We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the money, excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ecuador Park Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

First time at the Ecuador Park apartments and will definitely return. Great value for money and spotless if a little out dated. We had 301 and had the benefit of sun on a rear balcony in the morning and poolside balcony in the evening. 401 or 501 would be same so worth requsting.Excellent location on the flat and not far from the Carihuela beach and promenade leading to the marina where you're spoiled for choice for bars and restaurants.
There are a few British bars locally where full English breakfasts are served but, if you're a little more adventurous, visit La Copla just by the side of Riu Nautilus Hotel. Excellent fusion menu.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Ecuador Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Spent 10 days at the Equador Park - mid November. They are situated in a good location - bars, restaurants & supermarkets within a few minutes walk away. Our apartment was basic but clean with a very large balcony overlooking the pool - there is also a smaller rear balcony off the bedroom. The staff were very friendly & always someone available should you require anything. We thought these apartments were excellent value for money and would definitely stay here again. Some apartments are still being renovated but work only seems to start in the afternoons & stops by evening. Did not bother us as, understandably, it would be impossible to carry out work without visitors are they are open all year

The location is great and the lovely promenade and beach are 5 minutes walk from apts.

We were very fortunate that the weather was great - cool in the shade & evenings but only to be expected for November.

Having never visited this area before we were pleasantly suprised as it was quiet - no loud bars or clubs - ideal for "grumpy old gits" like us!!

Food & drinks were loads cheaper than we thought - eg: 2 sirloin steaks with chips/mash & veg plus a bottle of wine - just 22 euro's per couple. There are lots of Spanish restaurants along the promenade.

Room Tip: We had a first floor apt - 202 - side facing - no lift though. There are ground floor rooms for disa...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bol2wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a week end Oct to beginning Nov and for the price we paid it was a reasonable hotel.

Pros:
Location - you are 2 minutes walk from the beach, bars, shops and restaurants. BIGGEST pro is you are right next door to Caliu, simply the best restaurant in the area! If you are staying here you have to try this restaurant, excellent food and wine and very good value for money!

Beds were comfortable enough, if you are in a couple be aware you will be in two single beds, no doubles.

We had a studio which was a good size, none of the better rooms were available.

Balcony area got sun at the end of the day so was a nice place to sit and have a drink after a hard day sunbathing!

Transport links - the bus to Torremolinos centre goes from right outside the hotel (it's not a long walk though) and a bus to Malaga goes from a stop 2 minutes away.

Cons:
Toilet? You have to sit on sideways as if faces the bath with nowhere to put your legs? Very strange!

Room cleaning was only done every other day. We were in one day when she did it, they clean out the bath, sink and replace the towels. That's it! I don't mind making my own bed and having new towels every other day but I do feel the room could have been cleaned daily and felt they could have cleaned the floor.

You do hear a lot of noise from the stairwell so make sure you close the bedroom door!

No dressing table. I know it's a small thing but I had nowhere to sit and do my hair/make up.

Overall it was an ok hotel. I wouldn't stay in the summer unless I could get an upgraded room with air con as I think it would get hot. I would definitely stay again at the time we went. It's in a lovely area and was a comfortable enough bed to get our heads down for a nights sleep which was all we needed!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank afudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

my quest is over folks !! a cheap holiday to the sun to a nice area, to a clean no frills hotel and no stress ....and the Ecuador park is the one..ok someone has melted the microway door and the toilet is at an odd angle to the bath ...and yes there is no shallow end in the pooi.......and the bloke singing in the (very good ) restraun next door, is good but a tad loud, but it is a clean and well kept hotel all the staff are helpful and the TV is free !!! I had a fine stay and flights with change out of 360 quid for hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank greggcoopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

i have now stayed here twice and on both occasions the staff have been fantastic
i am disabled and they made sure that everything in the apartment was spot on for me and on the ground floor
the apartment was very clean and well looked after,
the pool area is also very clean and well maintained i would recommend these apartments to anyone that wants to be near the beach and the bars in montemar

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Have stayed here three times. Each time for a week. Pros are the location, nearby shops and pubs, has a pool with plenty of seating, not noisy, safe location, very very clean. Cons are the miserable reception staff, tiny bathroom, no bar or any other facilities.

But if you want a cheap place to stay for a week in the sun self catering, this is perfect.

€22 by taxi from the airport

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank sleesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very well located close to beach, The apartments are clean and have all you need to eat and serve basic meals. I spent 15 nights in the hotel in room 507 very good room. Supermarkets (Mercadona)and transport are all nearby. Staff are frendly and nice. I especially recommend this hotel for this prise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IBG081166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,902 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Buensol
Apartments Buensol
#50 of 71 in Torremolinos
436 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Address: Avenida Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range: £32 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing