We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puente Real
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Parasol Garden(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Playa Flores(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pablo Mar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa del Sol Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Costa Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,200)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveller rating
948
1,105
659
297
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
1,105
659
297
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack bartoastieschicken skewersacross the roadthe pool bar staffsmaller poolself servicemain poolbooked a superior roomthemed nightsthe main hotelsaladtennis courtsmeal timesgreat holidayplenty of choicesea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,862 - 1,867 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Just arrived back from our annual 'week in the sun' we found the Hotel very clean with staff continuously cleaning round pool bar emptying bins wiping tables etc. We were all inclusive and really enjoyed this option, staff at pool bar and in the restaurant were courteous and helpful, and the entertainment staff worked very hard with children and adults alike all day long. The position of the Hotel was great for the beach- just over the road- where the sunbeds were a bargain 7E for 2 beds and sunshade! I found however that the walk along the promenade into town a long way in the heat so didnt do that too much. The restaurant gets very busy at peak times so we tended to go earlier in the opening times, the local people who are by far the biggest community staying at the Hotel tend to eat later than us Brits! On the the whole we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Puente Real, oh and we went on a trip to Gibraltar booked through the Hotel and think it was amazing - the Apes, the scenery and the shopping Great !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlieGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel is by no means anywhere near a 4* standard even in spanish standards.

Booked superior room, ripped off. All they do if you pay for superior is put a fridge, a bottle of water and a bowl of fruit in one of there standard rooms. We ended up moving rooms, if you go ask for rooms in the newer block. The rooms in the main building are disgusting.

Food is awful, we made a joke in the end trying to guess what a lot of the food was.

Pool is ok but way too small for the size of the hotel.Forget trying to get a sunbed unless you get up before 0800 to reserve one.

Entertainment is ok, not enough entertainment staff for the size of the hotel.

Overall its a very basic hotel 2-3 star standard. We only went for 3 nights as a last minute holiday, would not be happy staying longer.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I have just returned from our holiday at the Hotel Puente Real. It is a lovely complex, large rooms and very clean. We were a little disappointed that the overhead shower was not working, although there was one attached to the taps but with nowhere to hang it and also the water spurted out in all directions. However we did have a bath which we used and as we were only there for a week didn't bother to complain. The restaurant was very nice, plenty of choice and always something we liked. However if you didn't get there early there were hugh queues. The pool area was lovely but unfortunately the ratio of sunbeds to guests wasn't nearly enough although that didn't bother the Spanish. If they wanted a sunbed and there were none free they would just take someones towels off, throw them on the floor and claim it as theirs. This caused considerable arguments between guests and it happened to us one day but we stood our ground and claimed them back. So if you want to keep your bed for the day I suggest you don't leave them unattended!!!!! Overall we enjoyed our stay but would consider it to be a three star not four star. The location was lovely, it sat right on the beach and was only a ten minute drive from the airport and about a fifteen minute walk into the centre of Torremolinos.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coalville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Booked this hotel in a very last minute break, read a lot of reviews after booking it that gave me the idea that the hotel and food were not going to be up to much. Prepared ourselves that it wasnt going to be of the standard we liked. Wonderful surprise . . it was really lovely. From the minute we arrived at the train station just opposite the air port we were approached by very friendly staff offering to help with purchasing our tickets and telling us how many stops we needed before departing the train. A short walk later and more helpful and friendly directions from the locals and we arrived at the hotel. Very friendly and helpful reception . .spoke very good English . . Our room was very nice . .very clean and a lovely view of the beach which was only across the road. We enjoyed the pool .. .really clean and chairs not too much of a problem . .good pool side snack bar and again really nice helpful and friendly guy working in it. We were all inclusive and the food in the restaurant was really nice with plenty of choice and lots of staff constantly tidying around and bringing out fresh dishes of food all the time . . you never had to wait if anything ran out. Yes it was busy but its a big hotel and so its going to be . .staff were always one step ahead of you getting you a table if it was very busy. I thought the choice of food was amazing, there would definatly be something there for everyone. Hotel location was great . . short walk to a few shops and a longer walk all on the flat to a bigger shopping area. We hired bikes which was wonderful as its so flat and a wonderful ride along the prom to the very end with loads to see on route . .definatly recommend that. Bike hire place about fifteen minute walk from hotel. Finally water park . . found it cheaper to go by taxi than bus . . also a lot less hassle as its not far but hard to get to. Pretty expensive to go in . .then got to pay for sun loungers as extra . . plenty of grass areas around which you can sit on and get shade from the trees. Rides very good . . something for everyone and plenty of life guards all over the place. Finally the beach across from the hotel is lovely and very clean . .sunloungers reasonable . . everything you need and all the usual fun things pedaloes etc. Would highly recommend this hotel for accomodation, food and location.

Room Tip: request quiet room if u dont like entertainment
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CarolineNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I booked this hotel as 2 groups(2 rooms all inc)of 3 with adults and young children ages 8,10 and 14.We got off the airport train at LA COLINA,3 stops from airport at a cost of 1.85 euros each.A short 10 minute walk brought us to a lovely little bar/restaurant called RICON MARITIMO,great for a snack and a drink if your early for check in ,or on the way back to train.A further 5 minutes walk took us to the PEUNTE REAL.Very slight hill from train station,but in general all level plain.
We arrived at hotel just 2 minutes from the lovely beaches to a warm friendly reception,checked in ,got our wrist bands and we were away.The pool bar and pool areas excellent,no rubbish or dirt anywhere,all inclusive help yourself to drinks,with a staff member present to help, you and keep the area clean and stocked up.Pizzas were available from the pool bar outside main restauraunt times,along with an excellent guy cooking various bbq items fresh to order,he was amazing friendly polite.Main restaurant very good plenty of choice and a kids buffet,for the usual things kids like.Meats at the main restaurant were cooked in front of you,and not out the back.Lovely salad,deserts etc all in all excellent..
Entertainment was varied with plenty to do,in the pool,evenings and day time activities.
It has a sports complex out the back of the apartment blocks,for tennis ,football ,archery really good.Entertainment staff really good,We stayed at the hotel and not the self catering apartments,but the apartments do look really nice and modern as are the hotel rooms ample space for 4 people ,clean,toiletries etc. For Small children there is a toddlers pool 40 cm deep.
The hotel was inundated with cleaners who were very friendly and do a wonderfull job,bins around the pool and bar areas regularly emptied.The area of the hotel is reasonably quiet ,really clean , all on the level and about a 20 minute walk along the seafront towards torremolinos.Plenty of good bars and restaurants along the seafront and on the beach with bbq going most of the day.,all on the level ,this area and hotel is ideal for families and children,it is not a party animal hotel,which is good for those who enjoy a steady holiday.Hotel very mixed with Spanish,Germans and not so many english,sunbeds can be a battle but there are plenty of chairs that can be used from the pool bar,to the pool area.
I will not hesitate to stay here again,it is fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: all inclusive max 4 per room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank steve_mckimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews