We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, dire food!!!”
Review of Royal Costa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Costa Hotel
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, dire food!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean average 3* Spanish hotel. Pool and gardens are lovely but noisy. Boom boom music played far too loudly all day and evening. Train line runs near by and although I can see it would disturb some, it didn't bother me too much. Malaga airport is nearby so you get planes landing and taking off continuously whilst trying to sunbathe. Pool bar serves real Coca Cola and San Miguel however they charge heftily for it. Much cheaper to pop up to the local supermarket for cold drinks.
The rooms were clean, air con worked a treat and we got a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the entrance. These rooms catch the afternoon sun and although the balconies were narrow, it was lovely to sit in the sun well into the evening. Much quieter too than the rooms overlooking the pool.
Hotel is on the edge of torremolinos and you need to take the train into the town centre. 2 stops on the train takes you right into the heart of the bustling town with plenty of restaurants and bars to visit.
The food is pretty awful at this hotel. There is a choice of food, but all of very poor quality. You can see how leftovers are recycled day after day. I only ate toast and honey for breakfast and we didn't eat dinner in the hotel at all. We had to go out to eat. ( la riviera bar nearby looked after us very nicely indeed !)
I'd go to torremolinos again, but would stay much nearer the town centre.
You pays your money, you takes your chance. But be prepared to be hungry!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank guin200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    278
    255
    124
    108
See reviews for
298
321
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for the first week of August with my hubby and 11year old son...have to say the hotel itself was spotless..pool cleaned every morning to a very high standard .....I stayed half board but only ate breakfast...food was very Spanish and not too our liking....kids were kept occupied with water polo darts soccer with gave us a few minutes to relax...close to airport and train station...outside bar needs more staff at height of season bar staff very busy...overall I loved it here even thou it was a bit out 8euro tax fare into centre of torremolinos or 1.85 by train ...I hope to return in the future....xx

Room Tip: Wifi in the lobby areas...pool views lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiekehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very disappointing as a holiday as we couldn't lie at the pool as we were so close to the airport and a rail way line with trains passing past every few minutes. The hotel was clean enough and staff were pleasant however entertainment was practically non existent and the food was very limited and repetative. We were also lead to belive that the hotel was in torremolinus when in fact it was two tran stops away we were also told when booking the beach was a four minute walk away when in fact it was twenty minutes and as pensioners walking that distance in the heat was totally unacceptable. For the amount of money that was spent we were not happy with our holiday at all which shocked us as it came highly recommended by our travel agent who clearly hadn't stayed here and was clearly looking for commision.

Room Tip: Extremely loud due to being so close to the airport and a train line practically next to the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Marion,

Thanks for your feedback. We regret that you did not enjoy your holiday with us. The hotel is in a quiet location but with easy access to the beach and the center of Torremolinos. We hope you give us another opportunity.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Where to start? Had an Amazing holiday, the hotel was extremely clean, check in was easy and quick , it is on the outskirts of torremolinos (2 train stops to centre) Looks like where spanish holiday, only a 10minute flat walk to beautifull Beach, food not Amazing but What you would expect for 3 star spain, majority of guests spanish and therefore entertainment in spanish which was disappointing and a very poor kids club... If you could call it that!!! Could get as many drinks at one time from the bar if all inclusive. Room made up everyday... Would advise getting an extra key card an leaving it in through day. No fighting for sunbeds and minimal noise from trains and planes. Overall a lovely stay... Me my partner and our 5 year old boy didnt want to leave!!!! Xx ps selwo marina and Aqua land are a must!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah_carter_jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the royal costa hotel with our 2 boys for a week. We originally booked half board but upgraded to all inclusive on the first day which worked out better for us with the drinks and ice cream! We really enjoyed our stay and the boys loved the pool and the entertainment at night although I did feel sometimes it was abit late - one night it didnt start untill 11pm. The food is ok we never went hungry but it could be improved as sometimes it was stone cold. We did eat out twice at a pizza restaurant just a 5 minute walk up the road and saw quite a few of the guests from the hotel dinning there too! All in all a great holiday in a clean and comfortable hotel. We will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have just returned from Royal Costa Hotel it is not in torremolinos it is 2 train stops away in Las Alymos. I was dissapointed with the isolation of this hotel around the pool area was very noisey with planes going over constantly trains in the back ground and the constent noise of the parakeets this is most definately not for anyone who like a quiet relaxing holiday. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly. The food was very limited and no varation over the course of the week also the entertainment was dissapointing due to the language barrier as they spoke in ther native language disregarding other quests. The beach was a 20 minute walk from the hotel going through a underpass also crossing a main road which for elderly quest would be a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank josephine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Josephine,

We regret that the hotel has not met your expectations. Hotel Royal Costa is located in a quiet area away from the busy center to enjoy a relaxing holiday. We hope you change your mind and return back to our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very close to Los Alamos train station (3 min walk), close to the beach as well (10 min walk). The room was clean and made everyday if needed, air con, TV, bathroom, balcony. The food was alright, not the best, you could always find something to eat. I am glad to have gone half board as the best food we had was in the restaurants of Torremonilos!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRoyalCosta, Community Manager at Royal Costa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Miranda,

Thank you for share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We like to know that you enjoy our hotel. Hope to see you here again soon. You can follow our news on Facebook.

A greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#56 of 71 in Torremolinos
647 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#46 of 71 in Torremolinos
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
340 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#31 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roc Costa Park
Hotel Roc Costa Park
#19 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Costa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Costa Hotel

Property: Royal Costa Hotel
Address: Calle Sistema Iberico 60 | Urbanizacion Los Alamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Costa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Costa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Costa
Royal Costa Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing