We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go all inclusive”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a short break, we went all inclusive - what a mistake that was!! I would feed my dog the food! The drinks as just as bad, we have eaten all of our meals outside of the Hotel (including breakfast) the staff are lovley and our hotel room was given a quick clean each day, the beds are like camp beds with plastic sheets so not very relaxing at all and you can hear everything from the next door rooms and we had trouble sleeping each night - would not come back to the hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vixrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thanks for your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. The all-inclusive offers a wide variety of dishes in different areas of the hotel for the enjoyment of our customers. We hope you change your mind and return back to our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Don't bother booking unless your self catering. Made the mistake of half board thank god not all inclusive. Meal times are like a cattle market but no idea why the food is dire unless you can survive on chips alone.

Great location rooms OK if a little small.

Tried approaching the management for a down grade but no help what so ever

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear customer,

We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. Regarding the food, buffet restaurant offers a wide variety of dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.

A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just back from a 10 night stay and was a little unsure of what I was going to after some of the reviews, BUT DON'T LISTEN to them all.

Hotel fab, Kids club fab, food/snacks fab, swimming pool fab, room big and spacious for 2 adults & 2 kids.

The only down side it that the all inclusive stops at 11pm, but the pool bar is open till 1am.

Location is poor if your looking for night life after 11pm

Hotel is right across from a lovely beach and that has 2 parks for the kids. Can hire a sundbed for 3 euros if you want to spend the day at the beach.

The entertainment team where BRILLIANT, Mark, Sol & Amanda where fab, lots of activities for the kids and adults. Mini disco was great every night but need more entertaining events for adults after 10pm and keep all inclusive open till midnight.

All in all we had a great time, my daughter learned to swim on this holiday and a BIG shout out to Hosie in the snack bar, what a man, always happy and always busy even in that heat.

Would recommend for families ONLY.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KelTaylorjane147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from ten days at this complex - good points first:- the room was lovely and kept squeaky clean as was the rest of the complex
Staff - with one or two exceptions they all worked extremely hard and were very welcoming and helpful especially the lovely fella in the snack bar who worked like a Trojan and cheered you up every time you spoke to him and the pool bar staff who were also worked incredibly hard and were so attentive and cheerful. The restaurant staff were brilliant and somehow kept up with the work load and nothing was ever to much trouble for them.
Food - cannot find too much to say as it was typical all inclusive fare designed to attempt to please every nationality and most of the time you could find something that you liked
Drink - found it very pleasant to be able to help yourself to Lager, hot drinks, Wine ( including Sangria) and soft drinks at the pool bar as this cut down queues and there was a lovely quiet bar upstairs next to the restaurant where you could relax and play cards etc but the quality of the spirits was very poor so we did not indulge in these after the first night
Entertainment - basically what entertainment is more the question - it was appalling quite frankly - the noise during the day was deafening and boy did two of the entertainment staff love their voices. One was called Marc and not only was he overbearing and rude but he also said inappropriate things quite a few times considering the age of many of the children and elderly. The other was I can only assume the head of the rubbish entertainment a women that I can only describe as having the most annoying voice I have ever heard who shouted and screamed her way through the day and we often left the complex to get some peace and quiet. I do have to mention that the lesser mortals in the entertainment team did their best to make up for the other two and we're always very kind and polite and looked after the children especially well.
In summary I suppose you get what you pay for and some aspects of the holiday were fine but this is one holiday we will not be repeating.

Room Tip: Keep away from the pool view rooms if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazza2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review. We take note of your opinion in order to provide better service to our customers. We hope you change your mind and return back to our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have just returned from this hotel, where I spent a week with friends. We were all in agreement on these points:

The reception area smelt as if there was a nasty burst drain in it.

The pool area was overcrowded and not nearly big enough for the size of the hotel,and the music was deafeningly noisy. The alternative small pool was pleasant but there was barely room for loungers let alone umbrellas around it.

There was no shade or umbrellas in the pool area, other than a very few bamboo fixed umbrellas, not nearly enough sun beds or umbrellas for the amount of guests in the hotel. A large grassy area with trees was cordoned off and a sign said no sun beds were allowed on the grass, which was a pity as this area would have offered the shade which the lack of umbrellas did not.

The food, although plentiful, and nicely presented, was not of the best quality, the dining room was like a school canteen, people leave such a mess, the staff have terrible task trying to keep on top of it.

The quality of the all inclusive drinks was dreadful.


The staff were very helpful and mostly pleasant

There was a road being laid next door to the hotel and the diggers were working the whole time we were there. It was dusty and noisy, not the peaceful quiet one expects on a holiday by the sea.

Fortunately we had a superior room with a sea view, as many of the rooms were right on the pool area and had no privacy at all.

I fail to understand who could award this hotel four stars, it may be a three star with four star prices , it's more like a holiday camp than a hotel.

Room Tip: Only the rooms in the main building offer any privacy. All of the other rooms are next to all the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Linda,

Thanks for your feedback. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. We take note of your comments to improve our services. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in June. There are a few different parts of the hotel, the main hotel which have quite a few rooms with a balcony overlooking the sea, then a few apartment blocks at the back of the hotel. We stayed in the apartment block overlooking the pool but also with a sea view. We found our room very spacious with 2 double beds pushed together. Yes there was only 2 English channels on the TV but I don't go on holiday to sit in my room, if this is what you are after I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Entertainment went on until 11pm but after this the music was turned off so there was never an issue with noise.

During breakfast, lunch and dinner the resturant was always very busy but we could always get a table. It is a buffet style resturant so you can help yourself to what ever you want. Lots of choice so you can always find something.

There is a lack of sunbeds for the size of the hotel but we never had an issue getting one. There are 2 pools, the bigger one has music playing for most the day and the entertainment team organising games etc for adults and kids in and out of the pool. The smaller pool is quieter and a lot less sunbeds around it. Both pools were always clean and the areas around the pool were kept very clean.

Overall I had a really good time at this hotel, great location on the beach with a 10 min taxi ride from the airport. A little walk into the main centre but this is pretty flat and busses stop right outside the hotel.

For what we paid for 5 nights all inclusive I would def return to this hotel as it's great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just got back and in no way is this a four star hotel it's 3 star
BAD POINTS
Food not varied enough and poor quality
Pool area too small for the size of hotel
Hotel a little too far from main area of torremolinos
Hotel rooms are paper thin
GOOD POINTS
Self service on most drinks
Clean and tidy
We paid 280 for 4 nights all inclusive

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main hotel looked better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cous34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
community_hpr, Community Manager at Hotel Puente Real, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear customer,

In first place, thank you for your review. We regret you did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of the majority of our customers. We hope you give us another opportunity to show the good service of our hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#29 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,438 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
1.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: £53 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing