We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,429)
Filter reviews
4,429 results
Traveller rating
1,670
1,655
734
223
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,670
1,655
734
223
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serviceall inclusive hotelsoft drinksmain barplenty of choicebar staffpool baron tapplenty of sunbedstrain stationlovely hotelcosta del solevening mealentertainment roomgreat holidayacross the roadsea front
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,429 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a week at this superb hotel. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. You must try the andalusion restaurant, good choice of all dishes and if you eat on their terrace you get a great sea view and lovely fresh breeze. Simply could not fault it. We went on the trip to Mijas and Marbella which is well worth the visit. All in all a wonderful holiday !!!!!!!!.

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not long back from a 2 week holidayin a party of 6 and a baby loved it.Read a lot of reviews about people getting ill we spoke to many other guests and nobody had any troubles and all loved the hotel good food entertainment was good as well. Hotel was spotless would defo come back . Food was plentifull and plenty of choices nice areas to have a drink great sea view room with a massive walk in shower. Saw reviews that the food was repetitive i cant understand that you had many choices to pick from for the money we paid we got fabulous deal some of the people should think about that before doing a review. We paid less than £2000 per couple for 2 weeks all inclusive it was worthy of much more so we will defo return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Hendy580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are planning on visiting this hotel and like me having read the reviews about d&v are having second thoughts then don’t! Just got back from 2 weeks and had a fabulous time and not a hint of any sickness. I have my own theory on this which I shall get to later?
The hotel itself is kept spotless by an army of cleaners, the staff are extremely polite and helpful and nothing is to much trouble. Food in the main restaurant was plentiful, great range of salads to choose from, fish always available and various meats being cooked to order. Large selection of cakes and fruits plus ice cream at lunch and dinner.
I highly recommend the Asian Restaurant, great selection of food and very tasty. We ate in the Italian Restaurant on 2 occasions, the first time we had a decent meal and the catered for my daughter who is gluten intolerant but on the second occasion they had no gluten free options so very disappointed. She’d had to get a plate of food from the buffet restaurant!! Rooms made up daily, free safes and WiFi really good. Regarding noisy children and inflatables in the pools then people please book an adult only hotel if you want peace and quite, don’t criticise this family friendly one! With regards to the previous heavy criticism of d&v I suspect one of the following apply: Firstly people have been really unlucky and have genuinely picked up a bug, it can happen anywhere even at home! Secondly, caused by a lack of personal hygiene. The amount of people, men & women using the toilets and not washing there hands is incredible........ and not using the hand sanitisers at the entrance to every restaurant, really........ Lastly most of the negative comments I suspect have been written by those planning on making a compensation claim at a later date using their review as evidence!!!! The only issue we had over the two weeks was on the night celebrating our 35th Wedding Anniversary we got stuck in a lift which broke down on our way back to our room! Certainly won’t forget that one!
This holiday was also our 12 week old granddaughters first holiday and if anyone from the hotel reads this could you please install some baby changing facilities in the toilets, not ideal having to change her in her pushchair, my only criticism!
Finally if you can’t find food to eat in the restaurants, have fun in and around the pools or enjoy yourselves taking part or just watching the entertainment then maybe you should think about staying at home........

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
20  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After visiting both the costa lago bella playa and now they have joined together with a very good make over.we arrived late and the restaurant was closed but not to worry as food was provided in the restaurant at 10.30pm.
The bedrooms are very good size and very clean and very bright.The food was of good to very good and variable form meat to fish to pasta and vegetarian the one thing it lacks from the old set was not a lot of show cooking.a very positive is plenty of seats both inside and outside ,warning when sitting outside it can become very hot as the sun moves around so pick your seat carefully.
The drinks are self service by the pools for beer and soft drinks but drinks with mixers are served at the bar.plenty of choice the sports bar is open all night which is ok if you arrive late like we did.
There are two themed restaurants Italian and Spanish both need to be book at either reception or at restaurant prior to meal these are are very good and worth a visit and included as part of the All inclusive .
The gardens and pools are well maintained with plenty of sun beds,there is day time actives all day and the team work hard and do a good job.
The evening entertainment is in the main bar good standard typical of the area if you visited the area the same acts you may have seen some before,the entertainment team also put on shows which are reasonable and funny.If you want any local information the reception were also very good.we have visited the area many times and will be returning to this hotel again next
To the management ,the one downside for us is it not open in the winter and i think they could open half the old bell palya part and see if the hotel is worth opening as a lot of people visit the costa del sol for long breaks in the winter look how many people visit the Christmas lights in malaga

Room Tip: try to get sea facing
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
6  Thank davebeachclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can’t fault hotel or hotel staff, food great ,fantastic variety and choice.
Stayed in junior suite over looking sea out of this world.
Hotel absolutely spotless.

Only complaint was the Tui rep.
My eldest daughter did get a stomach bug,however this can happen ,we went as a family of five plus met further family members met at hotel no one else poorly, the hotel staff and management were fantastic,sending maid to room etc suppling fresh towels etc.Plenty bottles of water and genuine concern.
The Tui rep not at all interested until the day we were leaving checking she had recovered elsewise what not allowed on plane due to care of duty rep passengers, wasn’t interested earlier in week when
Help was required.In fact didn’t want to know, we will never book through Tui again, however will always use Riu hotels as have never been in a poor one to date,and we do average 3 holidays a year.
Would recommend this hotel at anyone,great hotel, great staff nothing to fault.

Room Tip: Junior suite over looking sea
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank sharronray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews