We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spot on !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecuador Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ecuador Park Apartments
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“spot on !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

just returned from 14 nights hol at Ecuador park apartments we stayed in a refurbished studio and it was lovely and the studios have air con staff friendly and cleaners never stop towels and bedding changed very frequently a lovely place only thing is there is lovely pool area but pool bar was never opened

Room Tip: top floor studios recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pam889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    101
    52
    16
    18
See reviews for
65
122
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed 13nights .Good points...had one bed apartment ,basic but quite large with large balconies and with micro wave and toaster in well stocked kitchen /utensils.Pool small but clean. Bad points.No air conditioning in our apartment,4 floors and no lift, and no help from any staff for us or any guests we watched arriving humping cases up stairs after check in.Reception staff all a bit "standoffish" .Dutch receptionist(did'nt get her name) rude and abrupt and unhelpful when I asked her a few simple questions.No pool bar or bar hence the "no atmosphere" day or night.6 euro charge for all day wifi 3 euro for half day,which was useless anyway(why charge in this day and age).All in all you make your own holiday,this place didn't really contribute anything and you felt a little like cattle passing through.Resort is a lovely place but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgie1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just back after an 8 day holiday and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Our apartment however was in need of a good facelift. There was a hole around the sink in the kitchen, when the cooker was on it tripped the electrics and we couldn't use the toaster because when we did it gave us mini electric shocks.
There was a crack inside the bath but that wasn't a problem because we only showered but bathing would of been a problem. It could of also done with a good bleaching, bit grubby looking.
Despite this, our apartment was a lovely size, beds very comfortable, shower very powerful and a great size balcony.
The pool was small and freezing, the sun starts to appear around one side of the pool around 10/10:30 but this was ok for us.
Huge bug bare... No lilos, inflatables, balls or fun allowed in the pool hence the reason I've said it's not suitable for children.

Our location was fantastic, short walk down a slight hill and we were on the beach front. AVOID AVOID AVOID the square. We never ventured down there ourselves but after speaking to many people it was the same story all around. Full of rowdy drunks looking for a cheap night.
The marina however, again a short walk from us was absolutely beautiful. So classy, chic and very up market. Much more our style. This was our evening home for the duration of our holiday. The Mariana was a bit more than expensive than the sea front but you defiantly get what you pay for. Kilido was fantastic(our fav place to drink) more older crowd, mumbasa good but more for teens.

I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone but the marina in my opinion is a good first holiday for young groups to experience their first holiday without parents.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanfran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

i have never written a reveiw before but just had to about the ecuador apartments they are so clean and comfortable the staff are excellent we have stayed at many 4* hotels ect but this is up there great location will certainly be going back

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jadalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Quick weekend break. The apartments are grand - they do what they say on the tin. Not too much room but not small enough to class as cramped. Location is great - Just off the beachfront, 5 minutes walk to the marina in one direction and five minutes to the old town in the other. Staff were nice and the place was clean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here for 6 days in may with my boyfriend. Excellent location right next to everything you need. small pool and the apartments were quiet enough, no music or entertainment. Our apartment was nice, very small and very basic but it did the job, the air con was quite low and not great but the beds were so comfortable. All in all it was a nice place and i would definitley stay there again in future. Looking forward to my next visit :)
you have to pay for wifi 6 euro a day if you want it all day, but churros restaurant around the corner have free wi fi and have the best bacon sandwiches around. go get one :)

thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farriec1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week at Ecuador apartments have to say they are excellent value for money, the bedroom was very large, nice kitchen & bathroom , had 2 small balconies big enough to sit on overall very nice & we only had the standard room . The staff were very friendly & always people around cleaning and doing any work that was needed. The sun didn't get round to the pool till 10.30 so had to go
Beach for couple of hours till then. My only grumble is the apartments are so close to the pool if you were sunbathing and people were sitting on the balconies you felt like they were staring at you but that's just me it wouldn't put me off staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendyg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Nautilus
Hotel Riu Nautilus
#3 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
MedPlaya Hotel Pez Espada
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecuador Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecuador Park Apartments

Property: Ecuador Park Apartments
Address: Avenida Espana 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ecuador Park Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ecuador Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecuador Park Apartments Hotel Torremolinos
Ecuador Park Apartments Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing