We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“what a shame”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Hotel looks great and refurbishment done well!!!!
.
But the hotel/apartment doe's not have a bar or snack bar (for self catering customers)
We had a studio for 3 people as there was only 2 of us we thought it would be a large studio
but we were wrong cant see how 3 could share this studio. We requested a high floor but got the 1st floor when we checked in we commented on this but the reception did not want to listen or do any thing.
The rooms two tiny single beds and a sofa bed LCD tv in room no bath but a good shower but with a curtain so bath room would flood.Rooms not cleaned at all according to the reception the the rooms are only cleaned on mondays only.Our stay was monday to monday. we were told we could get clean towels if we payed 3 euros a time.Note limited facilities for self catering ie no kettle small fridge.little cupboard space.

The restaurant we had half board but the food was limited and the combinations did not work i.e curry no rice, fish in sauce and no potatoes not a lot of choice at breakfast .The worst thing was food came out from the kitchen hot but the warming counters could not keep food hot so a lot of food was cold there was a microwave which we used a lot.

The pool area was great the only comment are the sun beds are very hard.

Staff din't seem to talk much English not very happy either.
The location is great and very quiet area. Steps down to beach not too bad next to hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    325
    150
    52
    34
See reviews for
305
333
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just back from the Stella Polaris, here are a “Few Hits & Misses”.

Let's start with the bad's:
•Very hard beds. We had 2 single beds that looked like add units (see picture). They gave me back pain every morning.
•Small cheap shower that had a very dirty curtain. Furthermore, because a chain holds it in the middle to the ceiling, you had half on an entry point without touching this disgusting curtain. If you are slightly big, it's a pain!
•Internet/Wi-Fi and other additional extras! They were many services requiring additional cost (change of bathroom linen, safe box, etc). But the one that upset me the most was the Wi-Fi use! 30€ for 5 days? Took the 2€ for what should have been an hour use! Fortunately they were many locations you could log on (e.g.: restaurant, information centers, etc). However, the use in the lobby or your room would have been nice!

Now for the goods:
•Location, location & location! Yes, it is well located, even if on top of the hill! Especially true if you plan to do lots of travelling around Andalusia and not use the playa all the time. It is close to the bus stops & train station.
•The place is clean! Despite the recurring dust that seems to come from the outside, the place was quite clean and well maintained!
•Safe. The hotel is pretty safe and so is the neighbourhood (Torre in general also).
•The apartment style setting is practical (small fridge, stove, etc) and economical. Air conditioning was very efficient!

In general, this accommodation was good but not optimal! It still has room for improvements. It also depends on the price you paid.

Room Tip: All room has ocean view. High floor better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Axone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Me and my husband stayed there for 6 nights and room wise it was the best hotel we ever stayed at. We had a studio on the 8th floor with a beautiful see view. Room was spacious with half separated sleeping area with double bed, build in wardrobe and plasma tv and dinning area with table, sofa and fully equipped kitchenette (cups, pots, plates, microwave, fridge incl) It had a big balcony with table and chairs as well as a spacious bathroom.
We went half board which was absolutely enough. Breakfast was really nice with wide selection as well as a dinner.You always could find something you fancy. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that food from the buffet was cold sometimes and there was no drinks included on the hb option during dinner-even water.
Hotel has a very nice swimming pools- one for adults and one for kids and there is a lot sun beds and umbrellas.If you prefer lying at the beach it is just 5 min down the stairs(hotel is situated on a cliff) and you need to pay for a sunbeds over there.
Hotel have a kids entertainer who was great with them and he organizes few adults competitions as well.
Hotel is situated just in the city center 5 min walk from shops like Carrefour or local stands and restaurants.
Few unusual things which some people may be not happy with are: there are no beach or pool towels in the hotel and no housekeeping- they clean your room after 7 days so make sure you will take towels with you. If you plan on cooking in the room you will have to buy washing liquid and drying clothes.
We were really happy with the hotel and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aarja
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Four of us stayed in this "aparthotel" on the 8th floor. No crockery, no cutlery, no cooking rings etc etc. Also they pipe music into the corridoors all day til about 11 at night, so if you want a little siesta - forget it as you can hear it in the rooms. Also loud music round the pool, with a childrens entertainer running riot with the kids chasing round too - not exactly peaceful and relaxing! Was reasonably clean except for the floor, which needed a good mop over & as we were only there for 3days, if you wanted clean sheets or towels, you had to pay for them. Location for Nogelera was excellent as no hills involved and only a 5 minute stroll. Used the internet pc's in reception and took 8 mins to logon and open one email- tried it early the next morning and was a bit quicker.Would stay here again, but know what to expect now.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aarja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

we arrived at these apartments on wed 13th july they were described as being close to the beach but it was a long trek to the beach with a lot of stairs the apartments were clean and very new and modern but maid service was once a week as was towel change if you required a towel change more often it cost 3 euros each day also if you wanted your room cleaned it cost 25 euros the sunbeds at the pool were just plain hard plastic and were very uncomfortable the view from thebalcony was the best part. We were the only english speaking people staying threre and the entertainmen twasn't great but there are bars and resturants just across the road we had lovely food at piadaf run by christine and it was very reasonable and good beer at the belair bar just round the corner run by jim. I would stay again if the the lift to the beach was working as they are very nice apartments and near the town centre

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aileen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

At last the apartments are completed to a good standard. everything in them is brand new. As mentioned your rooms dont get cleaned as often as you would like, but there are mops+brushes. studio apartment didnt have a kettle in it+fridges didnt keep things as cool as you wouldve liked & cooking could be pretty tight.
But the pool was great for kids and Richard the entertainer was tremendous as he kept everyone going through the day with various activities which the adults enjoyed as much as the kids, he is really an asset within the hotel.

The street that the hotel is on is def the best street in Torremolinos, although if your looking to party i would look elsewhere. If your looking for a relaxing holiday or if your travelling with kids its ideal. its cheap enough to eat & drink in the street itself.

Once again we visited PIDAV bar across the road from the hotel and were spoiled by Chrissy as her home made food is tremendous and not expensive unlike the beach front & square. All of her food is made from fresh and she accomodated our kids which is not an easy thing at prices we could afford to pay.(we ended up dining here every night apart from Monday when she was closed) make sure you book your sunday dinner thats a must.

As you walk along the street the road veres up to the left and in front of you you have the bel air bar. This is opened from 2pm-10pm at present and they do a happy hour from where you can get a pint for 1.80euros. There are pool tables in the back & dart board and you are faced with the friendly Jim(a good pub to drop into)

Back on the street you've got Lennons bar & the horseshoe bar, also English run bars. (good breakfast from Lennons)

i would book this hotel again in a minute<still some teething problems with staff learning the ropes but that can be expected, but will def be back.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We were just in Torremorlinos from July 4-11 2011, and stayed at the Stella Polaris Hotel. It was wonderful there. We had a room on the 5th floor, room 508. It was clean, had 2 single beds that were pushed together, and a kitchenette and clean washroom.
We had a fabulous view on our balcony of the beach, boardwalk, and pool area below. You would need to bring your own, tea towel and dish cloth, face cloths and beach towels. They don't clean your room during your stay, but there is a broom and mop. The check in staff were great too. There's children's activities during the day by the pool and music playing from 11-4 and again from 9-11pm.
It was a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen1687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.4 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#20 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
Address: Calle Brasil N 0 2 | Torremolinos- Malaga, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence situated in the center of Torremolinos emblematic, with direct lift access to the famous beach of Bajondillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing