We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must”
Review of Delhi Spice - CLOSED

Delhi Spice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Treat yourself to the real taste of India at Delhi Spice located opposite the Aloha Puerto Hotel. Here you'll find a haven for curry lovers. The restaurant has a very cosy feel and the menu comes with a few surprises... Everybody knows Jalfrezi. But have you ever had Chicken Jal Crazy?? A chef's specialty with red & green peppers, onion, yoghurt, cream and green chilli. In addition we offer a good range of non-indian dishes including 10 different pizzas, salads and Spanish dishes like prawns pil-pil.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This restaurant doesn't really stand out from the crowd when passing by, but looking at the special on the board we thought we would give it a go! So glad we did! The food was an absolute! delight! the lovely waiter explained all the dishes to us and the chef even came out to ask how hot we like our curry! the presentation of the food and the flavours with magnificent, the service was second to none, and a decent bottle of white house wine was 8 euro!! We enjoyed this meal so much we went back again on our 5 day break! if you like good service excellent food and value for money, this restaurant is a must !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank catdav64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiSpice, Manager at Delhi Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that you enjoyed your meal so much you went back again on your 5 day break means a lot to us because that's exactly what we want for you and our guests :)

Kind regards,
Delhi Spice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

During our stay we have visited Delhi spice twice. The first time was fantastic and the second time even better.
I would highly recommend the Chicken Balti, the sauce was delicious.
Sandy was our waiter and he was very friendly and very informative and helpful when we were deciding what to eat from the extensive menu.
Overall we would highly recommend this restaurant!

2  Thank benrudge1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiSpice, Manager at Delhi Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hola! Thank you for the positive review of our restaurant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our food not only once, but twice and that Sandy exceeded your service expectation. We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,
Delhi Spice


Ps Love your "Delhicious" :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We went 1 night the problem was the waiter I think he thought he was doing us a favor he never smiled once while we were there the only saving grace was the place was clean and the food was good but this fella need a charisma by-pass.

3  Thank Iantrue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiSpice, General Manager at Delhi Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Our goal is to serve fantastic food and make our clients happy. A friendly nod and smile goes with the service. I will have a word with the waiter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went in at 7.30pm, ordered and didnt receive starters until 8.35, at no point did the waiter apologise or explain the delay, I have seen several reviews here that state it is value for money, as a Londoner used to paying top whack in Brick Lane I didnt feel it was that great value for money especially when the service is so poor, the waiter spent all of his time at the far end of the restaurant laughing and joking with the chef, there are better indians in Benalmadena/Torremolinos at good price, real shame as the food was good, would I return? NO.

2  Thank Londonstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiSpice, General Manager at Delhi Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Our sincere apologies for your experience. Your comments are very important to us and I've shared them with the team for further review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a meal here at the end of September. The food was amazing and we can recommend the samosas, onion bhaji and chicken tikka masala. Service was good and the price was really reasonable. We had drinks and popadoms as well for two people and it was circa 45 euros. Suggest you go if you are in the area. Oh, yes - plenty of gluten and wheat free options if you are a coeliac.

3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Spice also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing