We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Puente Real”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a great holiday, no complaints, everything clean, food good would advise people to stay there. You have to remember when you stay in a Spanish Hotel you are not going to get British food. There was enough choice for everyone to eat at meal times and yes you had to buy water or you could take your own unless you were all inclusive but this happens in hotels everywhere so not unusual. The entertainment was not the best but the girls were lovely and worked hard. The staff by the pool were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,018)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puente Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have just returned from a two week stay at the Puente Real hotel in Torremolinos. It was an event organised by Yesterday Once More. The hotel was superb, very clean, very friendly staff who were always eager to help. The food was always well presented, and you were always able to serve yourself up a good meal. The bar staff were excellent and never kept you waiting for a drink. The management were helpful and done everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. I would also like to thank Yesterday Once More for sourcing such a good venue for the event, and the fantastic organising of a different band flighing over from England every day to provide entertainment you couldn't better. I am returning in may for another event organised by Yesterday Once More and looking forewards to seeing all the staff again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in Puente Real from Monday 14th to 21st October and my mum and dad met us there on the Thursday so we had a few days together. We had an apartment and room was fine, no pool view but we didn't mind and we were just a 20 second walk to the pool anyway. Room was very clean so no complaints there and it was cleaned every day we were there and new towels provided each day also. We arrived about 11pm on our 1st night and the hotel and left us a cold meal and bottle of red wine which we weren't expecting so was a lovely surprise!

The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the beach which is great and there are plenty of bars and restaurants beside the hotel but it is a little bit away from the main bars but we really didn't mind because it's a nice walk up the strip. The pool is nice but was very cold, you need to be brave to get in and the pool bar area is nice with plenty of seats and bar staff friendly.

We stayed on a half board basis which includes breakfast and evening meal. The dining room is very large but it normally quite easy to get a table although we did occasionally have to queue but not for long. It is a free for all at meals times and can be very busy. Food was great, not sure how anyone can complain about it, there is loads of choice and all very tasty, salad bar is very good and you will certainly not leave hungry! The only bad experience we had was on our last night the four us were having dinner in dining room and were sharing a bottle of red and bottle of white wine which we had bought in the hotel bar. At the end of our meal we has only drank half the wine and decided to bring the rest of it to sit on my mum and dads balcony (they had an amazing sea view) and finish our wine there and chat. As were leaving an arrogant jumped up waiter came and made a big scene and insisted we could not leave with the wine. We tried explaining we had BOUGHT this wine at the hotel bar and of course we were allowed to leave with it. Alot of people were staring at this stage and the waiter called the manager over and we explained to him. He then apologised and let us leave but we were fuming. We are all very laid back but this did put a dampener on our last night. The next day we were still fuming at how unreasonable and unnecessary the whole scene was and we went to reception to complain. The male receptionist was very nice and said that he's not sure why the waiter tried to stop us and of course we were within our rights to finish our wine on the balcony if that was what we wanted and said he would have a word with dining room manager. We were happy with that and didn't take it any further.

So other that one thing we had a good experience and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed half board at the Puente Real in Sept. 2013. We found the hotel clean and airy. Although we arrived at 11.00am the hotel was not full yet we had to wait almost three hours for our room. The rooms are box standard but clean and bright. The restaurant is clean but a little cramped. However the food is not what you expect from a hotel that rates itself as 4*. Breakfast not bad but evening meals barely average. This is the first Hotel where I was told if I wanted a glass of water with my evening meal I would have to buy it from the bar.
We found all the staff friendly and helpful except that is for those in the bar down at the swiming pool. Two more unsmiling cheerless senors I have yet to meet. This on three occasions so in the evenings we went to the numerous friendly and cheaper bars that are close by.
We would stay at this hotel again but it would not be our first choice.
If you stay at this hotel expect to find a good standard 3* but it is certainly not 4*.

Room Tip: Read Trip Advisor and Holidaywatchdog and remember no one size fits all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 303MaureenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

where to start -
I travelled to this hotel with my sons, my sister her partner and 2 year old and our parent's for their 40th wedding anniversary. It was not a cheap holiday and we where so dissapointed with the staff, food and quality of entertainment!

On arrival we where impressed the location is great, the rooms we had where also great - amazing sea views.

We went for lunch as we had arrived at lunch time and it was utter chaos - nobody on the door to arrange a table for 7 plus high chair so we assumed you could just sit down - we did we, pulled 2 tables together so we could eat together and a member of staff came over and just pulled the table back. This happened about 3 times until eventually we decided to eat at seperate tables. Food was awful - I am not fussy at all and can always find something to eat however this was not the case. That evening we went for dinner and the lady on the door was downright rude when we asked to sit together she pointed us in the direction of the other end of the room and said "goodluck" I find it unreal that a hotel of this size cannot accomodate a family of 8 to eat together. Complained to the reception and honestly they did not care a jot!! Just told us that sitting all these people together would be difficult!!! every other hotel I have stayed in with a party of 8 have had our table set at meals times without any problems. Food was beyond awful - turkey chops?? dog fish curry?? spam as bacon ?? I could go on and on...........

Entertainment -
This to me was the worst - they have a lovely bar area in the main hotel that they rent out for private functions from 1st October onwards - while the guests who stay here have to make do with a marque erected outside with a make shift bar and one bar man it is outragous for the 4 star they advertise and the queue goes right outside the marque certainly not the relaxing atmosphere you hope for whilst on your holiday.

Kids playpark should be closed down - nails coming out of the climbing frame the seat on the rocker was snapped and my niece cut her leg - my brother in law took photo's and showed them to reception - again no interest!

This was only some of the problems we encountered and it became so bad that my parents checked out 2 days early and got flights home.

The only positive I can mention are the staff at the pool bar, Pepe and the girl at the bar where the only staff who knew how to speak to people and Pepe deserves a wage rise as he does not stop!!!

Loved the location and the beach but would never stay in this hotel again -

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luka03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations. We will take note of all your comments so that our customers enjoy a pleasant stay. We hope that despite the incidents mentioned you enjoyed your holiday in Torremolinos. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel was clean and very welcoming. The room was very spacious.The air con wasn't very good. Food was pretty average and always a little on the cold side.The staff were friendly and helpful unlike some of the guests from France who seemed to think the amenities were for their sole use to the point of being quite rude when you sat in "their" space.
Overall for what it cost it was a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view to experience some amazing sun rises
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your holiday in Torremolinos. We will take note of your comments about our restaurant. In Hotel Puente Real. We try to offer our guests a variety of hot and cold dishes and salads. It's a shame you will not find anything to your liking. We hope to have you with us at your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We arrived at 9.45 local time transfer taxi took 10minutes so no long transfers problem was rooms not available till 2 .Eventually in rooms my husband and me and son and fiance ,first impressions clean and tidy ,no tea and coffee or water in room.Towels changed every day floors mopped twice a day domestic staff an assest to hotel.Beds hard and low to floor .Bar and restaurant very busy foods lots of choice but got monotonus,seemed like food concocted into something else next day lots of pork and beef hard to cut.Breakfast bacon and sausages disgusting,tea and coffee horrible and not enough machines which kept breaking down.Go all inclusive as drinks expensive .Considering all inclusive had to pay extra for wifi,safe deposit box and for parking as we hired a car,park in waste ground next door free.Pool lots of sunbeds but not much sun as hotel shades the sun.lovely beach accross the road .Pool bar and Pepe excellent great food well cooked and nice ,Pepe deserves pay rise as works very hard . Reception staff rather abrupt apart from 1 person.Would we stay again probably not (not our sort of hotel.

Room Tip: High floor ask for sea view go all inclusive
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Christine,

Thank you for your communication. Knowing the degree of satisfaction of our guests is paramount to us. Unfortunately some inconvenience and we hope you have enjoyed knowing Torremolinos. We hope to have you with us on your next visit to the Costa del Sol

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,392 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,902 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £58 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing