We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, should be a 4*”
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed in Royal Costa from 1st June - 8th June 2013.

Hotel is really nice and very clean. Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay. Staff are very friendly and couldnt have asked for more.

Location: Los Alamos which is 2 train stops away from centre of Torremolinos. The Train station is literally a 5minute walk or if back gate is opened its literally 2 seconds away and train tickets are cheap.

Beach is about 10/15 minute walk from hotel.

Food - We really enjoyed the food, lots of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

I feel this hotel is great value for money and feel it should be a 4*.Don't let other reviews put you off. This hotel is great.

Mostly couples and families when we stayed.

For Hotel:
If the back gate was left opened at all times this would give easier access to train station.

I would definitely reccomend this hotel.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArleneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on Royal Costa in TripAdvisor. We like to know who enjoyed the treatment of our staff and the food. We hope to see you around here again soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have no hesitation in recommending the Royal Costa Hotel. Having stayed in numerous hotels across Spain this represents amazing value for money in its category. The reception staff are very helpful and the bar and restaurant staff very friendly and approachable. The location is good for the beach and also the local bars and restaurants. I have stayed there four times now and will be back in a couple of weeks for the San Juan Fiesta.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Susicaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on Royal Costa in TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoyed the treatment of our staff. We like very much to see you around here again soon. You can follow our news through our Facebook.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The worst hotel ever unless you like drunks fights and the police being called whilst you on holiday then this is the perfect hotel for you.
The first day when we got there the food looked OK for lunch lots of salads and different meat.
but what you did not eat for lunch you got for diner, what you did not eat for diner you got in batter for breakfast dripping in oil for example we had broccoli for diner and the next day was in batter for breakfast.
we had to eat out every night as it was just awful every thing was just swimming in oil.
when we got to the hotel they put us in a tiny room we had to move as it was like a prison cell, the reception staff moved us with no problem to a bigger room free of change.
the next night there was a lot of Spanish staying at the hotel and just as we went to bed they where screaming football songs finally about 1am they stopped. night 2 we where in bed and about midnight there was a drunk Scottish man trying to get in to are room, opened the door to find him laying out side the door, with about 20 young Spanish people shouting and screaming told them to shut up and go to bed went quite for all of 5 mins then all started again the reception staff came up to tell them to be quite and go to sleep, they did not listen to them and the police was called.
the next morning went down to reception to ask to be moved hotel i was even looking for flights home it was that bad.
they did not move us to a different hotel they just moved are room to the top floor 3 rooms in 3 day. also there was a lady on her own who as in the room next to these young Spanish kids and she could not sleep as she kept smelling drugs and she felt very uncomfortable in the room she went down to reception to be asked to move they refused and sent up the cleaners and sprayed air-freshener.
the hotel is not in Torremolinos its in los aloms about 45 mins walk away from Torremolinos for 2 stops by train, if it was not for the train we would have gone home the second day we was there as you had to get out of the hotel EVERY day as it was that bad, about a 15-20 min walk to the beach it was a nice walk.
The hotel is covered in graffiti.
The only good thing about the hotel is it was very clean.
Do not stay in this hotel look for one about 10-15 mins closer to Torremolinos as the town was very nice with lots of restaurants and bars.
PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL NO MATER HOW CHEEP IT IS!!!

Room Tip: don't stay hear go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taylor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, which helps us to improve. Unfortunately that did not enjoy the food, even though our buffet offers a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to suit the taste of most of our customers. We also regret that during your holidays were a noisy group that did not allow you to rest. We hope you re-visit the Costa del Sol
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Right where do we start, the place is miles from anywhere, the staff are rude, we had 3 different rooms through our 1 week stay, first night there was a group of Spanish who were singing football songs and screaming and shouting, the poor girl on reception had to call the Police to calm them down, this worked for the next night, however the night after out side our second room there was a commotion, it turned out there was a fight going on between a drunken Scottish fool and these Spaniards, once again the poor girl on reception had to get the security to break it up, the Sweaty went to his room and we then listened to him sing, puke and then row with his Mrs before giving up and sleeping, finally peace at about 1am, half an hour later a football club behind the hotel started.
If you wanted a cup of tea or coffee it was in a cardboard cup, they would not give you a china one as all inclusive, I offered to pay but just treated you like a third class citizen, so we stole one and hid it in the safe.
Food, it was absolute crap swimming in grease tasted like dogs poo, although we went all inclusive we ate out 6 nights having to get cabs and trains to get away from the hotel and the isolation.
I would never go anywhere near the place

Room Tip: Take a tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KevnbevUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear costumer,
We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday in our hotel. It's a shame that you coincided with noisy group. We feel you could not enjoy as you would have liked.
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Reception very friendly, all of the staff were amazing and made us feel very welcome, food was incredible - something for everyone, pool was lovely, public transport within walking distance. In the middle of local amenities but still quiet at night. Cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weekendtriper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear costumer,
Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Hotel Royal Costa in TripAdvisor. We like to know you enjoyed our hotel and food. We hope to see you again here soon. You can follow our news and promotions on our Facebook.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Me and my partner stayed here 17 - 20th May. The hotel and rooms were 100% faultless, always clean, tidy and all the essentials you need were provided.

The location is 2 train stops or a 10 min drive into Torremolinos or 4 stops away from Benalmadena, this didn't really bother us as the train cost 1.70 to everywhere! Also made it a little more fun to have to venture out rather than it all being on your door step.

The food is OK, there is variety, mainly rice, pasta, pork and fish everyday, if you eat lots of salads it perfect the choic is different everyday and plenty of it. For our 3 nights there it was more than adequate, any longer and I think we would of had to eat out. Only downside.. the pork has an awful smell to it, my fella and I were heaving at the smell, like a mixture of bad breath and poo!! (Only way to describe it!) But that was only on one night!

All inc drinks were fab, no complaints there, san miguel on tap and 3/4 glass of vodka and mixer! Only advise, steer clar of cocktails, they are pre made up and not that good!

All in all, would return only for a short trip though.

:-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlovesdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Me and my wife have just came home from a two week holiday here and would never go again!I have stayed in 3 Star hotels before but in my experience this was not.It was clean but the food was the same thing every single night and day so we eat out most of the time.No entertainment to speak of they played Bingo with toothpicks when you win you can only win a drink of the all inclusive which we all was any way so we was not getting anything really.Transfers to the hotel where terrible we where left at the bottom of the hill to walk up with are suitcases apparently this only happens to the British because everyone else i.e French and German etc don,t find a problem they get brought straight up and back. When we where going we had to walk back down the hill with are suitcases because the coach driver said the coach was to big the only thing is the other coaches was the same as ours but they managed it! You would ask for a drink and some staff members would only fill it three quarters they way up why I don,t know ?This Hotel seems to be a stop of point for one or two night stays I would like to tell anybody thinking of staying here to get the train and not the transfers you would get of closer to the hotel with the train and its only 1 euro 70 cents.We will not be returning ever to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmickandshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear costumer,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Royal Costa for your vacation. We regret that you did not enjoy the entertainment and food from our hotel, despite our buffet offers a variety of hot and cold dishes to suit all tastes. We take note of what we said cleaning. Hope you'll enjoy Torremolinos
A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#46 of 71 in Torremolinos
711 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#47 of 71 in Torremolinos
525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,457 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: £43 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing