We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Done The Trick"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Castlederg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“"Done The Trick"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived on a Sunday around Midday and booked in without fuss.The Room had 2 single beds pushed together and this was fine.The Bathroom was Very nice,Bath plus shower,wc,bidet,wash basin all very clean and no faults.The kitchen was tiny,it was a cubby hole that was fitted with a sink,Fridge and Cooker,we didnt use it much just boiled the saucepan for coffee(yeah no kettle).The room was spotless and cleaned regularly with change of towels.The hotel,pool.cleaning staff were great and always busy.we would come again and would recommend.could do with a coat of paint but thats only a thought on my part. njoy...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRATCHCABSYEAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    563
    219
    59
    41
See reviews for
217
640
56
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Pros: Clean sheets, Air con that works well when you close the curtains and point down, Wifi around the hotel, sea view, central location.
Cons: Room had not been cleaned apart from the sheets changed, hair in the bath and ants all in bathroom, cigarette butts on balcony, no effort had been made to clean whatsoever, floor was filthy wore flip flops around the place. Staff are extremely rude on the bar, greeting you with "EH?" like you shouldn't be approaching them at all. Pool is far too small for the amount of people there. No privacy on balcony can see everyone. Extremely loud night entertainment until 1am, we sat and watched it but even there it was too loud.
Can't believe this place has mainstream tour operators going there, would not be impressed if it was for a week!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bevvy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

stayed here for 10 days .beach on the door step..the rooms were clean ,any amount of towels u wanted.beds changed every second day..people lovely..food was great..great holiday .beautiful place to stay,weather was in around 25 to 30 degrees!!!!!!!!wud stay in this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tosh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This year, we stayed there for 5 weeks and are very satisfied. This was are second visit to the Bajondillo. We visited cities between Cadiz and Torremolinos and also went to Madrid by TGV. Staying in Torremolinos is very practical.

The Bajondillo met all our needs and the staff was very helpful and we were able to be served in Spanish, English or French.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yveslynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at this Hotel. The staff were super friendly & welcoming.The Rooms are dated but that the same with most hotels here room was very clean & room service cleaned everyday. Right across from the beach location perfect. Hotel also very safe & entertainment was very good 10/10 :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 12 days,the first problem is the parking it's first come first served there is no system we were never asked if we were staying in the hotel.There is parking on the roads around but good luck finding a space.The location is great turn left your practically on the sea front,turn right follow the road round you will find stairs or a lift that takes you to the centre,there's lots of shops and restaurants.The hotel as mentioned is very dated the twin beds were really hard but they supplied us with mattress toppers.What isn't mentioned is that you have to pay for the sunbeds so people kept them for the day so that means not enough beds and no towels for the pool are supplied.The entertainment is definitely not for the young at heart ,

Room Tip: All rooms have either sun in the morning or sun in the afternoon,there is some temporary building w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before we fllew home what a big mistake on our part.we had been staying with my parents in spain for a 10 days and thought we should end our stay in torremolinos,my parents stayed here so we thought we would give it a try.I emailed the hotel to tell them my wife had twisted her knee so i needed to book a wheelchair for our stay and if they could not do to let me know and i would arrange one myself,after no reply we made our way to the hotel on arrival i mentioned the email and they said they had not received one,i mentioned a wheelchair and they said they would call for one but was not availible until 5pm so we went to our room on the ground floor which would not look out of place in the 70s,it was filthy human hair in the bathroom and it looked like it had not been cleaned in years.so went to reception offered us a room on the 7th floor it was ok,then we got a phone call from reception at 5.05 to ask which wheelchair we wanted,i said to the girl that one had been ordered and she replied that it had not been ordered,so she ordered it and arrived at 5.30 and found out it was for a child and no more were availible till next day.the wheelchair arrived next day which was a lot better then we found there was not many ramps in the hotel for wheelchairs in fact there was only one outside of reception which went round the back to the pool area but from the poolside to reception it has steps and no ramp so all in all i wont stay here again as 2 nights were to long.

Room Tip: dont choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smithy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing