We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and great prices. A must if you are near!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Delhi Spice

Delhi Spice
Ranked #154 of 678 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Treat yourself to the real taste of India at Delhi Spice located opposite the Aloha Puerto Hotel. Here you'll find a haven for curry lovers. The restaurant has a very cosy feel and the menu comes with a few surprises... Everybody knows Jalfrezi. But have you ever had Chicken Jal Crazy?? A chef's specialty with red & green peppers, onion, yoghurt, cream and green chilli. In addition we offer a good range of non-indian dishes including 10 different pizzas, salads and Spanish dishes like prawns pil-pil.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great prices. A must if you are near!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Had a meal here at the end of September. The food was amazing and we can recommend the samosas, onion bhaji and chicken tikka masala. Service was good and the price was really reasonable. We had drinks and popadoms as well for two people and it was circa 45 euros. Suggest you go if you are in the area. Oh, yes - plenty of gluten and wheat free options if you are a coeliac.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    30
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
meath ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“" A MUST "”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just back from a week in Torremolinos, visited the delhi spice for dinner and it was so good we ate their 3 nights, nice restaurant well air-conditioned, fab food very reasonably priced, nice portions and the most fab garlic naam bread,
very good service and very friendly waiter
ruth & paul

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthie086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really good Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Visited here last week and was pleasantly surprised.We ordered different curries with rice and naan bread.We were given free popudums and picles for starters which was really nice and the hot pickle(which i asked for the recipe)was outstanding.Everything was delicious and was enjoyed by us all.The portions were very good and value for money.I would highly recommend this little Indian restaurant and is definitely the best in the Montmar area.The service was also exceptionally polite and efficient.Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pizzaman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockenzie and Port Seton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Only ever tried take-away from this restaurant twice in the two weeks we stayed in the area but the food was really nice and service very quick. Can recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We ate twice at this restaurant during a two week stay in La Carihuela. The food was excellent, and I speak from experience having spent 12 years in India. The service was relaxed and friendly without being overbearing and I can definitely recommend the restaurant to anyone staying in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Spice also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Delhi Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing