We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$94
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$122
Melia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$100
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,253)
Filter reviews
4,253 results
Traveller rating
1,570
1,607
714
219
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,570
1,607
714
219
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinkspool barbar staffplenty of choicemain restauranttrain stationon tapplenty of sunbedsevening meallovely hotelentertainment roomcosta del solgreat holidaydining roomall inclusive hotelolder generation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,466 - 2,471 of 4,253 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

visited this hotel for a holidays fron 25th February for 2 weeks. Although the weather was not very bright, hotel is excellent. Good food, clean rooms and very very courteous nice staff. Hotel Manager and his young Assistant always at hand. Restaurant and Bar staff are excellent and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a holiday. Vijay and Rachel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijaypandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel July 2012 on our return home we booked again for July 2013 .
This hotel is excellent the staff are very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are very comfortable we had a sea view on the 5th floor , finding your room is no problem , they are cleaned daily to a high standard.
The food was very good with loads of choice. Packed lunch is a no no !!!
The beach is across the road , and the town is about a 15min walk away .

I think it is a good 4 star hotel which caters for all your needs.
Iam looking forward to my return visit.

Room Tip: Sea view , main building.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights in the Rui Costa Lago. This is a genuine lovely hotel with welcoming friendly staff. Reception area lovely, bright and clean, offered a glass of Cava and had an easy quick check in. Our room was 438, had a sea/pool view but it was not on the sunny side, however this didn’t bother us as it rained from arriving to leaving. We were not lucky with the weather.
We were all-inclusive and were impressed by the variety of drinks, including Amaretto, Baileys and Malibu (not branded) as well as you usual wines, beers and spirits.
Meals were all in the same room, with plenty of choice. Evening meal had two settings, which initially we were not too happy with but it worked out well for us. You are given a table for your evening meal and this is yours for your stay. We were initially given a table which we didn’t like and after speaking to the waiter, more than happy to move us to a better table.
The rooms were very clean, hard beds and a little tired. We had a family room with a separate living area, which we used each day to escape from the rain. Heating worked well too!
Had the weather been better it would have been a much better holiday, however you can’t fault this hotel.

TIPS – Taxi to Belamadena should cost no more that 12 euros during the day and 15 euros evening. Agree a price before hand.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and sunny side.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DebandDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We've just come back from a weeks holiday at the Riu Costa Lago and found the hotel very pleasant. Our first impression upon arriving was that the hotel was very clean and reception staff friendly. Although the hotel was small it was also welcoming and all of the staff were great.
The food in the restaurant was brilliant and we could always find something we liked. In the evenings we sometimes walked to local bars but because it is quiet at this time of year we stayed mostly in the hotel. The evening entertainment was good in general. Some nights there was just music but others there were professional shows and we generally enjoyed these. The entertainment during the day was very good. It rained about half of the time we were in Torremolinos and so we joined in with a lot of the activities. The hotel only pays for one entertainer there (a young girl) but she was brilliant at getting us involved and always had a smile for everyone. We liked our room by the road which had a sea view and so were very happy with our stay overall. I would definitely consider going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Staff were very attentive and hotel very clean. However, we were disappointed that some drinks were not available behind the bar at all - we would have paid for them if they were not included in all inclusive. We did mention this to the Manager but nothing was done about it. Also it was my wifes birthday and I asked if they could present her with a cake on her birthday but they completely forgot. Little things like this tend to spoil a holiday. The hotel stands in a nice positon and we were really lucky with the weather - we only went for 3 nights but the sun was glorious. Probably will not return.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the road as you get a lot of sun and half sea view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1096382Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews