We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic but very clean”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel was very basic but very clean, needs modenising and more up to date furniture. If like me you need to make a brew then defiantly take a travel kettle as none of the rooms have one, even though we were self catering, no microwave, or toaster, just 2gas rings very close to the sink which is run on a gas bottle, so if your planning to cook any meals in your room, this may prove tricky. The staff on reception were quite miserable, lucky if you got a smile lol, but they weren't nasty or anything, we realised on our first night the shower wasn't working, but as it was too late for the maintenance man to come and fix it they said he would be here at 9 the following morning, and he was and it was fixed, so that was great. The beach is brilliant it costs 4 euros for a lounger and padded mat for the day, a lady walks up n down with a tray and takes orders for drinks from the bar/ restaurant, but there is also ladies with ice buckets selling cold drinks which is cheaper and they are cold too, the loungers with padded mats at the hotel are 3 euros for the day, but you cannot just have a lounger without the mat as the life guard comes n makes you pay, so be warned. The hotel is in a great spot, most things on the doorstep as it where, not far is the main town, be warned there is a lot of steps to get to the top to get to the town, but...... For 1euro up n bk down there is a lift (we found this out when we had took all the steps twice, lol) the town is nice, there is a tapas restaraunt called el darados we ate there 3 nights out of 7 as the tapas was amazing, i had pork loin one night and this too was gorgeous, well worth the visit. for 6 euros return you can take the local bus to Majas (this takes an hour) if you can do this is sooooooooo worth it, the town is stunning, the views, the town it's self and the people, defiantly worth a visit. The hubby went to gabrolta for the day (I didn't go as the bus was a 2.45mins travel..... No thanx) he went for tobacco for me brother it was 18english pound for 5 packs, this is all you are allowed to bring out of Gibraltar, he asked 2 people while he was there if they check and was told not to risk it ad they are clamping down, do he didn't, but sods law he wasn't checked, suppose that's the chance ya take.. Hubby said if i had been there i could have waited outside and he could have just kept going in and then giving them to me, something for younto think about.....Don't forget from torrelominos you can bring as much tobacco/cigs as you want, thing the cigs in torrelominos were 52 euros for a sleeve and bacca was 67.50 euros for 10 packs.
Hope all this helps, if there is anything you would like to know just message me n I will try n answer :0)

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank mojo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    576
    224
    61
    41
See reviews for
219
658
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This hotel was really lovley and clean , my friend and I really enjoyed the stay , although the rooms are basic they were clean, it could have done with a toaster though in the small kitchen area , we had a few teething problems when we arrived which was addressed very quick with the nice friendly staff, the gardens and pool area was beautiful and you could hire a chair with a lovley mattress for 3 euro a day which was well worth it, the restaurants we visited were all very nice from tapas to pilau restaurants , the pubs and eating places did seem to all close at midnight so if your after something lively this is not for you, jacki and nic from lower darwen,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The location is great, there is free parking, security in the parking, staff has been helpful, clean hotel, the renovated rooms are nice and overall we liked it very much! It is our first travel to Spain and we recommend these apartments to anyone, will choose Bajondillo once again if back to Torremolinos!

Room Tip: Select removated rooms and at lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariaMirabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The hotel is good for the money clean rooms, beds, towels and the maids do an excellent job of servicing the rooms. the rooms decorative state is rubbish but we only need a bed and a fridge. There are cooking utensils and a little two ring hob also so a sink to wash up in. The bar staff are friendly and keep a tight ship serving at the bar and the tables. I only frequent the bar and reception for a pint of San Miquel and Internet connection, respectively. The Internet is free but very slow or non existent in the room. All though I did find walking the hallway helped but you do look a bit strange holding an IPad above your head. The reception is friendly and they all speak English as you'd expect. The beer is 3.50 euros a pint but is cheaper else where. I haven't tried the food but 8 euros for a breakfast is easily bought for less outside the hotel as was other meals. We are self catering. I am still at the bajondillo apartments at the moment. I am leaving tomorrow. I am writing this whilst drinking a pint of san miguel and listening to the same singer who has performed nearly every night i have been here personally i think its terrible yet a few pints get you through it . All in all it was cheap and cheerful for us I would come here again. for the money I shouldn't complain and won't. Anyways hope this helps give it a shot if ya don't like it go to the beach which is right across the road oh and I you get a chance go to the Viking bar up the hill and meet Tomas. Beer is 2 euros and so are the shots also very friendly anyways have fun and a wicked holiday in the costa del sol

Room Tip: Ninth floor either side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for the second time. Booked a 1 bed appartment as before. We now realise that there are more than 1 type of 1 bed apartments. We previously had a very spacious appartment with a totally seperate twin bedroom and a dropdown bed in the seperate lounge.( these appear to be the rooms facing directly into the beach) This time around we were given an appartment with small lounge offering a dropdown bed seperated from the main bedroom by very ill fitting sliding doors ( We were given a larger appartment when we asked at reception) you cant ask for better than that.Kitchen faciliteis in all rooms are VERY basic consisting of a 2 ring hob and small fridge, that's it. Yes the rooms are VERY basic and should not really be considered for self catering unless you eat out. We managed to cook some porridge, and make bacon sandwiches plus make tea and coffee by boiling water in a sauspan as no kettle. We paid approx £500 for two for a week for two bedroom accommodation just a few metres from the beach in late June. Let's put this all into perspective, those of you that moan and rate this place below average need to get out more. You seem to be expecting high end accommodation for budget prices. It's relatively clean and adequate for a place to rest your head. I did overhear a couple complaining about a smelly room and it seemed to be getting dealt with. Spanish plumbing is different to that back home.
All in all you get what you pay for and we paid relatively little.Last year we paid £250 each a night for an hotel and everything was perfect- get my drift?

Room Tip: The larger two bed appartments are at the back of the hotel facing directly onto the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevandandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We are just back from this hotel and we never stayed in rooms like these , has the managment not looked in on them in a while because the smell is so bad when you open the door, and the furniture is so old and worn it must have been there when it was first buit, the sheets were clean as was the towels, just hope there has to be better rooms in this hotel than the one we and friends who we travelled with.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Hi can anyone tell me how I arrange the free airport transfer to these apartments. many thanks

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank ellenrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing