We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parasol Garden(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Puente Real(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pablo Mar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa del Sol Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Playa Flores(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,252)
Filter reviews
4,252 results
Traveller rating
1,569
1,607
714
219
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,569
1,607
714
219
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinkspool barbar staffplenty of choicemain restauranttrain stationon tapplenty of sunbedsevening meallovely hotelentertainment roomcosta del solgreat holidaydining roomall inclusive hotelolder generation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,557 - 2,562 of 4,252 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This hotel is very good for a relaxing holiday in the sun. The food is excellent, loads of choice, the bar is busy at times but it doesn't take long to get a drink. Various drinks fountains are available which dispense soft drinks and also beer, anything else you have to go to the bar.

A very clean hotel, staff are very good, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a sea view, some are over the pool. Air con is in place but takes awhile to kick in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This is a lovely hotel that we have stayed in before. It is now an All Inclusive hotel but they do still have half board. The rooms are quite big and you get a balcony that has a side sea view. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed everyday. The food is very good and varied and for dinner at night you are given a set table for your entire stay with either an early or late sitting. Breakfast and lunchtimes you are able to sit where you want but finding a table can be hard sometimes.The staff are very friendly and helpful although don't bother emailing to ask for a specific room or area as this will be ignored. We emailed two weeks before and were placed somewhere completely different and when asked if we could be moved were told that it was not possible. As we had gone in December the hotel was not full so thought that this request could have been met.
There is an outside and inside swimming pool that is open from 8 am to 8 pm. There is also a Spa but that is not included in the All Inclusive price.
The hotel itself is next to the beach on the outskirts of Torremolinos and there is a bus stop nearby which will take you into the centre of Torremolinos. The train station at La Colina is about a 15 minute walk and from there the line goes from Malaga to Fuengirola.
The average cost is 1.85 euros single trip and gets slightly more expensive on Sundays. The trains run every 20 minutes from early morning to late at night.
Behind the train station over the bridge there is a McDonalds and along the seafront towards Torremolinos there is a Burger King.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveandTina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were asked if we would like a glass of champagne from the reception staff, we did not want to park on the road and the carpark outside the hotel was full but we were told we could park in the Rui Belplaya next door where there was ample parking.
We were all inclusive just for one night away and have stayed in many spanish hotels and know what to expect from the buffet but the standard was not upto 4* in our eyes, the salads and the desserts are always a safe bet but the main was not nice.
The breakfast was good and the eggs were freshly cooked where as we have been to some hotels that just do soggy scrambled eggs.
The staff are very friendly and helpful there are two sittings for dinner we were on the early one so asked to be moved to the late one, we were told that the late one is very busy especially that night as we had gone on a Spanish bank holiday so we went to dinner at 7pm which was ok.
The all inclusive drink is good, but if you do not like cruzcampo(like my husband) there is no other beer, so my husband had to drink spirits not a major problem!
The evening entertainment is mostly Spanish music and there were alot of children on the stage, but by 10pm and a few gin and tonics I joined them and asked for an English song which they played and then continued to play upto date English music the rest of the night which was brilliant.
The room was clean but the phone did not work so my husband fixed it to ring reception to tell them that the electric did not work, the maintenance man came promptly and fixed it, the television did not work but we did not want it anyway so it didn't matter.
All in all a good night away we probably would not return as we did not enjoy the food but for the price it was ok, and have so many hotels to choose from living in Spain this was only 20 mins away from where we lived, but as we dont leave the hotel and its for one night we could have been anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to the entertainment area as the corridors are endless.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MandySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in the Riu Belplaya for a week at the beginning of December and, considering what we paid, we just could not fault it. Our room was large with lots of storage space and a decent bathroom. Maids came in everyday and we found other staff, reception, bar etc all very good. And what can we say about the food? It was excellent.Lots to choose from, including local specialites, chef cooking stations and very quickly replenished serving dishes. The tables were cleared immediately and efficiently. We have been on many AI holidays and this was definately the best we have had. There was also a good selection of drinks included, again much better than we have previously experienced. There was nightly entertainment, the usual type of hotel fare but the resident entertainer worked hard.There is an indoor pool and a small gym as well as a bowling green.The hotel is right on the sea front but a little way out of Torremolinos town centre.There are quite a few restaurants round the hotel but most were closed for the winter. There are lots of parrots in the trees on the promenade which are a delight to watch. We definately want to go back and hope to do so for a week in the sun again next year to escape the dreary English winter! We can highly recommend everything about the Riu Belplaya.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My wife and I plus two of our best friends were booked into the Riu Belplaya from December 9th to the 16th. Our friends had never been to a Riu hotel before, but after this holiday they were planning another Riu hotel break as soon as they could arrange it. You couldn't fault the service,the food,the staff etc. We. made some great friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The hotel was just across the road from the beach and the walk along the promenade into the centre of Torremolinos was very enjoyable. Looking forward to our next Riu hotel holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 9th floor. Lovely sea views and sunsets
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GILLANDJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews