We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Torremolinos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
smartline Los Jazmines
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great choice for Torremolinos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I just came back yesterday from this hotel and I have to admit that I was very pleasantly surprised with it - great location (50m beach, 150m supermarket, bars and centre of Torremolinos also in walking distance), delicious food (take a half board if you want to save some extra money and you wont regret it), spacious rooms. What I especially would highlight about this hotel was the behaviour of the personell - always friendly and ready to help you - they made you feel welcomed. Your dining will be also accompained with great waiter Leo who is making a nice friendly atmosphere. Rooms generally well maintained, flat screen TVs, cleaning every day (new towels etc). There is also a beatiful garden around and pool. Probably only minus was a lack of sport facilities in the hotel, but we knew about it in advance therefore we didnt need it. Definitely great value for money. I generally have never come back to the same hotel, but in case of visiting Torremolinos I could make an exception with Los Jazmines. Overall 9.5/10

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank 740ferik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that enjoyed the rooms, food and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    136
    59
    19
    15
See reviews for
63
125
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a lovely week at the hotel los jazmines, friendly staff ,good breakfast , clean rooms , we'll keep gardens .just across road from the beach and lovely little beach bars and restaurants,defo be back again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear John

We are pleased that enjoyed breakfast, staff and hotel comfort and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed in April 2014, this is a lovely little hotel, family run and they are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is old Spanish style 70s I would say, a welcome change. Value for money cant fault it, breakfast great, payed for WFI in room no problems, we stayed in main hotel building 4th floor with great road and sea views The restaurant next door, to the LEFT of the entrance steps was perfect for evening meal, and very pleasant to sit and enjoy a cold beer. If going to the region again would book here again no problem.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor great, if on higher floor better views again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgendFussy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear customer,

We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

3 star hotel - 3 star price - breakfast included £25 night. Didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised by location. Only stayed one night so didn't visit pool area ( if there was one ) room was clean and basic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a family holiday.
Room was basic but clean. Had most stuff but not everything. Paid for Wifi and we had to stand at the front door or outside the apartment to get coverage.
I'd rate it as a 3 star hotel and nothing more. Would not go back

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barryfitz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear customer,

We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel. See you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have just spent bank holiday weekend at this little gem of a hotel. Right across the road from beautiful beach with great sun beds and lovely lunch restaurants. The rooms were slightly dated but perfectly clean as we're towels and bedding. Breakfast had a good choice though rather manic. Pool area and gardens were well kept and all staff very friendly an helpful. We got a bus from the airport the 128 it took about 15 minutes to get into torremolinos but be careful about where you get off as driver took us well past hotel we had to get taxi back. Lookout for roundabout with big dolphin sculpture as you first get near beach and get off there hotel is 2 minutes walk from there. Would go back for a 3 star hotel can't be faulted.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear costumer,

In first place, thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays in Hotel Los Jazmines. We look forward to our facilities with your family and firends.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
126 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel Los Jazmines is a modest beach front property built in the 60s that offers hotel type rooms and self catering apartments at affordable prices. We occupied a two bedroom unit at the second floor, Apt.#32 which has a wide balcony with seaview. The unit is simply decorated with a living room, a dinning corner, and a compact kitchen with a fridge, utensils, a microwave oven and an electric stove. Maid service is provided only twice a week that includes changing of the bed linens and fresh towels. Altho' incomparable to our previous apartment accomodations like the Vime La Reserva De Marbella or Sunset Beach Club in Benalmadena which is far more luxurios, yet this establishment tho' not new is relatively well maintained and has its own charm. The landscape of its sprawling garden and poolside is quite nice. The lobby tho small is sweet and upon check-in, one is greeted with a friendly warm smile by the lady receptionist which makes one feel welcome and at home. The surrounding area is filled with shops, restaurants, cafes and mercadonas (supermarket) at just about every 300-500 meters. Up the main road towards the pedestrian zone, at one of its narrow lanes is a labyrinth of novelty shops and boutiques where one can always find a good bargain. There's an array of traditional and international restaurants along the esplanade mostly offering seafood specialties with prices that I find totally in order. Altogether, it has been an enjoyable 11day Easter vacation...The only negative comment I have is the surprisingly expensive charge on local calls by the hotel. I phoned only once a friend who lives near Sotogrande in La Linea, approximately an hour's drive away from Torremolinos. It was a brief call not even 5 minutes, only to tell her that we were on the way. But as we were checking out, I saw that I was billed almost €9 which I consider an overcharge! But other than that, it wouldn't be a bad idea to return to this place again sometime in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDP-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Hotel Los Jazmines with the community Traveller of TripAdvisor. We are glad that everything has been to your liking and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Torremolinos with us. We hope to have you soon again in our facilities. We will take your suggestions to offer great value for money to our customers.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#32 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Don Paquito
Hotel Don Paquito
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Los Jazmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Los Jazmines

Property: smartline Los Jazmines
Address: Avenida Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Los Jazmines 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Jazmines is situated on the promenade of Torremolinos, facing the beautiful beach of Playamar, only 700 metres from the town centre and 7 km to Málaga airport. All rooms have phone, bathroom, television, safety deposit box and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your smartline Los Jazmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing