We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the 'free' airport transfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Spent ten days at these apartments. Cleaned daily and great location for beach. We were told we could get a free transfer to the airport which we arranged through reception 48 hours before departure. Taxi arrived but we then had to pay when we got to the airport, so not free at all. Hotel refusing to reimburse even though we supplied receipt.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Hairenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

After 3 nights in Barcelona, 3 in Madrid and 2 in Southern Spain our family of four has had a blast. That ended when we checked into this location. This place is a nightmare, with very small and outdated accommodations. With all of Malaga full we settled on this place to camp out for two nights. Little did we know it would be like camping. Cramped quarters, small hard beds and broken lamps. I am not sure what other reviewers are thinking when they rate this dump a 3, 4 or 5. The parking lot is a long walk away and not easy to get back from. We would have cut our trip short if we knew this is how terrible the last two nights would be. Sorry but these apartments are anything but.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I recently stayed here for 7 days and I can give it an average score. Me and my boyfriend needed a break and booked this place last minute. The rooms are very very dated. The television has no English channels accept a news channel. Our air conditioning just kept turning on and off so we were feeling quite stuffed. Location is quite good in reference to near the beach but it is a hard sweaty walk up all them steps to reach torremolinos center. Or a taxi is €8. In the nights there was plenty of entertainment more so for elderly than children/teenagers. The pool is big enough and quite refreshing. But to use a sunbed it is €3 a day which I find quite ridiculous as I never had to pay money for sunbeds in any other hotel/apartments etc. Overall it was a good place to go and I would go back but I've been in much better apartments/hotels etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaMcKennaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I rated this average because it truly is a no frills experience,which is not a bad thing if that's what you're looking for. The basic kitchen was borderline "too" basic. There is a lengthy list of items that are supposed to be included, but as we didn't see them, we didn't make waves. Read: instant coffee. We had a studio/efficiency unit for two adults. The bed was actually quite good and I was pleased with the view of the ocean which each room is purported to have. The two nicest aspects of the apartments included 1) location and 2) the peaceful environment. Even though it looks like a large project from some inter-Urban location, there was no excessive noise at night and everyone seemed to get along nicely. The location was perfect for walking everywhere, grabbing taxis, food, bars, beaches and getting to and fro the hotel. I'd go back for sure, but might be tempted to check out something a little more high end for a new experience.

Room Tip: Get something on the interior in the annex if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anissa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We arrived at Bajondillo Apartments late on Saturday 12th July 2014. The airport transfer was great, although a little hard to find. On arrival at the apartments we received they room key on the 7th floor. I was very disappointed with the view. We was right at the very other end of the apartment so we didn't get hardly any sun and not much of a 'great sea view'. The rooms are very dated but do the job. Air conditioning was poor and WI-FI was a definite no go. There was no kettle, just A really basic kitchen as it states on the website, however we struggled to cook or even make breakfast. The food in the cafe wes good but expensive as is the beer. I would recommend this hotel but not for self catering purposes. More of a family getaway then a resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was quite large, balcony had great sea views and the kitchenette, whilst small was sufficient to make some great meals. Room was cleaned daily with the floor mopped (really helped given the sand we dragged in on our feet). Breakfast was also excellent, very good selection with quality produce. Everything tasted fresh. There is a nice pool in the hotel, but can't say we used it, given the beach was right across the road. The only 2x things that I could say were negative were that the room furniture/tv were dated and the staff were not the most friendly or helpful (this did not matter much though)

Room Tip: Request a higher room, not facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarajevo-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The location is very good, next to the mini golf and the old city.
The beds are litle to hard for me, but the bathroom is very good in the renovated building where we stayed.
Will stay there again specially because of the location.

Room Tip: As for a room in the renovated building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,573 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £39 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing