We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,660)
Filter reviews
4,660 results
Traveller rating
1,778
1,737
761
233
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,778
1,737
761
233
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self service soft drinks plenty of choice bar staff main restaurant pool bar plenty of sunbeds train station on tap costa del sol evening meal lovely hotel entertainment room great holiday all inclusive hotel across the road dining room
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 4,660 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Love the Riu as you know what you are getting. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, a good choice of food from the three restaurants and the staff cannot do enough for you. Everyone is catered for to the point where you can do as little or as much as you want.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Nancy-Wilson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay at this excellent hotel. Possibly like other people I had been monitoring reviews of this hotel prior to our visit and was a little concerned over some of the negative reviews in recent months, particularly references to sickness. If that is a worry for you then my advice is to ignore the negative reviews. All of my concerns were mis placed, as from arrival to departure you could not fail to be impressed by every aspect of this hotel. All the staff I encountered were friendly, helpful and very professional. The premises as a whole are maintained in immaculate condition by the same hardworking staff. Food was very good with plenty of choice and I fail to see how anyone could question its quality or presentation. It was also good to see senior management out and about around the site from early morning to late evening monitoring all aspects of the hotel. Our room was spotless, very fresh and modern, and kept that way by the excellent housekeeping staff. All in all, a very happy stay at an excellent hotel. I will have no problem in recommending it to family and friends. Once again thanks to all the staff for a wonderful week and we hope to return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The lager served in the hotel is undrinkable Cruz Campo. Extremely gassy, poor quality and the cheapest available. In my opinion this is the cause of the ‘bug’. It is not the food which is of a high standard. With plenty of choice.The nearby hotel Puenta Real serves Amstel lager. This drink is excellent and very drinkable. The Managers can be seen eating in the restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
7  Thank susieManchester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Just returned from a week at this superb hotel. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. You must try the andalusion restaurant, good choice of all dishes and if you eat on their terrace you get a great sea view and lovely fresh breeze. Simply could not fault it. We went on the trip to Mijas and Marbella which is well worth the visit. All in all a wonderful holiday !!!!!!!!.

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Not long back from a 2 week holidayin a party of 6 and a baby loved it.Read a lot of reviews about people getting ill we spoke to many other guests and nobody had any troubles and all loved the hotel good food entertainment was good as well. Hotel was spotless would defo come back . Food was plentifull and plenty of choices nice areas to have a drink great sea view room with a massive walk in shower. Saw reviews that the food was repetitive i cant understand that you had many choices to pick from for the money we paid we got fabulous deal some of the people should think about that before doing a review. We paid less than £2000 per couple for 2 weeks all inclusive it was worthy of much more so we will defo return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
7  Thank Hendy580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews