We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHotel Riu Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parasol Garden(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Puente Real(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pablo Mar(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa del Sol Hotel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Playa Flores(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,252)
Filter reviews
4,252 results
Traveller rating
1,569
1,607
714
219
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,569
1,607
714
219
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicesoft drinkspool barbar staffplenty of choicemain restauranttrain stationon tapplenty of sunbedsevening meallovely hotelentertainment roomcosta del solgreat holidaydining roomall inclusive hotelolder generation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,912 - 1,917 of 4,252 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

hotel is very well run, all the staff are helpful and attentive. Food really great. Pool avaerage size, baby pool small. Drawbacks- not enough room round the pool for all the sunbeds (we were there in May, hotel not full, so what it's like in July I'd hate to think) and there is nothing for children to do as the so-called mini club consists of an indoor room for drawing and games, no outdoor activities at all. Facilities so-so, a spa area and hairdresser, a bowling green, not open all the time, but no other outdoor pursuits, ie tennis, crazy golf etc. Long walk to the town as the hotel is on the outskirts,

Room Tip: some overlook the terrace, open until midnight ,so ask for a room at the far end of each floor, as far as possible away from the noise of drinkers.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiorentina56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here in November 2013 and had a good time. Very clean and the staff were on the ball when you needed anything. Plenty of choice of food on the menu, so there was always something for everyone. The only thing that I found disappointing was the indoor heated swimming pool. Although very well kept and clean, the water temerature was chilly which was very off putting and not heated as it should have been. The entertainment staff were excellent.
Overall a pleasant holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a side sea view room. These are quiet and excellent scenery at night when the sun goes down.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ollie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First visit to the Belplaya-having stayed at two other hotels in the past.
Reception staff very friendly and efficient.Hotel is a little tired in some aspects.
Bathroom cramped.
Variety of food on offer was good and replenished regularly.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aberal1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in May half term. Our first impressions were great - clean public areas and friendly staff. Our room wasn't ready as we arrived before check in, but we were able to help ourselves to free drinks straight away (we were all inclusive) and sit by the pool, where there was a little background music and pleasant bustle.
Our room was spacious and scrupulously clean, as the whole hotel was throughout our stay.
The train station was a 10-minute walk away. We took a train to Malaga - 18 minutes, 2 euros and dead easy. Malaga is a beautiful city and I would recommend a visit.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from a beautiful, clean area of beach (wear your flip flops on the beach as it's pretty shingly in places!) and about half an hour from the centre of the resort, with loads of lovely bars and a few shops lining the road along the beach.
Overall, a really friendly, relaxing stay with good food and drinks and a little bit of cheesy entertainment on an evening if you need something to watch.

Tip: Take your hairdryer, as the one in the bathroom is pretty poor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went on a huge family trip, they were very accomodating to our dietary needs and made special menu items for us. The hotel was beautiful, clean and spacious. The staff was friendly , polite and willing to go out of their to assist in any way they can.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews