We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Torremolinos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
smartline Los Jazmines
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from 5 days at this very good hotel. We have stayed many times in Torremolinos both apartments and hotels, but l must say this was by far the best value for cleanliness, friendliness, and location. The Reception Staff were excellent as was the waiter in the dining room smiling every morning after a very long hard day. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice for vegetarians and full breakfast if you so desired. The rooms were cleaned every day even on Sundays. We will certainly return to Los Jasmines.

Room Tip: We stayed in 502 with a great sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marysmgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. In addition, thanks for the comments about our staff. They work very hard to make your holiday incredible. See you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for smartline Los Jazmines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I just came back yesterday from this hotel and I have to admit that I was very pleasantly surprised with it - great location (50m beach, 150m supermarket, bars and centre of Torremolinos also in walking distance), delicious food (take a half board if you want to save some extra money and you wont regret it), spacious rooms. What I especially would highlight about this hotel was the behaviour of the personell - always friendly and ready to help you - they made you feel welcomed. Your dining will be also accompained with great waiter Leo who is making a nice friendly atmosphere. Rooms generally well maintained, flat screen TVs, cleaning every day (new towels etc). There is also a beatiful garden around and pool. Probably only minus was a lack of sport facilities in the hotel, but we knew about it in advance therefore we didnt need it. Definitely great value for money. I generally have never come back to the same hotel, but in case of visiting Torremolinos I could make an exception with Los Jazmines. Overall 9.5/10

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank 740ferik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that enjoyed the rooms, food and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a lovely week at the hotel los jazmines, friendly staff ,good breakfast , clean rooms , we'll keep gardens .just across road from the beach and lovely little beach bars and restaurants,defo be back again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear John

We are pleased that enjoyed breakfast, staff and hotel comfort and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed in April 2014, this is a lovely little hotel, family run and they are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is old Spanish style 70s I would say, a welcome change. Value for money cant fault it, breakfast great, payed for WFI in room no problems, we stayed in main hotel building 4th floor with great road and sea views The restaurant next door, to the LEFT of the entrance steps was perfect for evening meal, and very pleasant to sit and enjoy a cold beer. If going to the region again would book here again no problem.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor great, if on higher floor better views again
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BridgendFussy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear customer,

We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. You can follow our latest news through our Facebook.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

3 star hotel - 3 star price - breakfast included £25 night. Didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised by location. Only stayed one night so didn't visit pool area ( if there was one ) room was clean and basic.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a family holiday.
Room was basic but clean. Had most stuff but not everything. Paid for Wifi and we had to stand at the front door or outside the apartment to get coverage.
I'd rate it as a 3 star hotel and nothing more. Would not go back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Barryfitz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear customer,

We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel. See you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have just spent bank holiday weekend at this little gem of a hotel. Right across the road from beautiful beach with great sun beds and lovely lunch restaurants. The rooms were slightly dated but perfectly clean as we're towels and bedding. Breakfast had a good choice though rather manic. Pool area and gardens were well kept and all staff very friendly an helpful. We got a bus from the airport the 128 it took about 15 minutes to get into torremolinos but be careful about where you get off as driver took us well past hotel we had to get taxi back. Lookout for roundabout with big dolphin sculpture as you first get near beach and get off there hotel is 2 minutes walk from there. Would go back for a 3 star hotel can't be faulted.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have decent view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Jazmines H, Community Manager at smartline Los Jazmines, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear costumer,

In first place, thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays in Hotel Los Jazmines. We look forward to our facilities with your family and firends.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Los Jazmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Los Jazmines

Address: Avenida Lido 6, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain (Formerly Apartahotel Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £41 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Los Jazmines 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Los Jazmines is a small, newly renovated hotel located at first beach line. The hotel lies 1 km from Torremolinos town centre, were you find plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The hotel offers an inviting outdoor, with beautiful garden and pool area, just 20 meter from the sandy beach The buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel offers 94 rooms and 19 apartments (in total 113 rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Los Jazmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Los Jazmines Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing