We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We was here for a week in October with the grandchildren, aged 8 and 10. Accommodation was basic but adequate, cleaned well and reasonably roomy.
The food in the main restaurant was not as good as other all inclusive we have been to and I think any longer than a week and it would have become a little tedious. Saying that, we all found something adequate to eat every day.
The guy in the outside snack bar works non stop, to provide chips, burgers toasties etc and we did use this a lot too, although there is always a queue. This is open when the main restaurant is not.
Patrice worked very hard with the animation side of things during the day and evening. Unfortunately there was a 60's week on and they had taken over the main show bar, to which regular guests were not allowed in. We were forced to use a temporary marquee, set up for the evening entertainment, with a temporary bar and one barman. Result was limited seating and space and a permanent queue for the bar.
You could not get a sunbed if you didn't get up and reserve one, in either the main or quiet pool area.
Town was a good 20 minute walk away.
Like I said it was ok, we wouldn't return, it was suitable for a short break but I would've been disappointed if we had gone there for a main fortnight holiday.
Personally we found the staff to be pleasant and helpful, some of the clientèle however were not so.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Steve,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users. We will note your comments for our guests continue to enjoy their holidays with us in Torremolinos. The animation in the tent is an exception, throughout the summer takes place in the pool area. We have many travelers who enjoy longer stays with us and return year after year.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    988
    577
    253
    173
See reviews for
1,139
906
45
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here in October with a friend. We had an apartment which was adequately furnished but not luxurious. The place was spotless with plenty of clean towels and bedding. The food was generally good as there was always something to suit, we stayed on half board basis. We did find the dining room very busy and a bit chaotic at times, better to dine a bit later. The location was good for us but may not suit people who like shops and bars. We walked quite a lot along the seashore which is lovely and right outside the hotel. There is a good bus service into Torremolinus centre or Benalmadena. We thought the holiday was good value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlamGranBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Friend,

Thanks for your comments about Hotel Puente Real. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a quiet stay with us. We hope to have you again soon in our hotel and we recommend you follow us on our Social Media profiles. We will take your suggestions to further improve our service every day.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We went for all inclusive so ate the restaurant food to save money but did not enjoy it. The only thing we did like was the snack bar outside, we had toasties and chips to cheer us up after the horrible main meals served in the hotel!
We had to put our mattresses on the floor because the beds were so uncomfortable.
The staff inside the hotel frequently served people before us, mostly men. I was waiting for about 5 minutes at one point at a empty bar for a drink and a man came up and was served straight away!
Was not impressed by the staff inside the hotel but the pool staff and snack bar staff were amazing.
The location was amazing and right on the beach so for the price it was okay, but the rude staff did ruin the holiday a bit for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sian,

Thanks for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. Feed-back of our customers is very important to continue improving day by day. The food we serve in our restaurant always offers a wide variety of dishes, both cold and hot dishes or salads also. You can always find something delicious, but we remind you that our buffet we serve international and Mediterranean food. Unfortunately you will not find anything to your liking.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent 4 days there ,on April 2010, with my family( my mom and my brothers and sisters) . We arrived on a Sunday evening and we went back on Thursday ! We landed in Malaga and then, a bus took us until the entrance of the hotel! The hotel took care of everything !
Moreover, the hotel even organized trips for customers with guides who personally came to the hotel .
The view was beautiful , the hotel Puente Real is located on the beach in Torremolinos, in the heart of the Costa del Sol close to the beach! Unfortunately, the ocean temperature was too cold to swim !
We went to the reception of the hotel , the hostess gave us the keys of our room ! We were on the second floor of the small building isolated near to the swimming pool. Indeed there were two swimming pools. We spent a lot of time there . Our flat was a andalusian apartment building with one bedroom, a living room with two sofa beds, a huge terrace, a small kitchen and a outdated bathroom. It was pretty clean because everyday an housemaid came to clean everything !
For me ,the only reproach that I had to say was that beds weren't comfy at all and the duvet was such as an old scratchy curtain. Futhermore we spent a lot of time outside of the hotel ! We visited a lots , because it's a wonderful area. And about food ,it was not good enough for us. There were mixture of foods , and drinks were awful even if it was "all inclusive", ( for example : the juice at breakfast ) . But the waiters were very nice and in compensation,the restaurant had a panoramic sea views and an open kitchen every day.

Something that I had loved wasdaytime and evening entertainment for all ages,..and at night there were professional shows,party's in the basements of the hotel .
I reminds me of a party when a professional came to do a show with snakes,it was terrible ! ..
Or even better I remember an evening "quizz", and of course, we had won and received a bottle of champagne.
Finally, this hotel in Torremolinos is ideal for family holidays. An all-inclusive hotel on the beach where you can enjoy the charm of the Costa del Sol ! What could be better ? ....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor travelers. We're glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay on the Costa del Sol We hope to have you with us on your next visit to Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

PUENTE REAL HOTEL
1. We were expecting a traditional hotel room, so when we found our room! On our own (no Porter) we were the furthest away from the reception and restaurant as could be but one. We had arrived at a one bedroom self-catering apartment. One twin bedded bedroom, we had specifically asked for a double bed, one very sparse kitchen and one living/dining room with a table 4 metal chairs and two more single beds doubling up as two sofas and one shower room and toilet. As a matter of interest the sheets were very grey but clean, new bedding is required. Out the front was a children’s play area, the shooting and archery ranges a volleyball court and tennis court, beyond that there was a very dusty large dusty paddock with no grass growing.
2. Meals were in the restaurant, about 450 places, with Hotel catering for approximately 1400 people, so there was always a queue at the door if you were not first there. The buffet style was acceptable, there was always plenty of food so no one ever got left out, but there were never any fresh vegetables. Because of the number of people in the restaurant the noise levels were such that a normal conversation was not possible. Overall the standard of food was poor. If you didn’t mark your table of choice with something very obvious you might come back and find someone was sitting at your table. There was a dress code advertised on the electronic information screens for all meals, but it not enforced at all, so you could at dinner sat next to a person dressed in shorts, t-shirt and flip flops.
3. In the last week we were there (we went for three weeks) as we found out the Hotel was closing for three months starting on the day after we left, the Hotel was already starting the heavy work on the floors above our room knocking out the bathrooms, thereby precluding us from using our room during the day. There was also a building plot next to the hotel that being levelled for a lot of apartments to be built and will no doubt not be finished for next season. In the last week also they started putting all the sun beds away although there was still a demand for them as the temperature was still quite high so it required us to retrieve them every day.
4. Overall the Hotel was spotlessly clean, and although it was advertised in the UK as a 4 Star Hotel, locally it was advertised as a 3 Star in a magazine we picked up and the in Hotel they had a depiction of 4Suns?

Room Tip: Insist on a room in the main hotel, do not go at the end of the season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onetime036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Customer,

Sorry for any inconvenience for the incidents that occurred during his last days in Hotel Puente Real. The days before the season finale our staff must leave everything perfect for winter. We hope that small incidents have not prevented you've enjoyed your stay in Torremolinos. Finally clarify that our hotel made reform a couple of years to adapt our facilities to be a 4 star, probably of the information you found was outdated.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 4 days here at the end of the season in Spain (27th-31st Oct).

The hotel offers excellent range of food on the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets and the food is good quality and tasty. There is also a pool food hut that serves food throughout the day when the restaurant is closed which is also very good.

There is a good variety of drinks available on the all inclusive and we didnt spend a penny for the time we were there.

The hotel is very clean and well maintained and our room was a good size, although we had a twin rather than a double and the beds were quite hard.

There is a good range of activities to do during the day, some competitions put on by the hotel and tennis, table tennis etc. Plenty of free sun loungers by the pool. The evening entertainment is a bit cabaret but still good fun.

Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieMuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Jamie,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We hope to have you with us very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just come back from Puente Real, never a 4* food was terrible, repetative and undercooked, we had to hire a car as we had my 85 year old mum with us who would never have managed to walk to the shops and back. Rooms are lovely and the hotel is kept clean, kids entertainment was excellent my grandaughter enjoyed it. Pool was freezing, would never return there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjg2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. The location of our hotel appears very clearly on our website. We also have a bus stop at the door of our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,034 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,236 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
1.4 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#20 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing