We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what is actual address of this hotel”
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 24 October 2013

sold this hotel as in torrelmolinos but it was two train stops away so at night you were isolated as no shops bars or beach walks. entertainment was woeful reception disinterested, no timetables for bus or train no books to read food was awful desserts every night angel delight. Hotel very clean grounds very nice having a bath or a shower was very hazardous as you had to climb into the bath to turn on taps if water was too hot you could not reach the taps to turn cold water on without burning your feet. only plus was weather was good

Room Tip: check bathroom before you commit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Rhona,

Hotel Royal Costa is located in Torremolinos, in a residential area known as Los Alamos. We have a train station right next to uncomplicated move to the center of Torremolinos, Malaga and Fuengirola. We will take note of your comments. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

spent a week here in October, and for the money we paid it was fine, very clean hotel, food ok, not a lot of choice, but always something to eat, room was clean and comfortable. Paid 1 euro 70 each for transfer from airport to hotel, only 2 stops, and 5 mins walk from station to hotel, so don't pay for a transfer, the ticket machines at station are easy to use, the hotel is not in the centre of torremolinos we which knew before we arrived, but its ideal for getting around on the train, you can walk to los Alamos beach 10/15 mins stroll, all in all we would go back, for the money we paid great value, if you want 4 star hotel in middle of torremolinos you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor , we where on 1st floor, and it could get a bit noisy when entertainment was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juesysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we were sold a holiday supposed to be in torremolinos but it was 2 train stops away from torremolinos,did not like this, as we enjoy walking round shops at night, hotel was to far out of town. the food was terrible, every thing was very greasy, staff were very helpful,really let down by the standard of the food at this hotel,on the quality of the food i would only rate this hotel as 2 star

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnie2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is adjacent to a train station 2 stops from the center of Torremolinos. As for food from our buffet, we offer a variety of cold dishes, salads and hot dishes of Mediterranean and international cuisine.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stopped here as part of a group on our way to Morocco. Nice enough situation but would not want to return there. Our room was okay but the bathroom had a mere trickle of hot water in basin and shower. The buffet for supper was not very appealing. Large restaurant and very noisy with what appeared to be lots of people on package deals. Wine expensive at 2.50 euros a glass. We had to be up and away early but breakfast was very poor. The grounds of the hotel looked quite nice with pool and garden.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hotel Royal Costa is ideally located near the airport, next to a train station and just minutes walking from the beach.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A fair review takes several things into consideration, a little time researching the location, area and of course the price paid for the entire holiday.
All of this said i have to agree with one or two other reviewers who are annoyed about the negativity shown to this hotel.
The location is in a rather pleasant residential area but dont be put off by that, its got the train station right on the doorstep and one or two bars and shops nearby.
The hotel itself is, by and large, fairly clean all round, rooms cleaned regularly, garden and pool area looked after quite well and most of the staff we found to be helpful if spoken to in a respectful manner.
We did, however, find that one or two of the staff were a little rude and another guest commented "its because its the end of the season", this is no excuse to be awkward. we are paying guests no matter what the time of year!
For us, the food was fairly good, plenty to eat and plenty of choice, again, break it down and look at what it has actually cost you for each meal.
The entertainment was typical of Spanish hotels, no better,no worse.
If i were to be negative then for us the hotel lacked an overall spanish feel, the dining room probably being the worst, it felt like being back at school, also why do all inclusive guests have to drink from plastic glasses? i can understand the pool area is a no go but evenings and the bar area, especially when guests who are paying for drinks get theirs served in a glass. (also when its hot a half pint of spanish lager which is half froth is gone in seconds!)
Would we return here?, certainly along this stretch of coastline, the connecting train service is excellent and the area is generally nice with a lovely clean beach and the hotel, yes i think we would if the price (there it is again) was right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Howard,

Thanks for your comments about Hotel Royal Costa. As mention in your review the location of the hotel, despite being in a quiet area of ​​Torremolinos are right next to the train station. Cleanliness is a key factor in our hotel as well as the food. Thank you for valuing the variety we offer in our buffet. We will take note of your comments.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is the first time I have ever left feedback but peoples moans and groans about this hotel have got right on my nerves.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and you get what you pay for. If you want a four star hotel then pay for it. If you want pie and mash or roast dinners stay in England. . Salad was probably a bit of a shock to the system If you want karaoke and naff entertainers stay in England and go for a night out at your local working mans club or go to Butlins.Why we are on the subject of Butlins the reviewer who said the hotel had a bad atmosphere and was like Butlins was clearly hallucinating where they got there or they were suffering from sun stroke.!!.They have obviously never been to Butlins because it is nothing like Butlins .

The hotel did not have a bad atmosphere everyone we met were friendly. You have to make the effort in life to chat to people but then you do have to have some social skills to be able to interact with people.

As for hotel being in an housing estate I don't now where they live but do they have housing estates where they live with beautiful Spanish villas and orange trees within them.

Off the beaten track well a 5 min walk to the train station which takes you to lots of places and very cheap , and a 15 min walk to a lovely beach with bars, is hardly off the beaten track and a long walk unless you are used to driving everywhere. But then it maybe be an effort for some people to get their backsides off their sunbeds and do some walking, but I do understand by observing some of the hotel visitors this was possibly too much effort .Exercise what is that?

Entertainment get some intelligence and imagination and make your own.

I would agree that the hotel has nothing to offer for children having been abroad many times in the past with young children. But I would have done my research properly before booking the hotel.
Also do your research it clearly states LOS ALMOS

I have stayed in four star hotels and of course they are better. As I said you get what you pay for this hotel is fine for what you pay for. You cannot expect to stay at a top of the range hotel for the amount you pay to stay at Royal Costa.

Before you book a hotel do your research and perhaps you will need to spend a bit more money rather than expecting something for nothing. Champagne tastes lemonade money comes to mind

This is a nice quiet clean hotel. If you want a noisy entertainment filled chavvy holiday with plenty of pie and chips and mushy peas and you don't want to get your backside of your sunbed and actually do some walking DONT STAY HERE
Lastly stop moaning and get a life. Life is what you make it!!! AND YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank langlley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have just returned from a week's break at this hotel. We went as a group of 7 adults and would not use this hotel again. Yes it was clean but that was the only good review I would give it. The food is very basic the same thing every day, we went half board and only eat there for 2 evenings. We were told it was in torremolinos but was 2stops out on the train from there. The Hotel pool bar was closed on our 2nd day and not reopened, queue everyday at the bar for a drink etc normally only one member of staff on at a time, no snacks available to half board residents, so where we're you meant to get food when you are out in a residential area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Customer,

We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. Thank you for rating the cleanliness of our facility, look very carefully. We will take note of all your suggestions. The accommodation is located in Torremolinos, but not in the center. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#53 of 71 in Torremolinos
732 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#23 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing