We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Costa del Sol
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,321)
Filter reviews
4,321 results
Traveller rating
1,602
1,628
724
222
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,602
1,628
724
222
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinkspool barbar staffplenty of choicemain restauranttrain stationon tapplenty of sunbedsevening meallovely hotelentertainment roomcosta del solgreat holidaydining roomall inclusive hotelolder generation
Filter
Updating list...
2,266 - 2,271 of 4,321 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for a week from 7th Sept for 7 nights to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday.She lives dIen the coast in Torre del Mare and met all the family here.There was a party of 12 of us and we couldn't of had a better time,The food was superb and we were well looked after by Javier in the restaurant.We liked the idea of keeping the same table for the holiday duration we were on the 8;30 serving which suited us fine.The drinks were excellent as we're the bar staff who let you order as many drinks as you wanted at once.Never had to wait long at the bar to be served.The rooms are cleaned everyday although slightly dated but we didn't go on holiday to sto in our rooms.Didnt watch much entertainment as being 12 of us we made our own.Thank you to everyone at Riu Costa Lago for a fab time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MancityLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

my wife and I visited the riu belplaya for a week september 8th travelling with jet2 on an allinclusive basis.We found the jet2 check in both in the uk and spain to be very efficient so the holiday began well.
the belplaya hotel its self is a bit dated but everything after that is pretty good this being largely due to the quality of the staff.
The bed room was pretty standard,with no particular view as the balcony over looked what appeared to be a derlic block of apartments and a rubbish skip but the room was spotless clean and pretty quiet and after sampling a rock hard pillow we made our own using a blanket we found in the ward robe the following day and without having to ask both pillows were replaced by the maid for softer ones which we thought was pretty good.
The restaurant food was veryvery good and the restaurant staff very curteous and the hotel manager was there every sitting to make sure everyone was happy a rare occurence in some hotels we have stopped in.
the pool was a salt water pool and felt cold to enter but after a few minutes became refreshing.some people never gave it a chance and dipped their fingers in but once in it was nice.
The entertainment staff were excellent without being in your face and bearing in mind they were entertaining several nationalities with different sense of humours they worked extremely hard and there were also some very good proffessional acts on .Unfortunately there are large areas of the concert room were the visibility is poor or none existent so you have to get in early to get a good seat.
The hotel has some very good touches such as the self service drinks machines supplying wines coffee beer and soft drinks which reduced the wait at the bar which is excellent and should be introduced in all allinclusive hotels..
The age of the clientel are mainly of the older generation we found with a lot of repeat guests returning year after year so the hotel must be doing something right as this group are usually hard task masters.
All in all if you are looking for a spotless hotel with very friendly staff, smoking friendly with good food and drink and entertainment this hotel is for you

Room Tip: if you want a room with a good view the rooms on theright wing appear to be better than the left
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jd_williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed in the Riu Monica (Nerja) last year - the Belplaya, 1st - 12th September, while busier is certainly on a par.Excellent corner bedroom with wrap around balcony on the 5th floor - sun all day, wonderful sea view and spotlessly clean.Staff friendly and helpful.Food very good with a wide choice - disappointing that dress code rule (men) for dinner is not applied! Lovely walk into Torremolinos along the sea front or get the local bus from outside the hotel into the town centre, walk down through the shopping arcades to the sea front and stroll back. Very impressed with Torremolinos.

Room Tip: We chose a higher floor (5) large with wrap around balcony and sun all day - wonderful sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TynedaleHexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and myself stayed here for seven days, the week commencing September 5th. We were greeted bt the staff on reception, with a glass of champagne. We were given our room key, and were very happy with the room.We has a pool view room, which was cleaned every day.
We then went to the resteraunt, and were very pleased with the selection on offer. Some food was cooked fresh , in front of us by the chef.

There was a bus stop outside, and the train station was less than 10 minute walk.

This hotel was exellent in cleanliness, food , and staff service.
Would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rhydwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Beware Vueling flights: the bags were NOT included on our flights, € 35 per bag per flight to pay! Total € 140 for two suitcases ... And of course everything is to be paid when boarding.

From the airport, the taxi costs less than € 20, the hotel is only 9 km away.

The hotel is very clean, the service is very nice.
The rooms are spacious, all with balcony (great for smokers).
Do not adjust the air conditioning, only set it to ON: orders other than temperature are not active.
Take attention to the "sea view": the sea is on the side as the hotel is perpendicular to the beach ...

Ouch! The outdoor pool is closed for repairs ... during July and August!

The beach is 100 m after a boulevard to cross. But it is independent of the hotel: the chairs, umbrellas, drinks, etc.. are paying.

The food is varied and good, with fresh vegetables and fruits.

At dinner proper attire is more appropriate. The service and variety of food is excellent.

Dinner is possible at the Andalucian restaurant (reservations the day before): very good, with dishes that are not offered to the general restaurant.

The visit in Malaga center is very nice, you can see much more things by feet than by bus.
For a simple lunch prefer a bodega, cheaper and clean, in the small streets.

For smokers, beware : cigarettes are cheaper in town than at the duty free ! € 4.7 in Tabacos, € 5.3 at the airport ...

It was a pleasant trip for my wife and me, rather calm ; take a walk to Torremolinos center, you will find many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarveyNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews