We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, great location, staff were friendly helpful and very polite. Rooms basic but very clean. We have already booked to go back in October for a long weekend. Don't be put off by the negative feed back well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderwoman010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Bajondillo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is right on a beach, close to Torremolinos train station, surrounded by restaurants, cafes, small grocery stores and souvenir shops. It needs repair but for a beach hotel it is still a good value.

No toiletries provided, and no matches and cleaning supplies for kitchenette. You can buy everything there.

Warning: be aware of counterfeit money circulating in that area. We were given fake 50 euro bill in a nearby grocery store the first day there.

Room Tip: Every night they have a show on a terrace with loud music until 1 am so it’s difficult to sleep in r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kis510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

just spent a week here a little disappointing the place needs some tlc a lick of paint and a good update when we first arrived I felt our apartment wasn't as clean as I would like or expect however on closer inspection its just old not dirty the cleaning staff come every day I was a little nervous with the wall sockets a bit dodgy all that said great location right on the beach nice pool but 3euro a day to use a sunlounger what a cheek it may not seem like a lot but when there are 4 of you for 7 days its a lot for this reason alone I would not return here my advice look elsewhere plenty of choice in resort

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in apartments in september, found everything clean and rooms cleaned on daily basis. Decent kitchenette, there is table in apartment but we tended to eat on balcony table, pleasant view out to see and next street. Our only gripe was a 3 euro charge per sunbed/lounger by the pool which i found flaberghasting as never encountered this in any hotel i have ever stayed in previously. Luggage room avail for final day of holiday but no shower room provided to freshen up. Overall not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank eikez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at the Bajondillos Apartment from the 21st - 26th Sep 2013 and I cannot express how pleased I am that we picked this hotel above the others. First and foremost, it has a bright red sign at the top of the complex so for people like me who arrive from the airport via train and walk towards the beach - you cannot miss Bajondillos on this basis.

Secondly, I was a logistical nightmare for the hotel but they were nothing but courteous and exceptionally accommodating at all times. I was an early check in, travelling from a separate destination to my friends, I thought I'd been booked into the wrong room (based on my own confusion) they were very kind in confirming me I was wrong! On the first night in the complex, I lost my phone whilst out at a nearby club - the night staff did everything they could to help, whilst the day staff called the local police and translated for me when needed. I honestly feel like the whole process was made much easier because of how helpful the staff were. On the final day, I picked up a bug from a nearby bar (Ana's - please make sure they pull through the pints when you order, as i'm 99% sure this was why I fell ill!) as I booked my taxi to the airport, one of the staff gave me an aspirin - this really did mean alot to me in my hour of need and rounded off the excellent customer service I'd received. You are in safe hands with Bajondillos.

The rooms were very nice with a balcony, a very clean ensuite with towels provided. The beds were the only downside and the pillows weren't the most comfortable. All rooms are air conditioned, although my friend's room (415) had broken air condition - had the guys have gone down to reception, I'm sure this would have been fixed in no time.

The pool was clean, the seating area was pleasant - you have to hire a sun bed at the cost of 3.00 euro per day, this is reasonable as the beach is 4.50 euro. The beach is just a 2 min walk across the road.

With Bajondillos you are in prime location, you can walk up the stairs to Torremolinos centre or you can proceed to walk along the seafront and sample some of the delicious food at the local tapas bars.

Overall, I have nothing but praise for this hotel apartments. We were a group of 23 year olds and were by far the youngest, but if you're going to Torremolinos out of season, you will expect an average age of 35+. We were after a relaxing stay and that's exactly what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liviajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here recently and I have to say it was great. We had a room overlooking the pool and beach on the 4th floor. The rooms are basic but they do the job. They have a fridge, cooking area and basic utensils. The showers were amazing, possibly the nicest I've had at a hotel. They have nightly entertainment which was always a hit with guests. The pool was always very clean and very well supervised by the lifeguards. The €3 per day per sun lounger and sun lounger mattress worked out brilliantly. I see other people have complained about paying €3 for the day but they are very comfortable and you have it for the whole day, perfect if you plan to soak up the sun all day, a very cheap day in my opinion! The location is great, right on the beach, next door to mini golf and the main streets of Torremolinous with plenty of shops and restaurants. I would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaygirl890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

the hotel itself was very clean except for a couple of small things that can be overlooked mainly bathroom fixtures the pool was always kept clean the staff were always helpful and the free transfer from hotel to airport is brilliant the holiday was great access to everywhere was close by and day trips organised well the only downside is if you are on an early flight home the entertainment lasts untill 2 am every night and the food in the restaurant wasn't great but was edible

Room Tip: high floors are great less chance of cock roaches we had no creepy crawlies and fabulous view and i...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hootie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,942 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £41 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing