, in the contrary. RIU sets high standards always, and everyday there is a new special: shrimps, jamon, etc. Service also very kind. The hotel was just renewed when we were there (summer 2013) and it has a modern style with purple and white. We had to ask for another room after a day as we were put into a room with what seemed tobe half a balcony in comparison to the other rooms. They changed us after 2 nights, according the availability. We could alert this problem easily as the direction of the hotel comes to the restaurant at dinnertime almost everyday to check on their guests. Very nice gesture. The location is superb, at the promenade with direct access to the beach.
An overall very nice RIU experience again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheRockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very nice hotel, with lovely decorative rooms. Cleanliness excellent, staff very friendly and polite. Very good buffet meals, however would be nice if introduced more themes but this is personal taste and does not represent general consensus I.e my husband!

Disappointed on access to TV programmes as only English channels available was the news. Staff explained that access to more English channels would cost higher amount of money. However, in my view it is essential that more variety of English channels are available to equate with the channels the hotel offer to other european visitors.

Again, that old chestnut, access to the internet. Thus service is free for 90 minutes in lounge area. The reception of this service in my experience, was very poor, took 20 minutes to download 10% of news paper. Had no option but to pay €20 for internet X 2 = €40. Aware this is equal to most hotels however I always struggle to understand why the internet is such a scarce commodity in 2014. Always challenge hotels to be lead with offering internet available to all areas of hotel 24/7 as part of facilities, without extra charges

Would and will definitely return to hotel, as apart from above regarding TV And Internet, the latter is a generic issue, which I have experienced on many package holiday hotels, in general the hotel was excellent, especially for people who want to escape TV and the internet!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMCW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
1.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,646 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Nautilus

Property: Hotel Riu Nautilus
Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 39 | Torremolinos - Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 2 km from Torremolinos* 3-storey and 7-storey buildings* 2,500 garden* Separated from beach only by the beachfront promenade* 700 m from Puerto Marina* 700 m from various shops* 8 km from the Malaga airport* 100 m from a bus stop ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Nautilus Torremolinos
Riu Nautilus Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Riu Nautilus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing