We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not the best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel was ok but definatley not a 4 star. we found the reception staff stand offish and not helful at all on the 2 occasions that we needed advice.this was women on arrival not told our rooms were outside we spent half hour or more going up and down in a lift with our cases getting very annoyed.it was a cleaner who pointed us in right direction in the end.i found pool bar off putting although man very friendly on there and works very hard. same 3 things on offer all the week.food in retraunt was a good choice but again hot meals limited. salad and fruit choice was good.tea and coffee machines a nightmare at breakfast times.staff other than reception very friendly.rooms cleaned daily beds not very comfy and low with 1 pillow. would not go to this hotel again a bit out of the way i thought.not alot close to hotel

Room Tip: room with pool view would be best we looked at a car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsoncleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear John,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Puente Real for your holiday. We will take note of your comments to offer great service to our guests during your stay with us. We regret not meeting your expectations. We look forward to have you with us and we hope the small details that you mention have not marred your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    925
    535
    243
    163
See reviews for
1,060
818
40
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Opted for an 11 night stay after good reports from friends who had stayed there recently. Wasn't disappointed. Room 2501 in main hotel was a side view overlooking some waste ground being developed, construction work but not excessively noisy. Room large and beds comfortable believe it or not. Cleaned daily , fresh towels and beds changed twice during our stay. Hotel spotless, army of cleaners at it all day. Pool bar excellent for all inclusive, bar staff always happy and smiling. Train station, La Colina only 10 mins frm hotel for trains into malaga/fuengirola . Only issue was the food, nothing wrong with presentation but bit repetitive. Pork, fish, pasta and chips. Fast food at pool was a lifesaver, made a change at times. Found staff to be pleasant and always helpful. Would we go back, probably not but only because we have done torremolinos and will be looking for somewhere new.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of Hotel Puente Real. We are glad to read that your stay has been entirely successful. Aa hope to have you back with us very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just recently retuned from 10 days at the Puente Real,We found the hotel adequet for our needs as we were all inclusive the room we had was on the third floor overlooking the beach very spacius and comfortable the food was of a good quality and plenty of it.The one comment we would make was that the hotel was just a bit overcrowded especialy round the pools.Due to the fact we made a few trips out the beach oposite was nice and quite although it is 4 euros for the bed and shade.All in all we had a good holiday.If you like crowds and little entertainment then this would be the hotel for you.The staff were very curteous and helpfull with most of them having the time of day for you.I would recomend the use of the local bus and the train to get around very cheap and clean

Room Tip: Beware rooms to the south side over looking the next hotel entertainment area as they are noisy unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oxorowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much of the food from our accommodation. We offer a wide variety of hot and cold dishes tastes of all our guests. We look forward to have you with us very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Would not go to this hotel again very very basic, and all inclusive a waste of money same snacks every day and timed when and only one pool shack to get them and it closed at meal times, and drink cop on duty to close the q to the bar at 11 o,clock at night, for all inclusive after that you paid,

Room Tip: If going to this hotel only go for rooms in main building the apartments need pulling down and re bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. Our customers are generally very satisfied with the All Inclusive. It's a shame you have not been to your liking. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhama de Almeria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

3 rooms were entered on our second floor. i am so surprised the management showed no concern about these illegal entries. a print out showed only the cleaners and holiday makers had entered the rooms well a man entered our room and they dont have men cleaners when we asked

Room Tip: choose a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Had a great holiday, no complaints, everything clean, food good would advise people to stay there. You have to remember when you stay in a Spanish Hotel you are not going to get British food. There was enough choice for everyone to eat at meal times and yes you had to buy water or you could take your own unless you were all inclusive but this happens in hotels everywhere so not unusual. The entertainment was not the best but the girls were lovely and worked hard. The staff by the pool were very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazza250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have just returned from a two week stay at the Puente Real hotel in Torremolinos. It was an event organised by Yesterday Once More. The hotel was superb, very clean, very friendly staff who were always eager to help. The food was always well presented, and you were always able to serve yourself up a good meal. The bar staff were excellent and never kept you waiting for a drink. The management were helpful and done everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. I would also like to thank Yesterday Once More for sourcing such a good venue for the event, and the fantastic organising of a different band flighing over from England every day to provide entertainment you couldn't better. I am returning in may for another event organised by Yesterday Once More and looking forewards to seeing all the staff again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#23 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing