We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Costa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$95
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$79
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$117
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$167
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tarik(Torremolinos)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
US$113
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
US$155
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
133
301
278
139
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
301
278
139
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos alamosmin walkmalaga airportthree starfussy eatertrain serviceall inclusive drinksmeal timesspanish hotelpaellaclean hotelshort breakdecent sizecold meatstown centregreat holidayclean towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Booked a 5 night stay with my wife all inclusive 20th may...Did the train transfer from airport..very quick and simple and only just over a euro...train station 200 yards from hotel great for days away if u like..Hotel is very clean with lovely pool and gardens..Room cleaned every day...Food was well presented and always something for fussy eaters..Staff friendly ...Treat others as you would like treated yourself and you won't go wrong...Entertainment not great but after a hard day in sun with refreshments it was good to chill out at night...Would stay again if we got the chance...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AllysTartanArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Customer,

First we want to thank you recommend "Hotel Royal Costa to the users of Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure knowing you have had a good stay with us in Torremolinos. We are pleased to welcome back into our facilities. We invite you to follow our page of Facebook to be aware of all our news and promotions.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here on the first night of a tour,as it says it was simple and basic,the basic bit being the food. The room was large and spacious,good sized bathroom with toiletries and good sized towels

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShrewsburyChefette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I wasn't looking for bright lights and bars, just a pool, some sun and a bit of comfort, so this place was perfect for me.

I agree with everything that people have been saying about the nice, quiet location which is handily just around the corner from the train station. (The ticket machines have English instructions so are a doddle to use). Whilst this means that it's a bit of a walk / short train ride if you want to get to any bars or shops (though there are a few local ones round the corner), it also means that it has a nice, chilled-out feel.

My room (214) was roomy, comfortable, clean and well equipped. The balcony gots the afternoon sun and the safe only cost Euro 2.35/day.

The staff were friendly and the (all-inclusive) drinks and snacks were good. The food at meal times was a bit hit and miss, but there was atleast one thing I was happy to eat at each mealtime.

I only booked for 2 nights but arrived at 11am on the first day and checked in straight away. I left at 7pm on the last day (free, secure luggage storage) and was allowed to access the facilities for the whole time I was there, so it effectively gave me 4 days for the price of 2.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KPiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My partner & I (both 27) stayed here Oct 2011. Well what a great little Hotel this is, great location not too far away from Torre & away from the hussle & bussle so you can actually chill out. Not much going on, but it was end of season when we stayed however there was a little something every night (so not bad really considering it was Oct) One night there was a bird show (flying one's!!) another night a reptile show etc etc Even the odd game of bingo here & there!!
Just a stones throw away from the hotel is the station which is really cheap & very frequent & Torre is walkable in 15 - 20 mins.
There is nothing much in the surrounding area but that really does not matter as I said the train is so close & also Torre. There is a brill Pizza place just up the road & a few other little bars / eateries & if you walk far enough, past the Pizza place to top of the road turn left & carry on a bit and you will find Mc D's!!!!
Food in the hotel is not so good, my advise is stick to Salad and Pizza, you can't go too wrong there!! And plus you know exactly what it is as some of the food was said to have been something but to be honest looked like a road kill!! This though is seriously nothing to judge the hotel on as eveything else makes up for it. The staff are pretty nice, will talk if you talk to them and leave you alone if not. Drinks are good, good measures & a pretty wide variety, we went AI & to say we went out quite a bit we still got our moneys worth. Very clean hotel, every aspect of it. They have a squad of merry maids cleaning from the sun rises to when it sets, each area many times daily.......... They are like robots, just keep on going and going.
Brill place for a bargain price, don't let this place slip through your fingers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

it was a fantastic hoilday the maids nice and friendly when you talk spanish ot them they get a nic e smile your the beach is about 600m to 700m away form the beach there are lots of nice restrunts to go to they all many have seefood in there and nice place to go to the tram station is about 1 to 2 mins away if you take a orange or a lemon of the tree i will warn you when i went they were very very tangy anyway the pool it very very very cold if you go you will enjoy it and if you go and it the food and you like the next day there will something else so do not get your hopes up about the food the tv most of the channels are in spanish but if your lucky some are in english if you go you will love the place but the ENTERTINMENT IS LOW.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danushka dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews