We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Puente Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Puente Real
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The Hotel although looking it's age was very clean, and they are updating things at the moment. The rooms were clean and the maids changed the towels (if required) and made the beds everyday. We went in late May with temps in the high 80's but there was no aircon on in any of the public areas especially the restaurant which was quite hot at night unless you managed to get a table near the window. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel pools were clean and there is plenty of daytime activities should you wish to partake. We didn't watch all the evening entertainment as it was on the ground floor of the hotel and was very hot in their, but they did move the evening entertainment towards the end of the week to the poolside stage, which was much better. All entrtainment ends at 11pm for those with poolside rooms/appartments. The surrounding area is pretty quiet at nights and although quite away from Torremolinos centre the sea front is a lovely walk at night. I would recomend this hotel for people wanting to relax away from the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoodlesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    1,034
    612
    271
    182
See reviews for
1,222
957
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This is the second time i've been to this hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the hotel has good facilities. The all inclusive choice is good. there are many things you can have. the beach is outside the front gates of the hotel and is really nice. There is not much night life locally but you can travel by taxi to Torremolinos town or even Benalmadena which is only a few miles away. the evening entertainment is not English and is rubbish. The pool is very nice. This time around they have decided to close the pool bar at 9:30pm which means you have to go to the inside bar by reception to carry on drinking. There is a really nice Bar/Pub British style, down the road Called Tonys Bar. Tony the owner is a nice bloke and always gives you free shots, peanuts and stuff when buy drinks. he also does food in the day. Only thing about the hotel is there were hardly any english people there this year. most were German, Russian, Spanish and attracted a lot of OAPs which looked down at me(23) and my 21 year old Girlfriend. Still, we had a great time and love the area. I dont think i would stay at this hotel again simply because the hotel wasn't geared up for English people but I would defiantly stay in the area again. Cant complain though as the price is cheap to go here. This hotel is for you if you are German, Spanish, Russian - for Families or OAPS or if you just want to have a quiet time away. The first time i stayed here was a lot better than recently.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_b_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

i went 29th april till 6th may with my daughter and 2 friends, weather was fantastic hotel beautiful but unfortunatly we went on pensioner week , we all get on great with our seniors at home and are respectful to all other seniors unfortunatly these old ladies took an instant dislike to us god knows why , they actually were spoiling our holiday .anyway after 3 days they seemed to be gone so we had a ball in the latter days ,, the staff were great specially poolside bar staff mr milano was lovely rooms were lovely ours was 2522 on 5th floor lifts were a bit of a pain ,but i would reccomend this hotel and would give it 4 stars..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dockoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The Puente Real is in a nice location with the beach across the road, it is affordable and clean. If that is all you want go ahead and book a room , but if you are thinking of staying any length of time here id advise you to go elsewere, the staff were very unfriendly and didnt trust anyone . In the mornings we had to get up bright and early to get any food at all, the food we did get was not very good. In the afternoons you had to fight your way up to the get even a scrap of food

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip2010Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I am just back from the puente real hotel and i found it very nice. I have been in much better hotels but this one is good value for what we paid. I went with my two kids and my mother and found the hotel very clean and friendly. The pools are very nice and they have a great one for toddlers and 2 bigger ones. We thought the food was lovely always found something for everyone, kids included and they can be fussy. The drinks were also great , we were all inc. and sometimes the drinks can be a bit weak but not here. I would recommend the gin and cocktails. One of the low points was the kids club and entertainment, a few days we were stuck in the hotel because of the rain and the kids club was closed as its in a place outside the hotel and they done about 2 short games with the kids and that was it over .Also the kids disco at night is on for 1 hour but they do the same songs and games every night so i wasn't impressed. On a better note the bingo was not bad and i won a bottle of bubbly . The pool side food is also very good and has a good choice. The burgers and French fries were tasty. All in all a thumbs up from me. I dont know if id go back but had a nice weeks holiday there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisa2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed April1-5th. On arriving at the airport we decided to just jump in a taxi there because it was 9pm,but after finding the train station for the way home we could of easily used it both ways. It's 10 min from airport and hotel, but 20euro was well spent for convinience. The reception staff were very friendly and sent to us straight to the dining room before they finished serving while they sorted our room out.

I will start with the only real bad thing about this hotel,and that is the beds, they are like sleeping on concrete! Well maybe not that bad, but if you like half of bottle of vodka as a nitecap it may help! I cant imagine how I'd have coped with single beds but luckily we booked a room that sleeps4, as it was only £240 for the room for 4 nites, and because of this we had 2double beds that joined,and the space was luxury.

The meal times in the dining room are rather chaotic, breakfast maybe the worst, the layout of food doesnt help (ie;the bread on the oposite side of the room from the toaster!),but the food you can't really complain about, the usual 3meats, staple food like potatoes etc,food sometimes cool but if you go allinclusive i cant realy see how anybody can complain about it, there was always more than enough to fill you up, and if you are like us,for the £30 aday you pay to stay here-u can drink that in alcohol just at mealtimes!!
All the chaos at mealtimes were mainly due to the old and rude spanish literally pushing you over to get past you ! But it would be the same in every hotel i think.

Any review you read about this hotel been dirty or unclean, personally i would totally disregard. The maids not only cleaned rooms daily, you could find one round every corridor with a mop in their hand and always say hello, infact sometimes i felt for them having to make thebeds everyday,as its not always needed.

This hotel is absolutely outstanding value Before we booked I spent 2wks going through every hotel in this town with a fine toothcomb but they all get average scores and where you find a good in one there always a bad, but this hotel is at least £100 cheaper than all others and apart from a hard bed i would always take a punt on this for a bargain holiday.

The hotel seems to have been part of the beach hotel in the past ,but even though they are now separated, Puente Real is largest, as they have built at the back,which was where our room was. We still had a seaview of sorts.

There is a beach bar/hut near the pool and a snack bar,the chicken kebabs are gorgeous,also do pizzas all day up til 7pm at the bar. The hardest part of the holiday is not having enough time to try them all !! They also do cocktails all day. like i said drink 5 of them and its the same price as what you pay to stay for a day !

If you are after a holiday where you don't need to leave the hotel this is the place for you,although there is alot of restaraunts nearby we didnt feel the need to even go into town when everything is free here.

The entertainment wasn't that great as its usually the same people who do the daytime entertainment but it is enough. If you want nightlife you should be in town.They did do an excellent reptile show though one night. Again though,if you want to watch the entertainment get in very early, even if you are the 1st as the old spanish people are so rude and will sit on your knee to put their view 1st !!!

Any queries just email me !!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaneofbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We stayed here in Jun 2009, and it was absolutely lovely. First impressions wernt great, afetr being dropped off by the coach outside the hotel gates and we had to lug our bags round to the entrance which was oddly at the back of the hotel and up some steep steps. Once inside i felt more reassured abut the place. The rooms were comfortable and bright, although the sea view was limited. The televison was coin operated and there was no fridge or tea and coffee making facilities, which was a bit of a hassle, if you wanted some cold water in the night etc.

All inclusive was absolutely fantastic for familys. You can get drinks all day up until 23.00 and also ice creams and lollys. The drinks arnt limited... cola, lemonade, orangeade, diet cola, water and juice on tap, and beer and sangria plus spirits available too. The spirits arnt branded, but they taste the same- i.e Malibu was Balu... which tasted the same. There was a snack bar round the pool wher you could get burgers, sandwhiches, chicken kebabs and chips which is fine for a little nibble during the day. Also at night at the bar you can get a Pizza on all inclusive up until 11.
The food in the restauraunt is buffet style and is basic. There is no fancy, gastronomic flare, but you can get a decent dinner inside yourself and kids if you have them.
If you fancy some local fresh food, just opposite the hotel , on the beach is a lovely restauraunt that serves fresh fish caught that day (gambas pil pil is a winner!)

There is three pools. The main big one is the best and most fun for kids and once a week they offer scuba lessons in the pool at an extra cost. The onsite shop sells inflatables, although you are not allowed them in the pool (?!?!?!?) so dont make the mistake i did and buy one to then be told i wasnt allowed it in the pool. There is also daily pool games such as water polo,

Evening entertainment isnt fatastic, but is a laugh and creates a gathering point for the family and friends in the evening. The best entertaintment was karaoke, with the animal shows coming in at a close 2nd! There is also a kids club which features in the evenin.

The most frustrating thing about staying in this hotel is the sunbed reservers!!! Although the sunbeds are locked up at night to prevent the early birds reserving them all, people get up early and tie a towel round the parasols to reserve that spot. Then whe the boy that unlocks the beds comes out they all rush off to get them. Then they set out there beds, with there towels on them... and disappear for the day until they are good and ready! meanwhile people like me who enjoy a lay in on holiday have to sit on the floor next to the sunbeds that are reserved, but have no occupants!!!!! If you are one of those people that do that.... please stop!!!

Location is quite good. A 5 minjte walk down the road is the pharmacy and a few bars and shops, but really you have to get a taxi into torremolinos and to san migel street to do some proper holiday shopping.
Overall it was a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamSteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,094 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,343 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,825 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puente Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puente Real

Property: Hotel Puente Real
Address: Paseo Maritimo 79 | Playa del Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Puente Real 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puente Real 4 **** is ideally located on the beach front in Torremolinos and is awarded with the Q for Quality Tourism. It offers you the posibility to take a rest and enjoy the fabulous climate of the "sunny coast" as well as the Andalousian customs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Puente Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puente Real Hotel Torremolinos
Puente Real Torremolinos
Hotel Puente Real Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing