We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pool amenities with Excellent Staff”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Pool amenities with Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed for a week All Inclusive at half term with our two granddchildren. The room was large and airy with a fine view of the sea and spotlessly clean. The only minus point was the TV. It was digital and wall-mounted but where were the english-speaking programmes. BBC world news does not provide home news and the films were (unusually) all in Spanish or dubbed into Spanish. Why?
The fast-food kiosk at the pool is fantastic for children mainly because of the speedy, cheerful, diligent staff operating it. One young man in particular is like greased lighting and he is willing to go the extra few minutes if it is hectic. The pool bar is staffed by excellent people.
The size of the pool area was, at this time, inadequate for the numbers of people wanting to stay by the pool although the pool bar area is roomy with plenty of umbrellas.

I found the reception staff a little slow and serious and not well informed of the route to find lost items.
The restaurant is surprisingly spartan for a four star hotel. At breakfast there was just a table-top sized piece of tissue paper to serve as a tablecloth and you brought your own cups and saucers and knives and forks. At dinner there were place mats. I felt that the lack of cloths made the restaurant very noisy with nothing to blur the sounds. I found the food very satisfactory. Younger people with young children would love this hotel and we enjoyed our week very much but I would not visit as an elderly couple, which is what we are.

Pat R

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building facing Malaga are not overlooked at all with a fine view of the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsypike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Pat,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that your grandchildren enjoy our hotel. We take note of your comments to improve our services. Hope to see you here again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    1,028
    610
    270
    183
See reviews for
1,214
957
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have just returned from 5 days at puente real. We had a superior room and an apartment. The superior rooms are located in the main hotel with sea views and the rooms are larger than the standard rooms. If you like a view of the sea and a large balcony worth paying the extra, although all the rooms are equipped the same you literally are paying for the view and space. The apartments are located in blocks around the pools and pool bars. They are good sized and have a lounge bedroom kitchen and modern bathroom with shower. All rooms are cleaned well every day. If the hotel wanted to improve on room facilities it could invest in some better quality towels, the ones we had had defiantly seen better days and were thin and scratchy! Lovely flat screen tv in the superior room, but only one English Channel, not a problem for us as we don't go on holiday to watch tv!
We arrived at the hotel at 10.30am our superior room was ready but the apartment wasn't. The lovely lady on reception gave us all our al bands and we were free to use all the facilities. Check out was at 12 and a courtesy room for showering later was available to book free from reception. We had late night flights and we were able to use the facilities and eat and drink right up until we left. Everyone on reception was very helpful and friendly. In fact this could be said of all the staff from cleaners to the animation team.
If you are looking for a clean relaxed friendly hotel this is the one. All areas are kept spotless the staff work very hard but always have time for a chat and a friendly smile.
There are two swimming pools the main pool area also has the animation stage, there are various activities throughout the day if you want to join in. They do play music round the main pool but its not played all day and overly loud as some guests have commented. The main pool area opens around 9am and you can reserve your sun beds then, there is usually a queue for this but there are plenty of beds to go around. There is also a second pool which is quieter and ideal for swimming.. Again there are plenty of beds around this pool and these can be reserved from around 8am. Many of the apartments over look the pools. There is a pool bar which is manned but soft drinks wine beer and hot drinks are all self service. There is also a very nice milkshake machine......yum. Various cocktails are available all day. Ice creams including ice lollies and ice poles are available until 11pm free of charge. There is a poolside snack bar open from 10 - 1 pm and 3pm - 7pm this services chicken kebabs chips burgers hot dogs and toasted sandwiches, the man who cooks and serves is lovely and makes all orders fresh always with a smile. Pizza is available from the poolside bar during the day and from 10pm. The bar stops serving al guests promptly at 11pm. There is an inside bar which is open during mealtimes and in the evening.
The food - plenty of choice at all mealtimes , I'm very fussy but always managed to find something to eat and I didn't have chips once!
The area around the hotel is lovely and perfect if you enjoy walking along the front. It is a 20 min walk into town but there are bars and shops all along the way, if you prefer there is a bus to town which costs €1,22 each way. The crocodile park is well worth a visit and entry costs €15.50 per adult.
If you enjoy watching the footy then can recommend the bar round the corner come out of the hotel turn right walk until you see the first set of shops the bar is just next to them.
The hotel is only 10 mins from the airport and we just caught the train either get off at Los almos or la Colima station. Los almos is slightly closer and a 10 minute walk, come out of the station then head straight towards the sea once at the bottom of the road turn right and the hotel is a little further along on the right hand side. The cost of the train fare is €1.75.
We had a lovely time at this hotel and will def be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gfcjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear customer,

Puente Real Hotel's team want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation and for your kind review. We are pleased that enjoyed the pool, food and hotel comfort. Hope to see you again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Returned 2 days ago. We stayed all inclusive in a 1 bedroom apartment, as we had our 2 grandsons with us. First reaction to hotel was pleasing, but found the apartment to be the smallest I have ever stayed in. In fact the actual size of the rooms compared to that of a mobile home. But after saying that for 1 week it was adequate.
Chatting to people around the hotel I found that the hotel itself would have been a better choice as you can book a room/suite with 2 bedrooms, and apparently the rooms are very spacious.
The staff were wonderful, our younger grandson enjoyed every minute of the activities, and the pool was great. Something to do most of the day, kids could never get bored.
The food cannot be faulted. every day there were different choices, even our very picky grandson ate really well. Breakfast served from 8-10am in restaurant then snack bar/BBQ opened until 1pm, lunch 1 - 3 pm in restaurant then again snack bar from 3 till 6. Whilst still being able to order pizza from outdoor bar. Really good value.
The hotel is quite a distance from anything else I would say 10-15 mins walk to any real shops or supermarkets, but you can get a bus from right outside to almost anywhere along the costa.
Would I go back? Probably, but would deff have a room in the hotel and hire a car.

Room Tip: If you need an apartment ask for one of the nearer blocks as the ones at the back have no view. Or b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManDebKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Channel Islands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. It was as good as I remembered, and as usual the staff went out of their way to make sure you had a good stay!! Maria on the reception was always pleasant and very helpful and the lovely Samwell in the bar at night did a brilliant job keeping up with our frequent orders, and by night two we didn't even have to ask as he knew the order!!!! He is a credit to the hotel!!
My only problem with the hotel was that the air conditioning doesn't come on until June and so for the first few days we were there, the rooms were quite warm, but everything else was lovely, great choice of food at each meal (we were all inclusive) and you could get meals up till 11 at night!!! The pools were kept very clean and there were plenty sunbeds around each one.
Will defiantly return again, many thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: ask for a room on the Malaga side, the balcony's are more private and its a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINDACATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that you plan to return. Hope to see you soon. Remeber you can follow on Twitter and Facebook.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just arrived back from holiday. Lovely hotel, great pools lots going on. Great value for money staying all inclusive. Lovely place stayed at torremolinos several times but near the marina. This hotel is at the total opposite end, not as much going on, a lot quieter and lots of private apartments/villas near by. Beaches lovely more windy but have wind shields.

Room Tip: Studio rooms for 4 people pool view and sea view excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. Remember you can follow our news on Facebook and Twitter.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

visited 28th may for 5 days, first impressions were good the hotel was clean, the room was big and beautiful views of the sea. we were room 2622 in the main building. on the 6th floor we expected it to be a quiet room which we requested....but no such luck every night entertainment from downstairs and next door kept us up through the night......along with others children running riot in the corridors......the entertainment was in the marquee which found a little strange especially as there wasnt a bar as such and just tables set up with drinks. there was always a queue to be served. the first evening my son had an accident and can not fault the reception as they were great. we spent most of our time at the beach as the pool was overcrowded. it says you can not reserve sunbeds but people were up putting towels down and then wouldnt even turn up to the sunbeds at all or till later. apparantly the towels are to be removed after an hour if people dont turn up but this did not happen so the signs stating this are useless... the pool snack bar is good the guys work very very hard and are friendly at the drinks area and snack bar. complete opppsite of the restaurant staff who fly around the reataurant with sullen faces, not muttering even a good morning or hello, neverless cracking a smile now and again. the food was not good, was cold mostly and twice i left things that were undercooked and pink inside......the salad bar is very good however and there is always plenty of fresh fruit. i got a row for thinking a carafe could be used for wine when its just water.....someone stands guard at the drinks to scold you.the glasses for juice in the morning where clearly designed for the seven dwarfs but the size of them....never come across a hotel with juice glasses so tiny. the hotel could be so much more if it changed the restaurant as that is the biggest let down. after working abroad for 5 years and eating in hundreds of hotels the food here was on the low end of the scale. the entertainment staff are great and work really hard. although it is a long walk into town its a nice walk but buses run outside the hotel for 1.22 euros also. overall i enjoyed my holiday however would not return to this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank donna_mc_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Donna,

Thanks for your feedback. We take note about your comments to improve our services. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Food was amzing x was plenty to choose from!! Pool area and restaurant was utter chaos full of rude people! But i give as good as i get haha drinks self service amaIng ;-) would defo stay again x my daughter loved the disco!
DJ ATTACK! Great sea views too x

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemsysugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear customer,

Puente Real Hotel's team want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation. We are pleased that enjoyed the pool, entertainment and hotel comfort. Hope to see you around here again. Remember you can book directly on our website with the best price. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,091 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,337 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
1.4 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing