We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again....”
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again....”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me and my mother came out for long bank holiday weekend - Paid all inclusive save us having to walk to far with my being pregnant..... We had to eat out every evening as the food was stone cold, some uncooked and the variety was appauling. We managed to stomach rounds of toast at breakfast with a cup of tea that was it! We spent one day around the pool then opted to walk down to the beach for the remainder as the pool was full of rude language, loud Spanish visitors and extremely uncomfortable sun loungers surrounded by Pigeons that people insisted on feeding to attract more?!?!?!!? (Vermin)
The rooms were tiny, a horrific colour and uncomfortable. The main issue for me though was the food - how a normal bulb is meant to keep food hot is beyond me? Torremolinos beach front however is a delight and the weather was wonderful - if I were to return it would be to a beach front hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SungoddessWaterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks for your comment. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked. Our staff works hard to satisfy customers. Hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    279
    255
    124
    108
See reviews for
298
322
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

After getting to hotel which is 6 mins from airport so would not get transfers train is only 3 euro. And very close to hotel staff at reception were lovely room was clean weather lovely bar staff not that friendly food was poor some days would end up with plate of salad and a apple because other food was not good an over cooked one day was really hungry so got a roll an some chips an lost half my tooth the role was that hard an stale.but apart from the tooth met two lovely scotish couples charlie and his wife and kenny and his wife and along with my lovely girlfriend we had a lovely time my advice would be dont go all inclusive and eat and drink out down by the lovely bars on the beech.oh an watch when getting shower in bath no bath mat maybe I was lucky I just lost me tooth ha

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks for your feedback. We will inform human sources responsible about your comments. We would like to have with you on your next visit to the Costa del Sol. Follow us on Facebook, please.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed in a nearby all inclusive hotel recently so could not help comparing. Good points are; very friendly helpful staff, lovely pool area, spotlessly clean, nice rooms very handy location for train station. Bad points; inedible hot food cooked to within an inch of it's life (although to be fair the salads were nice and fresh so we were able to have this instead) Other bad points were lack of sea view, poor entertainment and need for bath mat as shower was on the back wall in the bath. This was a basic safety issue. The phone did not work in my room either. The baths and showers are also totally unsuitable for elderly or disabled people. We asked for a room move due to the noise on our floor and the staff were sympathetic to this and moved us, so they responded well to our problem.
Overall, therefore, it was good value for money, a good base for exploring as really handy for the station and a nice clean hotel. I have given this an average rating due to the other aspects of the hotel that were not so good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teri405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks for your comment. We work hard every day to make your experience unforgettable. We hope you enjoy your next visit to Torremolinos. Do not forget to follow us on Facebook

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is a bit out from the main resort centre however is very close to the metro which runs every 20 minutes . The food is quite poor however I did manage to eat something every time we went in for a meal. The rooms are very clean and the towels were changer every day and the bedding twice a week. Over all we had a great week as the weather was great about 80 everyday and it was the weather that we went for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We note each of your comments in order to improve. We try to offer the best value for money in food, offering a large variety in starters, main courses and desserts. We will work to try to satisfy your expectations in your next visit to our Hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We went to hotel royal costa for 4 nights the end of April. It was much cleaner than I ever expected, super clean. The hotel in general was lovely. The pool is though very deep! Not ideal for children or if your not a very strong swimmer but was a good size. The outside area wasn't that big so don't know if you would get a lounger middle of summer but was quite enough for us. The food in the restaurant I found was as standard any other buffet iv had, simple but fine. The biggest down fall for me was the snacks, or lack off. Crisps, bread rolls and biscuits and that's it. There was a pool side bar that wasn't open, assuming it only opens in season?? Wasn't impressed with that bit. Entertainment wasn't great but again dont know if that was because it wasn't season. Other than that its fine for a mini break and would return for a few days. Other reviews said it was easy on the train etc but found know real directions. The train station is directly opposite malaga airport. Stick to the c1 line to fuengirola and the stop to get off at is Los Alamos. You can see the hotel when you get off on your right but have to do a little n shape around walk to the front door.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire27048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks for your comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel. If you want to be updated with information, offers and promotions please follow us in Facebook.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here for 14 nights and was my first time abroad so didn't know what to expect. The hotel was lovely and with train station right behind it made it easy to commute to Malaga etc so had quite a bit of days out. Went to Aqualand and fuengirola zoo and also bendalamena sea life centre and the dolphinarium. We were very central to it all. The beach near it was very unclean and dirty would recommend Malaga beach instead. Food was fine but very repetitive and not much choice for children. Entertainment was good but was rolling each week so after the first week we had seen it all and starts very late 10pm for younger children. Staff on the whole we're friendly and reception staff very helpful but the one older barman was quite rude and preferred to serve the Spanish before the English. Pool was very deep even at the shallow end so be careful. Always had a lifeguard to hand and on last day there was an incident and the lifeguard handled it very professionally and did an amazing job. I would defiantly chose to come here again. We went all inclusive and it was worth every penny also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessGlitterCheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Customer

Thanks for your comments and feedback and all the information about the surroundings. We are sure this information will be very useful for other guests. We will forward your information to the responsible for human resources. For your next visit please book in our web site.

KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at the royal costa. Staff were very pleasant and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We were all inclusive, drinks were avail from 11-11 which was ideal for what we needed. The food was pretty poor, breakfasts were simple, but sufficient. Lunch was very 'samey'. Spaghetti Bol, pasta bolognaise, chips. Dinners were where they really let you down, very poor, very little choice, one night there were several different versions of fish, but only fish or the left over bolognaise, never any chips (always a fail safe). However, this didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves.
Don't expect snacks, we had a bowl of crisps, a bowl of nuts and some pastry things that were kept in a fridge, no pizza, burgers or hot dogs as advertised.
Overall we had a ball, but we were 6 adults looking for a short break without the kids!!! If I'd have had my kids there, I would not have been so easy to please.
Location wise, it was ideal, you're 2 stops from the airport on the train, it takes a grand total of 5mins!! The train station in literally around the corner, so you can jump on the train into the town centre.
I would defo return...... But not for the food!!! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletchers_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we note each of your comments in order to improve. We try to offer the best value for money in food, offering a large variety in starters, main courses and desserts. We will work to try to satisfy your expectations in your next visit to Hotel Royal Costa.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#55 of 71 in Torremolinos
649 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#38 of 71 in Torremolinos
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,054 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Property: Royal Costa Hotel
Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing