We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday Staff Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Washington, Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Staff Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thanks to everyone who made our holiday fantastic. We will definitely return, not sure why all reviews aren't positive. We were a family of 7, three if which were kids. Age range of 2- 60. Entertsinment throughout the day and night was brilliant and caters for everyone, you have to he in it to win it so get involved, there was face painting and crafts, water games, football, gun party games and even line dancing. Sergio and Jessie were brilliant snd work tirelessly, they are great fun and for the record speak brilliant English, yes they are Spanish but English is spoken along with French so everyone is included. Our children loved the activities and we have never had such s good time! The pool bar provides good snacks and Jose was very amenable offering variations for individual needs and tastes and Rossio in the bar was very friendly. Language was no problem here too. As for the restaurant, some staff were friendlier than others, Stefan was great fun and yhe matre dee were lovely, food varied daily and caters for all nationalities. It may not be always to rveryones taste but effort was there. Presentation was excellent and we loved roast beef and Yorkshire night! We like Mediterranean food so we were okay, but if you don't there is salad or pool bar. Evening entertainment was varied, kids disco at 9 was a big hit. Bird shows and flamenco nights and good clean family fun, Mr Puente Real was a hoot! Head Bar Man Samuel did a brilliant job on his own, he could do with some extra people. If you have a good sense of humour and enjoy getting involved then you will find what you're looking for here, but if you want s quiet holiday then that's available too.

Only criticism is the pillows- flat as pancakes!

You are a bit out of the resortm which we prefer, but buses stop outside the hotel regularly and renfe train is just a short walk away for going to shopping centres and Malaga.

Room Tip: Premium Rooms have best sea views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maz78_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your review. We love to hear your stay was very satisfactory. We hope to have you with us soon again enjoy a well deserved vacation. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    941
    540
    244
    164
See reviews for
1,078
834
40
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent a week at this hotel. There were 6 of us. Not one of us will be returning. The food is a total let down. It is absoloutly disgusting. There is no variety except pork and fish. They also seemed to re use the left over food the next day in a sauce. The food is stone cold and no selection for children. The food restaurant is like a cattle market. We paid all inclusive but had to buy meals out. There are no teas facilities in the rooms The entertainment is also very poor. The entertainers speak Spanish so no good for people that are English and are not able to understand what's going on! The bad outweighs the good at this hotel and we defenetly won't be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikitabird17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Staying here at the moment on a short 5 day break . One bedroom apartment which is clean and serviced by the maids everyday . It is a little bit smaller than what we normally stay in but adequate for two people . Meals are served 3 times a day in the restaurant and snacks are available in between meal times in the barbeque and pool bar . Lots of variety at lunch and dinner . Big salad and fruit selection . Really loved all the food but puzzled why there has been pork on the menu for both lunch and dinner since we arrived . All the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help all the guest . Would stay here again . Hotel just across from the beach but a little far out from the centre of torremolios .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kellieseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Puente Real. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay in Torremolinos with our facilities. We take note of your suggestions. We hope to have you with us very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

just back from hotel dont know what all fuss is about we had great time staff brilliant food good always warm chefs on every day to cook as you like only poor thing was evening entertainment but we made are own laughs all staff spoke really good english even cleaners understood us pool bar staff are brilliant always do all inclusive this was well worth money that we paid and bonus was great weather

Room Tip: just book what you can afford you only spend miminal time in room anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorraine1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We love to hear that your stay in Torremolinos has been very pleasant. Our staff works very hard so that everything will be to the liking of our customers, this is our greatest satisfaction. We hope to have you back to Hotel Puente Real in your next getaway.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is located in a great location just across the road from the beach. The facilities are good with a nice pool. Restaurant food is poor and the queue's are awful, one saving grace is that the snack bar is great. Make sure you take some insect repellent as the flies around the pool do your head in.

Good points - Location, pool, beach, rooms, snack bar.
Bad points - Restaurant food, queues, flies.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear David,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. We do not share with you your comments about meals. We offer a wide variety of cold and hot dishes and salads crudittées so you can always find something to your liking. We hope to have you back with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel has lots of potential but don't go out of season unless you are over 70 as it was full of foreign senior citizens. Meal times were an experience,we had to eat early otherwise you had to queue for at least 10mins and that was only for a coffee which was undrinkable.The food was okay but repetitive and not a lot of choice,chips were available for breakfast,lunch & dinner.The bar area was terrible with uncomfortable plastic chairs and a tiny bar which you couldn't get near.This was the only bar available therefore we couldn't sit and enjoy a drink. The entertainment every night was dancing for the elderly and nothing offered for other guests.All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant especially the greeters at the restaurant door. The rest of the restaurant staff could have been more interactive with the guests as they just cleared the tables without any conversation or passing comments.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was pretty basic but spotless with maid service everyday.The bathroom was lovely it looked as if it had recently been refurbished and everything was new. The weather wasn't great so we found the apartment quite cold with no way to heat it. There was nothing to do at night as everything around the hotel closed early this was mainly due to the time of year.Overall we enjoyed our stay and can imagine in high season it would be a very busy area.
I would say that this is more a 3 star rather than a 4 star hotel





Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your opinions on Hotel Puente Real. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much despite some small details you mention in your review. We hope to have you soon again with us in Torremolinos.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here in June with a friend half board. Rooms were okay , clean and had a decent bathroom etc. Although we had a leak in the bathroom which the hotel were in no rush to fix. The hotel is in a great location , really near the beach and transfer time wasn't too bad. The pool wasn't the best but as you are so near the beach it isn't really a major problem. Food was good on the whole , i'm a vegetarian and i didn't go hungry. The only problem is when you are half board you have to pay for all drinks at dinner which can be quite expensive . All inclusive guests seemed to get much better treatment and we were a bit annoyed about that . All in all not the best hotel i've stayed in but far from the worst !. Go if you find a good deal but don't pay top money to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kateandfamily8481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinions concerning Puente Real Hotel on Tripadvisor. We will take note of your comments in otder to make the most of your holiday with us. Our policy is to treat all customers equally obviously staying in the All Inclusive they have some advantages to having paid a fee but the deal we offer is always fair. We regret not meeting your expectations in this point.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#25 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,931 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing