We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
sutton coldfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Just 10 mins from airport which is great ,hardly ever heard any planes.Hotel was good although entrance at rear weird.pool nicebut bit chilly on entering .However when sunbathing top right corner best position asonly place around big pool that had sun all day.Food well its all inclusive and they have to cater for all nationalities so food ok you wont starve but not fantastic ,if you've done all inclusive before you know what to expect. hotel rooms where nice however if your in the apartments they looked a bit like pontins apartments to me.Hotel location 30 min walk along front to good night life.Beach just over the road,however if your with children dont walk left along beach as nudist area.Would i recomend this hotel Yes i would.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    1,030
    612
    270
    183
See reviews for
1,217
957
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north east england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Just come back from a short (4 day) all inclusive stay at the Puente Real. The hotel was ok for the price we paid. We did not pay for 5 star & did not expect 5 star. The rooms were cleaned every day & towels / bedding changed daily. Food was ok - we never went hungry, even if the combinations were a little odd. For the number of people being catered for I think they do a reasonable job. Would have been better if tea/coffee was available at every meal & not just breakfast. Allways plenty of room around the pool, but imagine it will be very crowded at the height of the season. All in all good value for the money we paid. However although I don't think we will go back here I think if you are looking for a reasonable priced short break this hotel would fill the bill, especiallly if you have children.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripleyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, North yorks
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed at Puente Real for one week at the beginning of October. I was quite concerned after reading some uncomplimentary reviews as I was travelling with my one year old daughter and my mother, but we had an excellent break.
We found so much variety in the food and always found something that we liked. We enjoyed the theme evenings where we sampled different foods. Yes the dining room was chaotic at busy times but the staff worked hard to get us seated as soon as possible.
Our room was pleasant and was cleaned daily.
The only downside was the location of he hotel being on the outside of Torremolinos but we used the local bus, just outside the hotel to take us into the centre, for only 1,15Euro.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Puente Real but can appreciate how crazy it could be in the height of summer.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasidelassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We booked this through Aldi Travel and getting our flights through Ryanair, we pid £850 for 1 week All Inclusive for 2 adults and 1 child.

We were in the apartments these didnt have Air Conditioning which made it hard at night it was so hot !!

The ood was okay, the last 2 nights there wasnt anythink to my liking but on the whole not bad.

There can be lone queues for the All Inclusive upto about 15 min wait, which i think is quite bad really !!

Not a bad hotel really, i wouldnt stay here again. I stayed next door at the Beach Club mutch better place to stay.

But again i think you get what you pay for. and if it is costing more dont go !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrindonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I found this hotel to be of excellant value' great food and driInk' excellant service. a fantastic range of all inlusive drinks with a very pleasent atmosphere. my wife and i enjoyed the entertainment and the hotels large dance floor was just the job. all this and a great sea view from any room. you cant go wrong. we fully enjoyed our holiday there and we will definatly be back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL62Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We booked all inclusive which was a waste of money as the food and environment was so bad that we couldnt bring ourselves the eat in the hotel after the second night. The food was the same most days, cold and bland. The cleanliness of the 'cafeteria like' restaurant was terrible. You must pay for your drinks after 11pm and staff in both the restaurant and bar areas are THE Rvery unhelpful, some rude. There are not enough sun beds for the size of the hotel and the entertainment is non existant. On a more positive note, the room was cleaned daily and the maid was friendly although the rooms are very basic. There is a nice beach just across the road with a beach bar which serves decent food during the day and has friendly staff, sun beds were never a problem at the beach. Overall a very disapointing stay at this hotel, we would not return or reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Wirral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I have just returned from 2 weeks half board at the Puente real. I too read the reviews and was a little nervous at what I would find. 10 mins from the airport but the planes were not a problem. When we arrived we were taken to the hotel by the coach, but were dropped off at the front gate and left to walk to reception which was located round the back of the hotel.?!?! strange place to have it. Every time I have travelled as a holiday package the Rep has taken us to reception. We requested a high floor, which we got (floor 6) in the ajoining block.
ROOM - very basic and was told this was a standard room for up to 4 people as you can see from the picture you could not sleep 4 in here. Beds were rock hard, and pillows paper thin, we did ask for more and did get them the same day.
BATHROOM - good size, clean, with fresh towels everyday.
We spoke to the Rep to arrange a move as the noise from the air conditioning unit was horrendous,(room 3617). You could not talk or sleep when they kicked in, which was around every 20minutes, 24hours a day. We did move the next morning and this was handled very efficiently by reception who were very helpful. This new room was great, 7th floor main block, lovely and spacious with a fantastic sea view (see the picture) Be careful of the lifts as we did get stuck in one. I found the staff I spoke to were very friendly and helpful.
MAIDS - attended every day to make beds and change towels.
POOL - cleaned everyday and every day we managed to get a bed. The only thing that was a problem was the very very loud music system, this was not everyday it was when the life guards changed, one kept it to a very reasonable level and the other, WELL!!! Also the distorted micro phone which was used by the animacion team, and you could not understand a word they were saying.
ENTERTAINMENT = Pool 10:30am aqua aerobics, then varied from archery, football, rifle shooting, darts.
EVENING = what can I say! don't bother. If you are all inclusive the pool bar finishes at 11:00pm. Again a very distorted music system. There is a disco from 11:00pm - 1:00am dependant on numbers.
FOOD - Most days the food was cold and having the air conditioning on full blast did not help. If you were not down for Breakfast by 8:30am you were fighting for seats, crockery, and queues everywhere. Same for tea, you needed to be in the dining room before 8:30pm. There was a vast choice of foods, and they had nationality evenings. The staff on the door were always helpful with finding you a table, but the waiting on staff appeared to be unhappy in their job, and as soon as you put down your knife and fork, you may not have quite finished they would whip your plate away, as if they could not get you out quick enough.
HOTEL LOCATION - Great for the beach but nothing else. It is out of town and a good 30 minute walk to the town centre where everything is.
TRANSPORT - Bus every 50 mins outside hotel and takes you to the centre of town for 1 euro 15 cent, but only ran until 9:30pm.The trains are fab, regular and always on time, and not expensive a return to fuengirola was 2euros 10 cents.
BEACH = not the cleanest but plenty of very comfortable beds with mattresses.
EATING / DRINKING OUT - expensive! however we did find a lovely English run Cafe Diner just down the round and set back up some steps facing the Riu Belplaya, 1 euro for beautiful coffee. On the same side a little further up next to Tony's bar a chinese restaurant called SUNSHINE 3 course for 5 euro 50 cents, this was a lovely meal.
I would not go back to this hotel purely based on it's location.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralDeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#27 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,091 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,340 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#25 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing