We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice hotel....”
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We came back from a 5 ngt stay at the Royal costa about 2 weeks ago, there were four of us adults plus my 5 yr old son. The hotel is a short drive from the airport and also accesible by train. The rooms are of a very good standard. They're clean, spacious and comfortable. They service the rooms every day, and will quite happily come back in the afternoon if you're still in your room.
The hotel pool area is very nice, there's a bar that serves food, the pool is lovely and there are plenty of sunbeds and a grassy area. The closest supermarket is about 5 mins up the road so stock up on water there as a small bottle is 1.75 euro at the bar! The beach is about a 15 min walk down past the nearby train station and is lovely. The trains take you straight to torremolinos centre in about 6 min and a taxi back costs about 8-10 euro.
The hotel guests are mostly all spanish or italian (which isn't a bad thing) and all of the day and nightime entertainment is in spanish, despite the language barrier we really enjoyed it, I recommend the disney show! My son was always asked if he wanted to do the kids activities and was not left out at all despite not being able to communicate very well with them, he thoroughly enjoyed the mini discos and games. The bar staff inparticular were very hard to communicate with despite my best efforts at basic spanish, they seemed a little rude and aggitated at times but on the plus side the reception staff were very friendly and accommodating.
We stayed half board and were not blown away with the food, it was mostly nice enough but not everyones cup of tea. We stayed at a busy time of year and breakfast inparticular was absolute bedlam at times, lots of rushing and pushing in. On the last night my son became very ill with sickness and diarrhoea and the next day we all had it, I'm not saying it was the hotel food as we did eat out a couple of times but it could have been as we all ate the same things there, that was just what happened to us but don't be put off by that as it could have been anything. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want a low-key, quiet holiday - I would definitely say it's one of the nicest spanish hotels I've ever stayed in and would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank loobylooUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2008

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from this holiday and thought after reading the reviews we would add one ourselves. this hotel is outstanding. Very clean and very quite. You dont have to fight with the germans to get a sunbed and all the other guests were spanish or italian. This was good because they went on coach trips all morning and then when they came back in the afternoon they stayed at the pool bar. I would recommend this hotel to a couple. Not a family because no family entertainment. definatly a relaxing holiday. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joancharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

Just got back from a very enjoyable 6 days at this hotel.Very clean throughout the hotel and beautiful gardens.Food excellent (we ate as soon as the restaurant opened at 7pm so the food was hot) good variety and you could help yourself to ice creams! There was a fault with our loo and the problem was resolved straight away.Reception staff were helpful and spoke good English .The towels were changed as often as needed. Negative points : Entertainment HOPELESS.No tea/coffee facilities in the room so if you arrived late at night as we did ,there is nothing open where you could even get a bottle of water. My personal view is this hotel makes an excellent base if your happy to travel on the train.The beach is a good 10 min walk along a flat road.DO NOT bring teenage children as there is nothing for them to do apart from sunbathing and 1 computer in the lobby! DO come here if you want peace and quiet and an early night! Because of the high standards of cleanliness and food i will be coming back (without the teenagers!)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mlwhitehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheUniverseTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deltamarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#53 of 71 in Torremolinos
732 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#35 of 71 in Torremolinos
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#23 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,474 reviews
1.9 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puente Real
Hotel Puente Real
#18 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: £43 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing