We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I have to admit that this hotel is probably not the best for young couples due to it's fairly family/mature atmosphere but we really enjoyed the peace and calm of the hotel. Our room was 310 and had a really good view of the sea from the balcony and it was reasonably well furnished (the decoration is an acquired taste in truth). The beds are firm, very firm in-fact, which we loved but if you prefer softer beds they can provide a mattress topper.

Bathroom was great with excellent water pressure and while the kitchen was tiny, the fridge was good size and it did have enough cutlery and utensils to get us by. I was surprised there was no kettle though, but I didn't ask reception if it could have one so it may be a one off.

Staff- We loved the bar staff once we got to know them (they are clearly over-worked though) but a special thanks to them as they helped remove a drunken guest who was causing my girlfriend some grief. Also special mention to housekeeping who were just wonderful at what they did and their friendliness. The reception staff were nice although they had a tendency to serve the older guests before us even though we were queuing before them.

The pool is a really good size, as is the open areas but I have to say that €3 for a sun-lounger is too cheeky. The Wi-Fi was free, but dead slow at times.

Location is awesome, you cross a road to get to the beach, the town centre is 5 min walk and there's an arcade/mini golf next door.

I can't comment on breakfast but I can tell you that it's €9 per person and believe me, there's cheaper options elsewhere. The evening restaurant is a grill restaurant which basically serves steak and fish. It was pretty poor really.

Despite quite a few negatives mentioned, I give this hotel 5/5 because for what we paid (€46 per night) we definitely got our money's worth and then some. We enjoyed every minute here and met some lovely people. Excellent value, location and some excellent staff. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank JBlanch1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,389)
There are newer reviews for Bajondillo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

These apartments are on the main road opposite the beach. All apartments have some sort of sea view. The apartments are very old fashioned but very clean. The reception staff are very helpful and the free transfer to and from the airport was a bonus.
There is a large pool at the front of the hotel but you have to pay 3.5 euros to use the sun loungers.
There are plenty of good restaurants within the immediate locality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mentholmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just back from a one week stay at the Bajondillo and, as with our last trip, we found it to be excellent. The studios are basic but clean - we had a refurbished room and the bathroom was very nice indeed. Cooking space is limited but we ate out most of the time anyway. The beds were lovely - but we like firm mattresses. If you don't, you can ask for mattress toppers so don't fret!

Reception were friendly and helpful as was the housekeeper service. While we were there the loo seat fell off our WC. We forgot to report it but when we got back later that morning it had been replaced by a new one - obviously the maid had spotted it and called the maintenance team who couldn't have responded quicker!

It's a lovely atmosphere out on the terrace and around the pool. Yes you do pay for sunbed mattresses, but they are thicker than I've every seen before and, in my view, worth every penny.

Our only disappointment was the bar staff. Last time I was there, the staff were friendly and could not do enough for you. This time it was just the opposite - on one occasion my brother in law went to the bar (no other customers there) there were three barmen on and every one of them ignored him and walked away. On another occasion they short changed us as they said they didn't have enough change but would give it to us later. When we queried it later they denied the whole thing. I called the duty manager who sorted it for us, but really, it shouldn't have happened.

All in all I would definitely return to Bajondillo. You have the best of both worlds - an apartment with a fridge for your well deserved vino, - and all the other facilities you would expect in a hotel. Well done Bajondillo !!

Room Tip: Be sure to state whether you'd like double or twin beds. If you like a cuppa, take a travel ket...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SussexDollydaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

3 of us 30-somethings stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of May and for the money we were very surprised by how nice, clean, bright and friendly the hotel was.
The pool and grounds are lovely-great for families or adults alone-the beach is also a minute from the front gate :)
The only issue is that when you have people above you with heels on, they make a lot of noise late at night!! (not the hotel's fault obviously)
Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just back from spain,stayed at the Bajondillo appts torromolinos,very friendly staff,maid service very efficient,rooms spotless,very basic but comfy ,had a sea view which was amazing,everything was within walking distance witch was a big plus,im planning another trip asap.

Room Tip: Ask for the new part of the hotel facing into the pool area,plus overlooks the beach,block b .hope t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ROSIEDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Two of us shared a studio apartment. The room was quite large with plenty of storage space for our clothes and room to put our suitcases away. There were two comfortable reading chairs with a floor lamp between them and a coffee table in front. There was also a small kitchen table with two chairs. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure.
It was a good location for walking to the lift and up to the train station, as we did several times for day trips to Seville and Cordoba and to the Holy Week processions in Malaga.
There is a simple map at the desk if you ask for it. The tourist information center along the beach toward Malaga had a better map.
Most of the people at the desk were friendly and helpful, but it would be good if they would volunteer more information about the area, especially to people who have never been there before. The internet did not work very well.
We enjoyed dining at the nearby Europa (side street) and El Velero (across the street and then a short distance). We enjoyed El Pimpi's in Malaga and visiting the Alcazaba in Malaga.
I would recommend the Bajondillo Apartments and would stay there if I return.

Room Tip: We liked being on the sixth floor. We were on the west side, but I think the east would also be goo...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BKB629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beautiful swimming pool area and nicely maintained surroundings. Studio was big 33 m2, a little outdated, but clean. Free parking and wi-fi. Nice views from the fifth floor seaview studio. Good airconditioning.

Room Tip: Seaview studio for two from third floor up and on the west side are sunny. No noise from the bar.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,942 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
388 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £41 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing