We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOTAL LET DOWN”
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“TOTAL LET DOWN”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Booked a week at this hotel having stayed there last year, Arrived early evening and told that the hotel was fully booked even though I had paid for the room weeks before, they had moved me to what they described as a better hotel 5kl away,i then had to find my way to this other hotel,i was not offer any explanation to why this was done just told that its full.I was not offered any sort of upgrade or anything for the inconvenience,.Wont book here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Danny,

Lamentamos mucho tu incidente. En épocas de mucha ocupación es usual que los hoteles tengamos que vernos obligados a trasladar a nuestros clientes a otros alojamientos de similar o superior categoría, tal y como establece la legislación pertinente. Disculpe las molestias.

Un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    269
    246
    118
    98
See reviews for
286
303
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was really good , staff pleasant and helpful. The entertainment was as you would expect. The room was clean,tidy and ideal for a weeks holiday, unfortunately only one English television station which was BBC world news. The real downside was the food, it was extremely poor and wasn't much variety and the one day we had fried eggs they came out four or five high which meant when you went to get one you ended up with bits of egg. Not good at all.

Room Tip: over look the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September 2013. Was a bit apprehensive after reading previous reviews! We had a great week, rooms very clean, not massive but sufficient for all you require...clean bathroom and hot shower also. Plenty of sunbeds and room at the pool whilst we were there.
Could not complain about food, maybe not as much variety through the week as other hotels we have stayed in, but plenty available each day at every meal and hot and well cooked.
Tip...get train from airport, only 2 stops, can see hotel from station..only €1.70 each!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. For us, customer satisfaction is a key factor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. This stimulate us to continue improving day by day. We appreciate your comments about the buffet and we'd love to have you in Hotel Royal Costa on your next visit to the Costa del Sol

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked in for a week this morning booked out in the afternoon. Rent a fridge 20 euros for 3 days rent a iron 20 euros 3 days rooms awful atmosphere dreadful a bad butlins springs to mind even water not included in the meal (half board) High rise filthy lift smells like a tower block. We Just left. A mistake

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanmar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Not find in your review any argument to value our accommodation as lousy. It is very common in coastal hotels in Spain are charged special fees for services such as refrigerator or iron. The water is not included in drinks as in the vast majority of hotels in Spain. If you find something not to your liking could discuss with  reception department and they had solved in situ. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms very clean, Food repetitive, if you like pork you will be okay! French and Spanish holidaymakers arrived by the busload which added liveliness to the hotel. Entertainment for children did not exist, and to be honest very disappointing for adults too. There is no courtesy room if you have an evening flight, and was not possible for us to book a late check out, as hotel full, or so we were told. Overall the staff were pleasant, cleaners the most friendly. Train very handy and easy to use, stops at every stop for at least 5 minutes and every 20 minutes, and very cheap.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thanks for your comments about Hotel Royal Costa. The opinion of our customers is very important for us to continue improving day by day. We will take note of your suggestions on the animation. As for the late check-out, we usually provide it, if we have availability in our Hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to have you with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago for a family holiday and really enjoyed it so when me and my wife wanted a little weeks break we decided to re-visit!
This hotel is excellent in so many ways and i cannot recommend it enough, obviously its not 5 star and if thats what you want go and pay five star money! There are alot of comments on here about the food, we had no problems, there is always something you will be able to eat even if you are fussy, its hot tasty and plentiful and for the money very good. We were all inclusive and the drinks were very good, served from 11 to 11 and yes they were in plastic cups as someone else commented on here but if thats a problem I really think you need to get over yourself!! The rooms are clean and spacious and linen and towels were done at least every other day. We were surprised as the all inclusive seems to have got better since our last visit, it now includes ice cream during the day and slush puppies too, wish they had that when we had the kids with us!! As I said this was our second visit and we are already planning our next one, I think that says more than anything!!
Thankyou Royal Costa! we will return!!
P.S. dont pay for transfers use the train, its brilliant and is only E1.70 each way!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franksie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing firstly Hotel Royal Costa for your holiday in Torremolinos. As your comets on your review we offer an excellent price-performance ratio for our guests. Many customers compliment us by our restaurant service in the front desk and in the restaurant, we appreciate that you do it through Tripadvisor. We have made ​​changes to the all inclusive, we are pleased that we are going in the right direction.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel is nice and clean and larger than expected, we were on the 6th floor with a good view from the balcony. Rooms were a good size and a decent shower. The pool i found was quite small for this size of hotel and was full of kids cannonballing in all day long which is fine if you have kids but if your traveling as a couple or an elderly couple wanting to do a few laps of the pool, forget it. Also there wasnt enough sunloungers or space to put them for the amount of guests this hotel caters for. There is alot of seating and tables which take up most of the grounds around the pool bar which most guest sit all day long drinking, taking advantage of the all inclusive beer. We were only half board so we spent most days at the nice beach which is only a short walk away. Sunlounger and umberalla 4 euros each.
There is a train station just down the road from the hotel which was great and very easy and cheap to travel to other resorts in the evening as we didnt fancy sitting round the pool area with a load of drunk familys. Train provides easy access to malaga, benalmadena etc.
The food in the hotel is buffet style which is average but we didnt expect much as we only paid £200 for 5 nights inc flights.
On leaving day we had to be out of the room for 12 but the airport transfer was at 6 so we asked about showering and we were told to use the outdoor pool showers which all the guests can see? There is no private shower room within the hotel and if you wanted to keep your room you had to pay 30 euros. This seems to be a common hotel scam which ive experienced before to get more money out of guests, so only 3 stars from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Customer,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed during your stay in Torremolinos with us. We will take note of all your suggestions and we will communicate any incidents to the appropriate departments. The situation of our hotel is one of our highlights. As you mention our value for money is very high. Not all accomodations are required to offer complimentary room. In our case we do not have any. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#56 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#42 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#43 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#28 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#22 of 71 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Property: Royal Costa Hotel
Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing