We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A getaway to sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Helsinki
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A getaway to sun”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

A friend of mine invited us to his birthday party to Torremolinos, Spain. The party took place in Bajondillo, so naturally we stayed there too. We booked a small studio, quite enough for two adults for a long weekend. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Actually, you can see the Med from every room.
Torremolinos was nicely quiet at this time of the year and some restaurants and shops were closed, but we didn´t mind. The actual center of the town is uphill, but there is a lift quite near Bajondillo that takes you up (or down) for 0,5 €. Of course you can also take the steps; it is not far. But there are lots of bars and restaurants at the Bajondillo beach and near the hotel, so you don´t necessarily have to go very far.
If you don´t feel like looking for breakfast or dinner, the hotel also has restaurants and a bar with live music and other entertainment depending on the season.
Bajondillo offers you a very nice stay right by the beach for reasonable prices. We recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TarjaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    561
    219
    59
    41
See reviews for
217
638
55
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here last summer with my friends and have to say we got a ridiculously low price for a weeks holiday so wasn't expecting a huge amount! Taxi from malaga airport to the hotel was only 20 euro. We were on the 6th floor, the rooms are quite small but if all your doing is using it for a base its perfectly adaquate. Theres loads of bars and restarunts rite outside the hotel and burger king is on the corner. You can get a lift up to the town out the back of the hotel for 50cent and saves you walking up the hill. Torremolinos is a great town has loads of nightlife and some wicked shopping. We would defo go back and for that price would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our first visit to the charming Bajondillo (4 weeks, Oct. 2011) and we were well pleased with all aspects of this older, well maintained hotel. Rooms were very clean, beds firm and excellent, location superb, staff pleasant and helpful, good air-conditioning, etc. Easily accessible (walking distance) to downtown Torremolinos, to the train station, to the bus station, to many good restaurants, and many other services.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We spent 2 weeks at this hotel and had a fabulous time! Granted, the hotel is not 5 star, but the location is perfect, and for the price it was perfectly fine. We were rarely in our room, anyway. The cooking facilities are exactly as pictured and would be adequate if you wanted to make a simple meal. We chose to eat our meals out. The hotel breakfast was just fine. The same every day, but just fine. I can't imagine what more you would want. It was warm enough in late October/early November to leave the balcony door open a bit and we were able to wake up and fall asleep to the sound of the waves. What could be better/

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and had a marvelous view. The lower floors would not have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NDK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

me and my partner stayed here 1 years ago. its pretty basic room stank smelled like some one had left a dead animal under the bed. we got used to the smell after a day or 2 or it just went away. wifi was good but patchy. its in a good location for the beach over all pretty average

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodopalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I have been to this hotel twice. And I would go again. The location is great - just s couple of steps from the sea - weak up in the morning and have a wonderful morning swim. Also the small shops and restaurants are all around, ok car parking, city center is near by.
The rooms are very used, have a smell of cigarettes sometimes, air conditioner is old fashioned and blows exactly on beds. The small kitchen corner is also ok.
This is a place where you can just sleep over, go to the evening show and dances in the bar. Anyway if you are active an away all day round, it is ok place where to sleep and awake with the music of the sea waves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Armagh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hi, me and the wife went here in Oct 2011, we knew from other reviews what to expect, we went for the sun, shopping, and site seeing, done it all and would go back tomorrow. The apartments are old fashioned and there were a lot of OAPS about, but so what, the pool was class and the staff, "bar" the head barman were great. This was a cheapie holiday late in the season and we went self catering, recommend the Bistro Europa restaurant just across the road from the hotel, good familiar grub and Roberts a nice bloke, the wee woman there is good craic can't remember her name..Hope this helps anyone that's thinking of going here

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank francie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing