We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 24 July 2012

myself partner & our 7 year old son stayed here from 6 to 13th july. weather was excellent. Hotel very near beach..right over the road. There was pleanty to choose from in restaurant & kids section. There were sometimes people queing but what AI restaurant doesn't have that. The main pool could get very busy but we used the side pool which was nice + could always got a space around. Very near to bars + restaurants, nice walk along the front. Snack bar at pool fab, if you sleep in for breakfast you can have bacon & egg toasties from 10.30, also serve chips, burgers etc. Also at the pool bar you can order pizzas up until 11pm. Don't use the coach transfer we only paid 15 euros for a taxi only 10 mins away. KIds club + entertainment good too.

Room Tip: Visit tivoli world kids love it, use the train only 1.60 euro each + announcements made in spanish t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ykaren80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Puente Real to Tripadvisor users. We hope to have you with us on your next holiday in Torremolinos. As you comment Hotel Puente Real is located in a great place, near the beach in a quiet area but close enough to the entertainment areas. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,716 - 1,722 of 3,119 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

First of all, we had an additional person added to our group the day before leaving. NOT A PROBLEM for ESTEVIA?? (receptionist) over the phone. & we got the same rate our agency had given us. She had our rooms shuffled to fit & STILL were all together. Rooms were very clean & lifts were the standard slow & busy! Taxis at the airport are plentiful & cheap to Torremolinos. You are there in 15 minutes rather than an hour in a transfer bus!!The restaurant was the same old all inclusive dining in SPAIN!?!? Food was very good, varied but you CANNOT make some people happy. There was ALWAYS something you could eat even if fussy!! I think most people writing these revues hadn't been to an all inclusive hotel before?? The waitstaff could have been given more tasks, they appeared bored. They had a great idea of Self Service wine, beer & soft drinks at the poolside so no queques there!!! Also, the pool snack bar food was pretty varied & the guy working it was very personable. How can you complain about the sunbed saga?? Same EVERYWHERE ......& the beach couldnt be closer. Unless you are a cripple the walk to "Torremolinos" doesnt exist? I thought we WERE in Torremolinos? & as for the complaints about the entertainment?? "Hel-lo" You are in SPAIN ??? When in a British hotel do they speak to you in SPANISH ???? THIS IS A GRIPE I see on ALL Spanish hotels reviews??? If you dont like it go to Southend??.......Oh & OMG the Swedish Masseuse at the poolside was a nice surprise!!! & HE WAS AWESOME at his job...The best 20 Euros I spent the whole trip!! Overall I would go back to Peunte Real & I would say the best thing they have going is their great customer service. Even getting extra towels wasnt an issue. Oh & another OMG.......we were checking out late, you get the standard luggage room facility & they offer a room (appointment times) for guests to shower & change. THEY SUPPLY SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, SHOWER GEL, Lotion ETC ETC & clean towels obviously!! Never heard of that before either for FREE???
We had a great time & as we had been in Torremolinos before we ventured out further on the train.. (of course we had to try to speak Spanish, it being the Native language) & the railway is very user friendly. We travelled about quite a bit. Oh...& another thing people, try TIPPING..........It makes a world of difference. I reckon the hotel staff dont make very good wages?? When buying a drink at the bar.......throw a Euros down each round..........it makes the world of difference to the barstaff's night & your service is definately better than the miserable non tipper. & Yes I know you arent getting your drink for "free" but then most people tip when paying cash at a bar too!!! I ALWAYS leave something for the room service staff too.............Think about what they clean for you!?!?
Taxis in Torremolinos seem to all charge 7 Euros & can be ordered by the VERY helpful reception people, who, I must say appeared to actually have Customer Service training, rather than the average Spanish package holiday hotel? Keep up the good work Puente Real.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALBAGALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hi Alba,

Thank you very much for your recommendation and your great sense of humor we know it's hard to please everyone, but as you comment our value is very high. It will be a pleasure to have you with us again. We invite you to follow our Facebook page or our Twitter profile to keep in touch.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Hotel located a bus ride away from Torremolinos, however, the hotel complex offered plenty of facilities to keep you there all day! Two good pools, one main lively and one quiet. All Inclusive was excellent value for money here - you could eat and drink all day! Rooms cleaned every day. Excellent location for the beach -just across the road.

Downfalls where the restaurant was far too busy, it made mealtimes very hectic. Food was ok but repetitive. Also the lifts where very slow, often had long waits to catch one.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior room as you get a great view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CagsLancashire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

hi all
I just came back from that hotel and fortunately had a great holiday,
Hotel is located 3 min from lovely beach, big massive hotel with 2 swimming pools,football pitch tenis court etc,etc,
Food extramly good,lots of fruits and salat all fresh,
You actually can try some spanish food,drinks with no limits.
Snack bar serving nice chicken kebabs,burgers and other stuff, all yummy,,
personel very nice ,
housekeeping work on high standart,
..go ..and u will enjoy...if not you have a problem :):):)
....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcinkura007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Customer,

We greatly appreciate your review about Hotel Puente Real. We invite you to follow our Facebook page and Twitter for all news. Running time, we hope to see you soon our facilities.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Decent rooms with Ac. Nice pools. Food not good unless you want chips all day. Night time entertainment was poor. They were keen enough but not very good. Lady on stage went through all nationalities and there was mainly english dutch , french. She then continued all the entertainment in Spanish! Even though there were no Spanish. The layout of the restaurant was silly. 5 minutes waiting for tea machine and then the milk was the other side of the room. If it wasn't for the amazing fella at the pool side BBQ we would have starved. Excellent toasties and of course chips. My sister in law went the week after my family of 12 went. She said the same about the food. In one week had only one meal I enjoyed. Meat pie. If you like salads etc you will be OK. Rooms very clean and serviced every day.

Room Tip: go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Hi Robert,

Please leave your comment on Tripadvisor :) We will take note of all your opinions to further improve our service. Our buffet offers a wide variety of both cold dishes like salads, hot dishes and meat or fish grilled in modality of cooking show. Our activities are aimed at all audiences, we regret that you did not like. We hope to see you soon and invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Greetings from Torremolinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Close to airport - 18 euros in taxi.
Nice hotel, helpful staff, kept clean, food good, drinks good, seemed to be plenty entertainment.
A bit near the airport, planes every 2 minutes could be noisy for some people.
Out of the town centre, right opposite a beach and promenade that goes for a long way.

Room Tip: There's several blocks, some are apartments. In main block facing away from airport if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumbriantraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Customer,

We love to hear you've enjoyed a great vacation with us. Our hotel is in a great area by the sea and close to many bars. Far enough away from the airport to ensure tranquility. We hope to have you soon in our facilities. We invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter: D

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

well we did enjoy our stay here but but there is room to improve , the reception needs to have a separate area where you can manage to order a taxi , get the tennis racket , ask the bus times etc ,the ques were always long at reception with people requesting a change of room etc , the food was just awful so bland and look warm although there was always plenty of it , I agree with others the snack bar had great food hot and cooked to order , but the wait time was the let down my kids often stood for a good 30 to 40 minutes as there is one person working he was very friendly and helpful trying to please a hotel that hold a thousand people !!!! the pool area is nice and clean but there is not enough sun beds we had to sit on chairs most days and never got a bed until 5pm time, when people moved there towels after hardly using there beds for most of the day ,the rooms are clean but the walls are paper thin the people next door had there tv on every night till 3am so annoying , the bar area was a positive for this hotel it was great to help yourself to beer, wine,soft drink etc you only have to que for spirits and cocktails , in all we had a good family holiday the entertainments team were friendly but I agree with everyone else the night entertainment was just rubbish , this hotel has a gr8 beach location so hopefully it gan improve on the negative points to become a gr8 family hotel with a much better standard of food .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Hi Wendy,

First thank you very much for your review about Hotel Puente Real. We will take note of all your suggestions and we will pass your comments to the appropriate department. We hope to see you in our hotel on your next vacation.

Kind regards from all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
3 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2.9 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#12 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £53 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing