We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok. Not a Great Experience....”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 30 October 2013

On arrival I was quite impressed as the hotel is right opposite to a lovely beach and the reception area was light and spacious....
Now the room: nice and big with a large balcony and lovely sea view but we were overlooked by the hotel opposite. The fixed shower didn't work so had to put up with a hand held shower attached to the taps, so not ideal. The towels were the thinnest and thread bare towels I have ever had in any hotel. We had to turn the fridge off every night as it was so noisy and talking about noise there is a constant noise from the next door hotels kitchen fans.
Now the pool: I travelled with my 6 year old nephew who was looking forward to swimming in the pool.. It never happened as the pool is in the shade most of the day so is freezing cold and as for sunbeds because the pool area has very limited sun the sunbeds are cramped in one area. We went to the beach most days because of this..
Location : terrible, it is the furthest hotel in Torremilinos from the centre, nothing really about apart from the beach and a few restaurants and bars. The main centre was a half an hour walk away which is ok in the day as you can take a leisurely stroll along the prom but in the evening we would of liked to of gone as the entertainment is so poor in the hotel but it's a 15 euro taxi ride one way so was too expensive.
Food and dining room experience: one word BEDLAM.... Pushing and shoving, people struggling to find tables. The staff in the dining room were excellent and worked damn hard... The food is not good. Ok for salads but the main courses were poor, inedible meats, Luke warm food.. Same at breakfast very poor...
Entertainment: Not good and it didn't help that there was a rock and roll function on so the rest of the hotel guests were shoved into a makeshift tent.
So in my opinion this hotel is no way a 4 star hotel and I would not go back and I would not recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank xxx558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,392 - 1,398 of 3,079 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Food was horrendous limited choice and cold.
Nothing for young children, pool was filthy and far too cold.
Also waking up to building work every morning is not my idea of a hol. The hotel is clean and most staff are very pleasant.
Would not return to this hotel, but the town of torremilinos is very nice.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Rob21leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Customer,

We regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. We will take note of all your suggestions to continue providing quality service to our guests. We made ​​safety repairs to keep our facilities to perfection. As for the buffet, we offer great variety of hot and cold salads. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent a week during October school holidays staying in a 1 bedroomed apartment within hotel complex. Balcony overlooked main pool and was a great sun trap in the morning. We also saw some fantastic sunrises from here. The restaurant was pretty hectic but we always found a table. Drinks for all inclusive are self service during meal times. Plenty of choice in salads, fresh fruit and breads. Bar within hotel served lovely fresh coffee. Outside pool bar was also self service for beer, soft drinks, and hot drinks. Cocktails available from bar staff. Snack bar was excellent with chef cooking everything fresh to order. We found all staff in the hotel very friendly and approachable. The complex was also very clean. We didn't use the main pool area but spent some time at the quieter one......always plenty of sun beds available. At other times we enjoyed crossing the road and sitting in the grass area or strolling along the beach and promenade. Would consider returning to hotel due to proximity to airport (30 mins from landing to check in at hotel using private taxi)and beach. Although all inclusive finished at 11pm, noise from outside bar could go on for quite a while after this!

Room Tip: Block 13 facing the sea had lovely views. Noticed some of the hotel rooms and apartments would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A nice break ruined by the fact the hotel were hosting 2 weeks of 50s and 60s parties which were run by a separate club (yesterdays once more).
They had full exclusive use of the main hotel function room whilst hotel guests were moved into an inadequate marquee manned by one barman who was overwhelmed by guests. This was compounded by all bars closing at 11pm with no option to buy drinks (I and many other guests would have paid once all inclusive ceased at 11) - security staff pounced on queuing guests prior to 11 to ensure no-one got a drink beyond the witching hour, totally needless
If I had known the hotel was hosting this private party I would have booked elsewhere as I don't like being treated like a child and being told to go to bed at 11pm (I'm 44 not 14)
I find their approach deceitful and if the views of other people I spoke to are anything to go off, most people won't be returning, shame on the management who totally refused to comprimise by leaving a bar open so we could buy drinks and enjoy our break
Very very disappointed the way we were treated with contempt when we raised our issues
Also the beds were like sleeping on a ryvita, left for home knackered and ready for a rest!
Take your own booze for after 11....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just back on the 26/10/13 ,staff very pleasant, did not get to try food much ,as the restaurant is like a stampede ,and not arranged to the best advantage. we went to restaurant 3times out of 5 days all inclusive. So we spent a fortune feeding a family of 3 ,breakfast,lunch and dinner. And snacks in-between .

Room Tip: Everybody has different needs , We are not fussy people ,as long as clean ,then we happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your suggestions about Hotel Puente Real and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We take note of your comments. In our facility hundreds of guests enjoy our food, we regret our meals are not to your liking.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We were in the apartments, which were lovely. They were clean, tidy, comfortable and we had a great view. There were 11 of us in total on the trip and we all found staff friendly and approachable. in total we had 4 apartments between us and each was as good as the next. Staff work very hard to please and serve all guests. I would definitely go back and would recommend this accommodation to others. There was food to suit all tastes at all times of the day, Clean pools and good entertainment.Very child and teenage friendly. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Any apartment in blocks 11 and 12 have great views of courtyard and quieter pool. Can see right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience in Hotel Puente Real. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Torremolinos. For us, customer satisfaction is the most important factor. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

hi we are just back from the Puente real it is a really good hotel food was fab the staff are brill cant do enough for you the all inclusive drinks were good a pity stops at 11 pm but it was enough for us the rooms are good too towels changed every day it is away from the town but the bus stops outside gate train is 15 mins walk we went to Gibraltar twice it is a good day out and cheap booze and cigs I would highly advise you to try this hotel

Room Tip: go for superior room with sea view worth the extra we had 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Eric,

Thanks for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to have you back with us and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,431 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £53 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing