We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bajondillo Apartments
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Very good value (63 EUR/night in high season for a front sea side studio!), clean, very good beds (!), quite at night, great views from most of the rooms, large balconies, pool, garden, in front of nice beach, friendly staff - I think it's hard to find a better place in this price range. Negative points are kitchen area is very small - cooking is almost impossible, no toaster or wather cooker in the room - bathroom is simple but everything you need is there and very clean - but these negative points were not very important for us. We had a great stay and will reccommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piboBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    574
    224
    61
    41
See reviews for
218
658
57
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kilkenny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Stayed here for two weeks in 2009 and found it fantastic, location is as good as it gets, just 15 metres from entrance of hotel to the beach. The town and shopping area us only a few steps from the side entrance, the pool is in the centre of the complex with loads of surrounding seating, small leisure area nextdoor with mini golf, pool, amusements etc... tip... Try their club sandwich in the bar and maybe a few San miguel on the sunny patio area

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barman90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I stayed for 8 days with my child, and were pleasently surprised with the facilities, according to the low price we payed to stay there. The room was nice, clean and quiet. The interiors of the room were probably very hot in 1974 - very Faulty Towers. New bathroom, pleasant beds, nice cleaning and a great view from the balcony over the sea.
Was not impressed by the staff, who acted like they really couldnt be bothered (Faulty Towers..).
Nice clean pool + surroundings.

Nothing special to do for children, but we had a fun time anyway :)

Tina

PS. Hilarious to see that from 7 am, several guests ran down to the pool to occupy the sunbeds with their towels..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinabethpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The staff on arrival were a bit shy but turned out to be very nice and helpful the checkin took a while as there was a coach party in before us the location is very good it is wel within walking distance to the marina where all the lovely restaurants are, If you are a cultural person that likes Spanish authentic food I would recommend getting a bus to malaga because there is not a single nice tapas bar within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and a bit dated but decorated in a Spanish style, the kitchenette is EXTREMELY small absolutely no counter space all they supplied was a sink cover that would act as a chopping board and work surface, the balcony in all of the studios have lovely views of the sea and beach but the noise from the dreadful singer doesn't stop till midnight so either bring earplugs and deal with it or stay out since ALL studios are on the floors above the stage!! The bathroom was a good size and very clean, there was a daily maid service with daily towel changes the only downside to the room was that it had an actual key not a key card and that the air-conditioning or electricity did not work if the key wasn't plugged in the wall that was a pain because you couldn't charge your phone or laptop etc. when out of the room! ,air-conditioning was fast working and was very effective. The TV was TINY!!!!! but had some English channels such as Sky1 Sky news BBC1 BBC world News. We never tried the buffet Breakfast or lunch but they both looked pretty good and very cheap. the poolside bar was very small and had a verry poor selection of food such as burgers, chips, sandwiches. Most days we got take out from burger king or ate in the apartment there is no soap, shampoo, body lotion or Body wash in the room but the local supermarkets have a good selection, I would reccomed a brand called "FA" you can buy soap, lotion and deodorant in this brand and as for body wash and shampoo, store brands are fine! The pool was small enough but not packed, there are very few sun loungers and there is no rule against reserving them so if you have a child that gets up early get them to reserve the loungers oh and they are pretty hard so get cushions for €3 (that's per day for your whole stay) and deffinately get them if your on the grass!!! Lovely apartments all in all and I have booked it again for this summer 2010 and should be good!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0oWorldTravlero0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martos, Spain
Level Contributor
671 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We stayed here for the first night of our Andalucian holiday as the hotel is just a few minutes from Malaga airport, and enjoyed it so much we returned for the final night of the stay. The guests were from a cross-section of European countries plus the USA.
We arrived at 11pm but check-in was swift and efficient and by 11.15 we were in the restaurant 'La Braseria' which is in a smaller block next to the main building. Parking is round the back and free.
There was entertainment and dancing both evenings which we really enjoyed but more suited to middle aged guests than the younger crowd.
Breakfast is 8 Euro and buffet style with hot and cold dishes. We had breakfast on the terrace in the sunshine but most guests seemed to prefer eating inside.
The pool is in a large garden in front of the block and there were plenty of sun loungers, with the cushions available for 3 Euro.
The rooms are spacious with fridge and cooker, balcony with a sea view.
All in all a highly recommended hotel for 44 Euro during April-June.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggiePirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moron de la Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The Bajondillo is in a superb location on the beach between the Carihuela (boardwalk) and Playamar. The rooms are clean aside from calcium buildup on the shower head. Shampoo and soap are not offered, so make sure to bring your own. The staff was not friendly and seemed bothered when I asked about the area. Our studio room offered 2 single beds perpendicular to one another as if to say, "Don't push these together." Each bed had one pillow each and there were no reserves in the closet. There was an elderly crowd (60+) in the bar downstairs doing some kind of line dancing. They seemed to be having a great time. The singer they had was awful. No problem, we just left. All in all, the location and the price are enough to sustain the basic needs of a weekend traveler, but the service was bad enough to advise people to book with caution.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliduman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Beach front location,We was on the eight floor with a sea view overlooking malaga bay,The room had been refurbished with new doors,bathroom,but the wooden furniture could do with updating,plenty of room, the bar is not very big,but they did put entertainment on but it was not very good,same for the morning buffet,,,Best English Breakfast at Hawaii Bar 80 meters away,next door is a crazy golf what was fun,good Chinese next to it,also good pizza shop, 2 bars with beer at 2.50 Euros and burger king all next to each other just 60 meters away, nearest English bar is (ship inn) at back of hotel 80 meters away, there is a lift across from it to take you up into the town for 50 cents, train station is 15 Min's away to take you to other resorts also stops at the airport only 2 euros better than 20 euros in a taxi, lots of small supermarkets near by,but 2 bigger ones up in town cheaper,overall i enjoyed my holiday here..........

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajondillo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajondillo Apartments

Property: Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajondillo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajondillo is in the heart of the Costa del Sol and right in front of the beach. All our Apartments have an excellent distribution and orientation as they all face the sea. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.Big garden with swimming pool with sun beds, hairdresser, PC with internet access, free WiFi in whole complex, a la carte restaurant “La Brasería”, cafeteria, self service laundry, external medical service (24h) and free Airport Shuttle-Bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bajondillo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajondillo Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Torremolinos Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Apartments Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing